Deripaska was about to give up control of the GAZ Group

Russian businessman Oleg Deripaska said he was ready to give up control of the GAZ Group. He can use the same scheme that was applied to En +.




During a visit to the GAZ plant in Nizhny Novgorod, Oleg Deripaska gave his assessment of the prospects for the development of this enterprise and the presence of its products on the market.

According to the businessman, because of American sanctions, the GAZ Group was in a critical situation. Banks put pressure on her, many former partners refuse to cooperate, because they fear that they will also be on the sanction lists.

For example, Volkswagen, which was about to buy a stake in GAZ Group, was forced to suspend negotiations and so far abandon this decision. And this is understandable, because the concern does not need problems with the United States. In addition, discussions on the supply of Volkswagen diesel engines for Gazelles manufactured at the GAZ Group enterprise were also suspended.

Recall that sanctions against the oligarch Oleg Deripaska and the structures under his control were introduced by the US Treasury a year ago - in the spring of 2018. Deripaska was considered a representative of the close circle of Vladimir Putin.

Following the imposition of sanctions, Deripaska decided to lower his stakes in Rusal, En + and Eurosibenergo. This decision had a positive impact on the fate of companies - at the end of January 2019, the United States lifted sanctions against these structures. But Oleg Deripaska himself remains on the sanctions list, so now he was thinking about how to reduce his share in the capital of GAZ Group.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Дерипаска собрался отказаться от контроля за «Группой ГАЗ»

Российский бизнесмен Олег Дерипаска заявил, что готов отказаться от контроля за «Группой ГАЗ». Он может использовать ту же схему, которая была применена в отношении En+.





Во время посещения завода ГАЗ в Нижнем Новгороде Олег Дерипаска дал свою оценку перспективам развития этого предприятия и присутствия его продукции на рынке.

По мнению бизнесмена, из-за американских санкций «Группа ГАЗ» оказалась в критической ситуации. На нее давят банки, многие прежние партнеры отказываются сотрудничать, так как опасаются, что тоже попадут в санкционные списки.

Например, Volkswagen, собиравшийся купить долю в «Группе ГАЗ», был вынужден приостановить переговоры и пока отказаться от этого решения. И это понятно, поскольку концерну не нужны проблемы с Соединенными Штатами. Кроме того, обсуждение поставок дизельных двигателей Volkswagen для «Газелей», производящихся на предприятии «Группы ГАЗ», также было приостановлено.

Напомним, что санкции в отношении олигарха Олега Дерипаски и подконтрольных ему структур были введены Министерством финансов США год назад – весной 2018 года. Дерипаску сочли представителем близкого окружения Владимира Путина.

После введения санкций Дерипаска принял решение снизить свои доли в компаниях «Русал», En+ и «Евросибэнерго». Это решение позитивно отразилось на судьбе компаний – в конце января 2019 года Соединенные Штаты сняли санкции против перечисленных структур. Но сам Олег Дерипаска остается в санкционном списке, поэтому сейчас он и задумался о том, чтобы сократить долю своего участия в капитале «Группы ГАЗ».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти