Again “Angara”: why is Russia another heavy missile?

Recently it became known that Angara-A5 will receive a new version - Angara-A5V. In current realities, this looks ambiguous.




New is well forgotten

The situation in Roscosmos smoothly flows from comedy to tragedy. And back. This is like an hourglass, the position of which depends on the mood of the head of the space department - Dmitry Rogozin. And when it seems as if all, even the craziest ideas have already been voiced, new ones are born: one is more surprising than the other.

No, nobody will refuse the Angara: this was understandable even after they announced its fantastic launch price, which is about twice as high as that of the Proton-M, which is in the same heavy class, which, in turn, already inferior in terms of cost to the Falcon 9 rocket. There is simply no alternative to the A5 Hangar, even taking into account the fact that behind it there is 1 (one) launch. It is already clear that neither Russia nor Kazakhstan wants to return to Proton. Perhaps the whole point is its unsafe fuel - asymmetric dimethylhydrazine or, in simple terms, heptyl. But rather, the reason lies in the fact that huge funds have already been spent on the Angara, and beginnings from the 90s. And they decided to bring the rocket to a capable state to the detriment of Proton-M, which, in theory, could still compete with SpaceX rockets for a couple of years. Now it's in the past.


In general, it is not surprising that officials remember the Angara not very often. The topic is uncomfortable. It’s better to talk about the conquest of Mars, the moon, the sending of manned missions to Venus and other programs, the implementation of which we will most likely never see. Earlier in Roscosmos they made it clear that a lightened and cheapened Angara should not be expected. Moreover, it supposedly ... never existed.

Nobody has ever planned the Angara-A3 project. Why didn’t they plan, because there was a Zenit rocket, but since 2014 it has not died. That is why it was decided to create ... "Soyuz-5"

- Dmitry Rogozin declared earlier.

Therefore, it is even strange that now they have again mentioned not the most successful launch vehicle in all senses.

In our light class, the unit is Angara, the middle class is Soyuz-5, the heavy class is Angara-A5, and the heavy class is Angara-A5V.

- Recently said the head of the space department.


We can assume that we don’t know something, but it’s strange to hear from a specialist of this level the definition of “heavy class”. The fact is that, according to the accepted classification, there are heavy launch vehicles (the mass of cargo brought to a low reference orbit is from 20 to 100 tons) and super-heavy (from 100 tons and more). Still there are ultralight, light and medium carriers. There is no "heavy" class.

What did the head of the space department mean? We know that Angara-A5V will differ from the usual Angara-A5 by the presence of an additional oxygen-hydrogen stage. In this case, the payload brought to a low reference orbit, according to open sources, will be approximately 37,5 tons. That is, the Angara-A5V rocket will not belong to the superheavy class, and even more so, not to the "superheavy" class, but simply to the heavy one. For comparison, Falcon Heavy, can bring up to 63 tons on the DOE (the Americans have a slightly different classification, they have a “Heavy” - it’s super-heavy). And the rocket of the near future - the Space Launch System - this figure will be immodest 130 tons.


Russia, if everything will be as planned, will also have its own super-heavy carrier. Even two. Earlier it became known about the development of the Yenisei based on the Irtysh rocket, which can be used for lunar expeditions (of course, only theoretically). And then the media announced about working on an even more powerful version of the Yenisei under the name Don. The first carrier will be able to put payloads weighing up to 103 tons into low Earth orbit, and from 20 to 27 tons into the lunar orbit. Don has this figure of 130 and 32 tons, respectively. Such a super-heavy "in a row."

Need made?

It turns out that there is no practical sense in creating the Angara-A5V. The main Russian rocket, the Soyuz, copes well with its duties, with a mass of loads of up to 9 tons being put into low Earth orbit. For the “Angara-A5” carrier, which belongs to the heavy class and is already in operation, this figure is 24 tons. Two of these missiles (or rather, missiles with such characteristics) will be enough for about 90% of all space launches that Russia makes. And if we are talking about a manned flight to the moon, here, as already mentioned above, we intend to use the Yenisei, although, in fairness, neither now nor in the foreseeable future will Russia simply be able to pull out such a complicated and expensive one for financial reasons program alone.

But even if a flight to the moon (or to the moon) occurs, the mysterious "heavy" A5B can hardly be used somehow. For such missions, its capabilities are insufficient, while for launching commercial satellites or ships to the ISS - are excessive. It turns out that in Roscosmos they want to wishful thinking and promote yet another heavy Angara-A5 under the guise of a carrier of a different class, disguised as a vague wording. However, this is simply beyond a reasonable “misappropriation of funds." With the same success, you can equip the old “Union” with another step and call it the “Super Union”. And it doesn’t matter that the rocket doesn’t fulfill a single launch: such a goal, most likely, simply will not be confronted by its creators.


The main thing guys ...

As noted above, no one will abandon the usual "Angara-A5". Therefore, it is quite logical to try to bring the carrier to working condition and use it instead of Proton-M who prematurely left us. As for the rest of the heavy and super heavy, it is high time for the Russian authorities to carry out sequestration of programs that pursue unnecessary or simply unrealizable goals. This applies to both the new version of the Angara and the Don and Yenisei missiles mentioned above. None of these projects carries any scientific value, since it is based on Technology past years. Moreover, the cost of developing and building each of these carriers will “pleasantly” surprise any economist.

