Baltic Navy recognized useless in case of "aggression" of Russia

In microscopic, in fact, Baltic countries, a very specific bias towards militarization has long been observed. If this were not the case, then perhaps the local titular population would not have been so active in leaving these strongholds of militant nationalism. But those who dug in the "patriotic" and around military circles, all is well and wonderful. They are going to continue parasitizing harmlessly on hysteria and Russophobia.




For example, the report of the International Center for Defense Research (IOEC) from Tallinn, so bluntly says that the Baltic countries are not able to protect their coast due to the poorly developed navy. Researchers, in all seriousness, argue that the long-standing lack of investment in their own Navy makes the Baltic countries vulnerable to threats from the East.

The authors, just out of modesty, did not even bother to clarify the population of the Baltic countries and their financial capabilities. But one soldier, in fact, must be fed by several citizens working in other areas. And we are not talking about officials, but about the workers who create some kind of product, except for air shock. So what fleet can people talk about in Tallinn? After all, they have practically no merchant and fishing fleet, and the population of all of Estonia, taking into account the “second grade”, does not exceed 1,3 million people and continues to decline.

To cope in the event of possible hybrid attacks from Russia, it is necessary to invest in the Navy

- approved in the report.

The document clearly traces the hand of the local military and military-industrial complex of Western Europe. They are ready to master any, even very indecent amounts of money. So do not skimp on such "research".

After that, the "researchers" begin to "justify" what they wrote. They report that NATO allies may not be in time to come to the rescue in the event of "aggression." The NATO fleet is busy protecting communications in the North Atlantic and it is not up to the Baltic. At the same time, it is specified that in the Navy of Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia, the key combat ships are morally and physically obsolete mine sweepers, which are poorly suited for other combat missions. However, the authors do not wonder, why then at all then bought them?

Surprisingly, the “researchers” did not offer to rent a decommissioned aircraft carrier from the UK. Although there is still time for this. While the authors' appetites are modest, they are concerned that the Estonian Navy has only three old minesweepers: Admiral Cowan, Sakala and Ugandi. In addition, the Estonian Navy has four more support vessels and a patrol ship.

It should be noted that 30-year-old scrap metal (in the form of minesweepers) was sold to Estonia by the “friendly” Great Britain in the mid-2000s, of course, after being decommissioned as unnecessary. In the same way, the Netherlands got rid of their scrap metal. Selling four mine sweepers of Latvia. And Germany sold two units to Lithuania. Everyone is happy (except for the leaving population). But certain individuals can write off large sums of money for repairs and “modernization” for years. But this was not enough. Now we need a whole armada of scrap metal of various sizes in the Baltic.

It's time for the Baltic countries to move from minesweeping to further actions

- Tony Lawrence, one of the authors of the IOEC report, said, openly lobbying the interests of the military-industrial complex of Western Europe.

With undisguised interest, we will continue to follow the civilizational experiment that the West puts over the Baltic countries. In the meantime, we recall that on April 18, 2019 is planned meeting of Estonian President Kersti Kaljulaid and Russian leader Vladimir Putin.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) April 17 2019 20: 07
    +1
    Well, an aircraft carrier is a good idea! Even if it is moored forever in Tallinn, for example, then at least the country's territory will significantly increase tongue

ВМС стран Прибалтики признали бесполезными в случае «агрессии» России

В микроскопических, по сути, странах Прибалтики, уже давно наблюдается весьма специфический перекос в сторону милитаризации. Если бы этого не было, то, возможно, и местное титульное население не так активно уезжало бы из этих оплотов воинствующего национализма. Зато у тех, кто окопался в «патриотических» и около военных кругах, все хорошо и замечательно. Они и дальше собираются безбедно паразитировать на истерии и русофобии.



Например, в отчете Международного центра оборонных исследований (МЦОИ) из Таллина, так прямо и говорится, что страны Прибалтики не способны защитить свое побережье из-за плохо развитого военного флота. «Исследователи» на полном серьезе утверждают, что многолетнее отсутствие инвестиций в собственные ВМС делают страны Прибалтики уязвимыми для угрозы с Востока.


Авторы, не иначе как из скромности, даже не потрудились уточнить численность населения стран Прибалтики и их финансовые возможности. А ведь одного солдата, фактически должны кормить несколько граждан, работающих в других сферах. И речь не о чиновниках, а о тружениках, которые создают какой-то продукт, кроме сотрясения воздуха. Так о каком флоте могут говорить в Таллине? Ведь у них и торгового и рыболовного флота практически нет, а численность населения всей Эстонии, с учетом «второго сорта», не превышает 1,3 млн. человек и продолжает сокращаться.

Чтобы справиться в случае возможных гибридных атак со стороны России, необходимо инвестировать в военно-морской флот

- утверждается в отчете.

В документе четко прослеживается рука местных военных и ВПК Западной Европы. Они готовы освоить любые, даже очень неприличные суммы денег. Так что не скупятся на подобные «исследования».

После этого «исследователи» начинают «обосновывать» то, что написали. Они сообщают, что союзники по НАТО могут не успеть вовремя прийти на помощь в случае «агрессии». Флот НАТО занят защитой коммуникаций в Северной Атлантике и ему не до Балтики. При этом уточняется, что в ВМС Латвии, Литвы и Эстонии ключевыми боевыми кораблями являются морально и физически устаревшие минные тральщики, которые плохо подходят для выполнения других боевых задач. Однако авторы не задаются вопросом, а зачем их тогда вообще покупали?

Удивительно, но «исследователи» не предложили взять в аренду у Великобритании списанный авианосец. Хотя для этого есть еще время. Пока аппетиты авторов скромны, они обеспокоены тем, что у ВМС Эстонии есть всего три старых минных тральщика: Admiral Cowan, Sakala и Ugandi. Кроме того, в ВМС Эстонии есть еще четыре судна поддержки и патрульный корабль.

Нужно отметить, что 30-летний металлолом (в виде минных тральщиков) продала Эстонии «дружественная» Великобритания в середине 2000-х годов, разумеется, после списания за ненадобностью. Точно так же избавились от своего металлолома Нидерланды. Продав четыре минных тральщика Латвии. А Германия продала две единицы Литве. Все довольны (кроме уезжающего населения). Зато определенные лица могут годами списывать крупные суммы денег на ремонт и «модернизацию». Но этого оказалось мало. Теперь нужна целая армада разнокалиберного металлолома на Балтике.

Балтийским странам пора перейти от траления мин к дальнейшим действиям

- сообщил один из авторов отчета МЦОИ Тони Лоуренс, откровенно лоббирующий интересы ВПК Западной Европы.

С нескрываемым интересом, мы будем продолжать следить за цивилизационным экспериментом, который ставит над странами Прибалтики Запад. А пока напоминаем, что на 18 апреля 2019 года запланирована встреча президента Эстонии Керсти Кальюлайд и лидера России Владимира Путина.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 17 апреля 2019 20:07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А что, авианосец - хорошая идея! Если его даже навечно пришвартовать в Таллине, например, то хотя бы территория страны существенно увеличится tongue