Russia will build an aluminum plant in the United States: why is it profitable?

The Russian company RUSAL and the American Braidy Industries are planning to build a plant for the production of aluminum in the United States. The project cost is estimated at $ 1,5 billion, RUSAL’s contribution will amount to $ 200 million, but at the same time it will receive a 40% stake in the new enterprise.


Project of similar scale American economy I have not seen for about three decades. In the early 90s, the United States produced about 20% of all aluminum in the world, however, during the protracted crisis, the destruction of key enterprises took place, which led to the complete decline and degradation of the American aluminum industry, and the production of aluminum products was intercepted by foreign enterprises.

To restore the American aluminum industry, US President Donald Trump imposed duties on imported aluminum, which gave an almost instant result. Some old plants began to open in the United States and started talking about creating new ones, including a plant with the participation of RUSAL.

Recall that earlier the RUSAL company came under severe American sanctions, the condition for the cancellation of which was a reduction in the share of the General Director Oleg Deripaska in the company to 40%. The requirements were met and the sanctions lifted. According to some commentators, the decision to build a plant in the United States is another payment for the lifting of sanctions.

The construction of a new plant in the United States will be beneficial for Russia, since the enterprise will not be engaged in production, but in the processing of aluminum, which in turn will be supplied from a Russian plant in the Irkutsk region. It is important that the import duty will now be paid not by Russia as a supplier, but by a Russian-American joint venture, at a rate of only 10%, which will give significant competitive advantages over other foreign companies.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. nesvobodnaja Offline
    nesvobodnaja (Unfree Press) April 18 2019 13: 12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Bravo! Deribaska was squeezed out ..... in the USA.
  2. ustal51 Offline
    ustal51 (Alexander) April 18 2019 14: 46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Are the oligarchs fooled together with the authorities?
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 19 2019 15: 58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The Russian company RUSAL and the American Braidy Industries are planning to build a plant for the production of aluminum in the United States.

    -What kind of incoherence ... -USA ...- one of the first in the world in the aviation industry (at least the production of military, at least civilian aircraft) ... -During the WWII, the USA supplied aluminum to the USSR under Lend-Lease ... - And suddenly, Russia will begin to build a plant for the production of aluminum in the United States ... -What kind of nonsense ...
    -Those. , ultimately ... -the traitor and foe of Russian industry Deripaska .., will begin to supply this American aluminum rolling to Russia .., bypassing Russian customs duties ... -It comes out so ...
    - Summary ... - Americans get their margin (a very tangible profit) ..; Russian hire (in Russia) goes bankrupt ..; the renegade Deripaska has his own (personal) pockets of profit (money), which cannot be taxed by Russian .... and ... and ... and ... -Russia is in the deepest ... ass (sorry) .. .
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 21 2019 12: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    But what about! He had not paid taxes before. And now it will not ..
    Like other Family friends.
    As said GDP - no need to raise taxes on the rich ...

    Here's how to live - to be friends with the Kremlin!
  5. Lyabaka Lubyantsev (Lyabaka Lubyantsev) April 24 2019 17: 04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    All the money in Russia to boost the US economy !!!!!!!!!! Long live the oligarchs !!!!!!!!!! Russian media and power triumph !!!!!!!!!

Россия построит алюминиевый завод в США: почему это выгодно?

Российская компания «РУСАЛ» и американская «Braidy Industries» собираются построить в Соединенных Штатах завод по выпуску алюминиевого проката. Стоимость проекта оценивается в 1,5 млрд долларов, вклад «РУСАЛа» составит 200 млн долларов, но при этом он получит 40% акций нового предприятия.

Проекта подобного масштаба американская экономика не видела уже около трех десятков лет. В начале 90-х годов США производили порядка 20% всего алюминия в мире, однако в ходе затяжного кризиса произошло разорение ключевых предприятий, что привело к полному упадку и деградации американской алюминиевой промышленности, а производство алюминиевой продукции перехватили зарубежные предприятия.



Президент США Дональд Трамп для восстановления американской алюминиевой промышленности обложил пошлинами ввозимый алюминий, что дало почти мгновенный результат. В Соединенных Штатах стали открываться некоторые старые заводы и заговорили о создании новых, в числе которых завод с участием «РУСАЛа».

Напомним, что ранее компания «РУСАЛ» попала под жесткие американские санкции, условием отмены которых стало снижение доли гендиректора Олега Дерипаски в компании до 40%. Требования были выполнены, а санкции сняты. По мнению некоторых комментаторов, решение о строительстве завода в США является еще одной платой за отмену санкций.

Строительство нового завода в США будет выгодно для России, так как предприятие будет заниматься не производством, а переработкой алюминия, который в свою очередь будет поставляться с российского завода в Иркутской области. Важно, что ввозную пошлину теперь будет платить не Россия, как поставщик, а совместное российско-американское предприятие, при чем в размере всего 10%, что даст значительные конкурентные преимущества перед другими иностранными компаниями.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. nesvobodnaja Офлайн
    nesvobodnaja (Несвободная Пресса) 18 апреля 2019 13:12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Браво! Дерибаску выдавили..... в США.
  2. ustal51 Офлайн
    ustal51 (Александр) 18 апреля 2019 14:46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не одурели ли олигархи совместно с властями?
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 апреля 2019 15:58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Российская компания «РУСАЛ» и американская «Braidy Industries» собираются построить в Соединенных Штатах завод по выпуску алюминиевого проката.

    -Что за бессвязность... -США ...-одни из первых в мире в авиационной отрасли (хоть производство военных, хоть гражданских самолётов) ... -Во время ВМВ США поставляли в СССР алюминий по ленд-лизу... -И вдруг Россия начнёт строить в Соединенных Штатах завод по выпуску алюминиевого проката... -Что за чушь...
    -Т.е. , конечном итоге... -предатель и недруг Российской промышленности Дерипаска .., начнёт поставлять этот американский алюминиевый прокат в Россию.., минуя российские таможенные пошлины ... -Выходит так...
    -Резюме... -американы получают свою маржу (весьма ощутимую прибыль)..; российский прокат (в России) разоряется ..; у отщепенца Дерипаски полные собственные (личные) карманы прибыли (денег) , которая не может облагаться российскими налогами.... и...и...и... -Россия оказывается в глубочайшей ...заднице (sorry)...
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 апреля 2019 12:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А как же! Он и раньше всех налогов не платил. И сейчас не будет..
    Как и другие друзья Семьи.
    Как сказал ВВП - не надо налоги на богатых повышать...

    Вот как надо жить - с Кремлем дружить!
  5. Лябака Лубянцев (Лябака Лубянцев) 24 апреля 2019 17:04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Все деньги России на подъём экономики США!!!!!!!!!! Да здравствуют олигархи!!!!!!!!!! Российские СМИ и Власть торжествуют!!!!!!!!!