Nord Stream 2 AG has filed Denmark's third application for a new SP-2 route

On April 15, 2019, Nord Stream 2 AG filed the third application from Denmark for the next version of the route of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline. This is stated on the official website of the company.




It should be noted that the small but proud Denmark is delaying the Nord Stream -2 project to please the USA as soon as it can. This is the third such application. It was submitted in accordance with the decision of the Danish Energy Agency (DEA) of March 26, 2019. The application includes an environmental impact assessment and relates to a plot in exceptional economic Danish Zone (EEZ) in waters adjacent to the island of Bornholm.

Here it is necessary to clarify that we are talking about a territory that was previously disputed between Denmark and Poland, allegedly therefore it was not available for the project. Although international law (UN Convention (UNCLOS) of 1982) permits the construction of pipelines in the EEZ, since they are not territorial waters of a state. However, recently Poland and Denmark have finally divided this section of the Baltic. Although Warsaw may ratify this agreement, it is not known how long.

In turn, the Danish Energy Agency (DEA) stated that the two previous route options are now included in the said third application. The first application was submitted in April 2017, and the second, in August 2018, after the languid silence of the Danes. Since the time elapsed since the first application was submitted, Denmark has “modernized” and brought its legislation to such a level of “perfection” that it can now consider such applications for years. By the way, there is no official response to the first application so far.

At the same time, Gazprom recently reportedthat the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline has already been built at 40% and 978 kilometers of pipes have been laid at the bottom of the Baltic. At the same time, the Danish authorities do not even report the approximate dates when they will give at least some answer. They only reasonably discuss the topics of “public consultations” and “environmental safety”. Well, so why would Nord Stream 2 AG not agree with Stockholm and get around this Danish island through the Swedish EEZ, with which there were no problems before that. Pipes will not need much more, but time is priceless.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) April 15 2019 21: 42
    +1
    In fact, the situation is serious. This is only in words, he took it, and he ran the pipeline in another place, but in reality it is necessary to submit a new application for laying in another place. And again examinations, approvals and so on, and this time. The pipeline ship is very, very expensive, and its work is scheduled on a daily basis. It cannot wait. You will have to pay penalties and so on. I don't even know how Gazprom and the Germans will manage this situation.
    1. it is necessary to put pressure on the Danes as it should - at once they will allow it!

Nord Stream 2 AG подала третью заявку Дании для нового маршрута СП-2

15 апреля 2019 года компания Nord Stream 2 AG подала третью заявку Дании по очередному варианту маршрута газопровода «Северный поток - 2». Об этом говорится на официальном сайте компании.




Нужно отметить, что маленькая, но гордая Дания, затягивает проект «Северного потока -2» в угоду США, как только может. Это уже третья подобная заявка. Она подана в соответствии с решением Датского энергетического агентства (ДЭА) от 26 марта 2019 года. Заявка включает в себя оценку воздействия на окружающую среду и касается участка в исключительной экономической зоне (ИЭЗ) Дании в водах, прилегающих к острову Борнхольм.

Тут нужно уточнить, что речь идет о территории, которая ранее была спорной между Данией и Польшей, якобы поэтому она и не была доступна для проекта. Хотя международное право (Конвенция ООН (UNCLOS) от 1982 года) разрешает строить трубопроводы в ИЭЗ, поскольку они не являются территориальными водами того или иного государства. Однако недавно Польша и Дания наконец-то поделили между собой этот участок Балтики. Хотя Варшава может ратифицировать это соглашение неизвестно сколько времени.

В свою очередь датское энергетическое агентство (DEA) заявило, что в упомянутую третью заявку теперь включены и два предыдущих варианта маршрута. Первая заявка была подана в апреле 2017 года, а вторая, в августе 2018 года, после томительного молчания датчан. За прошедшее с момента подачи первой заявки время, Дания «модернизировала» и довела свое законодательство до такого уровня «совершенства», что теперь может годами рассматривать подобные заявки. К слову, на первую заявку нет официального ответа до сих пор.

При этом «Газпром» недавно отчитался, что газопровод «Северный поток - 2» уже построен на 40% и на дне Балтики уложено 978 километров труб. При этом власти Дании не сообщают даже о приблизительных сроках, когда дадут хоть какой-то ответ. Они лишь многозначительно рассуждают на темы «общественных консультаций» и «экологической безопасности». Ну, так почему бы Nord Stream 2 AG не договориться со Стокгольмом и обойти этот датский остров через ИЭЗ Швеции, с которой не возникло проблем перед этим. Труб потребуется не намного больше, зато время бесценно.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 15 апреля 2019 21:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    На самом деле ситуация серьезная. Это только на словах, взял, да и провел трубопровод в другом месте, а в реальности надо подавать новую заявку на прокладку в другом месте. И опять экспертизы, согласования и прочее, а это время. Трубопроводное судно стоит очень и очень дорого, и его работа расписана точно по дням. Оно ждать не может. Придется платить неустойки и прочее. Даже не знаю как "Газпром" и немцы разрулят эту ситуацию.
    1. надо на датчан надавить как следует - враз разрешат!