CIA will actively monitor Russia

CIA director Gina Haspel said U.S. intelligence is stepping up surveillance of Russia and Iran. Obviously, it is these countries in Washington that are considered the most dangerous for the national security of the United States.




After the September 11, 2001 terrorist attack, Islamic radical organizations operating in the Near and Middle East, as well as countries such as Afghanistan, Iraq, and Libya, became the main target of US intelligence. Now the situation has changed.

Although Gina Haspel admits that U.S. intelligence is still very active against terrorist organizations, there has been some reflection on the main lines of activity lately. This is due to a change in world political the setting. US relations with Russia, Iran, the DPRK, as well as with China, Cuba, Venezuela are not only far from perfect, but very complex.

The CIA believes that the decline in intelligence activity against Russia and other “unreliable” countries from the US point of view led to numerous risks during the presidential election, to the intensification of Russia's information war against the United States, to hacker attacks.

Now, in order to neutralize possible threats from Moscow, the Central Intelligence Agency intends to act more actively in the Russian direction.

Another strategically significant area is intelligence against Iran and the DPRK. Interestingly, the CIA director did not report this time about Venezuela and Cuba. Obviously, the American leadership considers the threats from them to be much less significant than the risks associated with the strengthening of Russia, China or Iran.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sergeu2 Offline sergeu2
    sergeu2 (sergeu) April 19 2019 11: 10
    0
    Grandma scared a big hedgehog.

ЦРУ будет активнее следить за Россией

Директор ЦРУ Джина Хаспел сообщила, что американская разведка усиливает наблюдение за Россией и Ираном. Очевидно, что именно эти страны в Вашингтоне считают наиболее опасными для национальной безопасности Соединенных Штатов.





После теракта 11 сентября 2001 года основным объектом разведывательной активности ЦРУ США стали исламские радикальные организации, действовавшие на Ближнем и Среднем Востоке, а также такие страны как Афганистан, Ирак, Ливия. Теперь ситуация изменилась.

Хотя Джина Хаспел признает, что американская разведка все еще очень активно работает против террористических организаций, в последнее время происходит некоторое осмысление основных направлений деятельности. Это связано с изменением мировой политической обстановки. Отношения США с Россией, Ираном, КНДР, а также с Китаем, Кубой, Венесуэлой не просто далеки от совершенства, а очень сложны.

В ЦРУ считают, что снижение разведывательной активности в отношении России и других «неблагонадежных» с точки зрения США стран привело к многочисленным рискам во время президентских выборов, к усилению информационной войны России против США, к хакерским атакам.

Теперь, чтобы нейтрализовать возможные угрозы со стороны Москвы, Центральное разведывательное управление намерено более активно действовать на российском направлении.

Еще одни стратегически значимые направления - разведка против Ирана и КНДР. Интересно, что директор ЦРУ не сообщила в этот раз о Венесуэле и Кубе. Очевидно, угрозы с их стороны американское руководство считает намного менее значительными, чем риски, связанные с усилением России, Китая или Ирана.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sergeu2 Офлайн
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 19 апреля 2019 11:10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Напугала бабка большим ёжом.