In Sevastopol, the bell that visited Notre Dame de Paris has survived

We recently reported how in France burned the famous catholic cathedral Notre Dame de Paris (Notre Dame) and as Charlie Hebdo magazine placed on the cover of his new issue is a burning cathedral, which is located on the grinning president of France, Emmanuel Macron. The cathedral was erected for more than 180 years and was completed in 1345, now it is promised to be restored, but it is not known how long it will take.




It should be noted that for more than a hundred years in the state museum-reserve "Tauric Chersonesos" the Misty Bell has been stored, which has a difficult fate. Its weight is 2,4 tons; it was cast from captured Turkish cannons in Taganrog in 1778.

During the Crimean War (1853-1856), the Misty Bell was taken to Paris, where it was located on one of the towers of Notre Dame de Paris. In 1913, on the 100th anniversary of the imperial house of the Romanovs, as a sign of allied relations between Russia and France, he was returned to Sevastopol. In the 1930s, it was installed on the seashore in Chersonesos. For a long time he served the passing ships as a sound beacon, warning during the fog about dangerous shallow water.

The Paris tragedy once again reminds us of how sensitive it is to treat those priceless and very fragile treasures that we inherited from previous eras ... In the territory of Chersonesos there is the famous Misty Bell, in a long and difficult fate which has a page connected with Notre Dame de Paris

- reported from the museum-reserve.

It should be clarified that the 240-year-old bell is now a local attraction. For the preservation of the bell, its “language” is specially fixed, for obvious reasons. But tourists still love him.


It should be added that Russian President Vladimir Putin expressed sympathy for French President Emmanuel Macron and the entire French people in connection with the tragic consequences of the fire. He proposed sending the best specialists from Russia to France to assist in the restoration of Notre Dame de Paris.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) April 16 2019 20: 29
    -1
    And let's give it to the frogmen - they will introduce a dozen more sanctions to us !!!
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 16 2019 21: 45
    +1
    He not only visited Notre Dame de Paris, but also starred in the film "The Adventure of Pinocchio" - the gateway to the country of fools.

В Севастополе сохранился колокол, побывавший на Нотр-Дам-де-Пари

Недавно мы сообщали, как во Франции сгорел знаменитый католический кафедральный собор Нотр-Дам-де-Пари (Парижской Богоматери) и как журнал Charlie Hebdo поместил на обложку своего нового номера горящий собор, который находится на ухмыляющемся президенте Франции Эммануэле Макроне. Собор возводили более 180 лет и достроили в 1345 году, теперь его обещают восстановить, но, сколько на это потребуется времени неизвестно.




Нужно отметить, что вот уже более ста лет в государственном музее-заповеднике «Херсонес Таврический» хранится Туманный колокол, имеющий непростую судьбу. Его вес составляет 2,4 тонны, его отлили из трофейных турецких пушек в Таганроге в 1778 году.

Во время Крымской войны (1853 -1856) Туманный колокол был вывезен в Париж, где находился на одной из башен Нотр-Дам-де-Пари. В 1913 году, к 100-летию императорского дома Романовых, в знак союзнических отношений между Россией и Францией, он был возвращен в Севастополь. В 1930-х годах его установили на берегу моря в Херсонесе. Он длительное время служил проходящим мимо кораблям в качестве звукового маяка, предупреждая во время тумана об опасном мелководье.

Парижская трагедия лишний раз напоминает нам о том, насколько трепетно необходимо относиться к тем бесценным и очень хрупким сокровищам, которые достались нам в наследство от предыдущих эпох... На территории Херсонеса расположен знаменитый Туманный колокол, в долгой и непростой судьбе которого есть страничка, связанная с Нотр-Дам-де-Пари

- сообщили из музея-заповедника.

Нужно уточнить, что 240-летний колокол, теперь является местной достопримечательностью. Для сохранности колокола, его «язык» специальным образом зафиксирован, по вполне понятным причинам. Но туристы его все равно любят.


Нужно добавить, что президент России Владимир Путин выразил сочувствие президенту Франции Эммануэлю Макрону и всему французскому народу в связи с трагическими последствиями пожара. Он предложил направить во Францию лучших специалистов из России, для оказания помощи в восстановлении Нотр-Дам-де-Пари.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 16 апреля 2019 20:29
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    А давайте его лягушатникам подарим - они нам ещё с десяток санкций введут!!!
  2. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 16 апреля 2019 21:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Он не только побывал на Нотр-Дам-де-Пари, но и снялся в фильме "Приключение Буратино" - ворота в страну дураков.