In conclusion, I want to say that in developed countries, light and ultralight carriers are gradually becoming the lot of "private traders". In this regard, we can recall the commercial New Zealand spaceport Rocket Lab LC-1. It is too early for Russia to think about this, but sooner or later it will probably come to this too. The state can be recommended to concentrate efforts on the most promising projects: the carriers "Irtysh" and "Angara-A5". For lack of other real space undertakings. It is no secret that the Federation ship we may never see at all, nor the national orbital station. However, more on that later.
  • Author:
  • Photos used: https://regnum.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Gunter prereen Offline Gunter prereen
    Gunter prereen (Gunter Preen) April 22 2019 11: 24
    +1
    Heavy rockets are of course needed! Roscosmos officials need to master the budget! More racket, more budget. Eh. So you will wonder why the "purges" were needed!
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 23 2019 10: 06
    -1
    -Wrote personally I have more than once about the failed Russian Space .., so the local stupid showered with minuses ... ... "brave men" ... -Hahah ...
    Okay ....
    -This next version of "Dunno on the Moon" for Russia is just another step back ... -Considering that in this area Russia has recently not only not stood still, but has already begun to move back ... 20th century .., then ... -this is just the beginning of the Russian space catastrophe ... -Hey .., "brave-minus-players" ...-climb out ... -little laugh once again ... -hahah. ..
  3. Fff-turbo Offline Fff-turbo
    Fff-turbo (Andrei) April 23 2019 21: 19
    -1
    the author apparently knows the topic only by the names of the missiles, and not by substance.
  4. healthy lucky Offline healthy lucky
    healthy lucky (lucky healthy) 21 May 2019 22: 55
    0
    The project to create a new Russian Angara rocket cost the budget 112 billion rubles.
    The Angara rockets created over almost a quarter century (24 years old, Karl) flew only twice - in July (light version) and December (heavy) in 2014.
    The cut continues confidently. $ 5 billion has already been spent on the creation of this rocket. Compare these achievements of Roskosmos with the results of the creation of the rocket by Ilon Mask.
    In seven years, spending $ 500 million, he created and successfully tested the Falcon Heavy rocket, capable of putting 65 tons of payload into low Earth orbit.
    Moreover, 2 thousand people were engaged in the creation of a rocket at Ilon Mask, 17 thousand employees were employed in NASA, and in Russia, only in the center of Khrunichev, 40 thousand highly talented employees were fed, replacing their competence with desire. The desire to receive money. And all over Roscosmos feed 220 thousand people, not counting the priests with holy water.
    No start is planned for this and next year.
    Russia foolishly pledged not to use highly toxic fuel missiles after 2020, and Angara was to replace them.
    The first Angara cost the budget 3,4 billion rubles, which is comparable to the cost of two Protons.
    The booster runs on environmentally friendly fuels - oxygen and kerosene. The RSC Energia hopes to integrate the Angara into the manned transport vehicle of the new generation Federation.

Опять «Ангара»: зачем России еще одна тяжелая ракета?

Недавно стало известно, что «Ангара-А5» получит новую версию – «Ангара-А5В». В нынешних реалиях это выглядит неоднозначно.





Новое – это хорошо забытое

Ситуация в Роскосмосе плавно перетекает из комедии в трагедию. И обратно. Это похоже на песочные часы, положение которых зависит от настроения главы космического ведомства – Дмитрия Рогозина. И когда кажется, будто все, даже самые безумные идеи уже озвучены, на свет рождаются новые: одна удивительней другой.

Нет, отказываться от «Ангары» никто не будет: это было понятно даже после того, как озвучили ее фантастическую цену запуска, которая примерно вдвое выше, чем у находящего в том же тяжелом классе «Протон-М», который, в свою очередь, уже уступает по критерию стоимости ракете Falcon 9. Альтернатив «Ангаре А5», даже с учетом того, что у нее за спиной 1 (один) запуск просто нет. Уже ясно, что ни Россия, ни Казахстан не хотят возвращаться к «Протону». Возможно, все дело в его небезопасном топливе – несимметричном диметилгидразине или говоря по-простому, «гептиле». Но скорее причина кроется в том, что на «Ангару» уже потратили огромные средства, начинания с 90-х. И приняли решение довести ракету до дееспособного состояния в ущерб «Протону-М», который, в теории, еще мог пару лет соперничать с ракетами SpaceX. Теперь это в прошлом.


В целом, не удивительно, что про «Ангару» чиновники вспоминают не очень часто. Тема неудобная. Лучше поговорить про покорение Марса, Луны, отправку пилотируемых миссий к Венере и другие программы, реализацию которых мы, скорее всего, никогда не увидим. Ранее в Роскосмосе четко дали понять, что облегченной и удешевленной «Ангары» ждать не следует. Более того, его якобы…никогда и не существовало.

Проекта «Ангара-А3» никто никогда не планировал. Почему не планировали, потому что была ракета «Зенит», но с 2014 года ее не стало. Именно поэтому было принято решение создать ... «Союз-5»

– заявил ранее Дмитрий Рогозин.

Поэтому даже странно, что сейчас вновь упоминали не самую удачную во всех смыслах ракету-носитель.

У нас в легком классе единичка – «Ангара», средний класс – «Союз-5», в тяжелом – «Ангара-А5», в супертяжелом классе – «Ангара-А5В»

– заявил недавно глава космического ведомства.


Можно допустить, что мы чего-то не знаем, однако странно слышать от специалиста такого уровня определение «супертяжелый класс». Дело в том, что, согласно принятой классификации, существуют тяжелые ракеты-носители (масса выводимого на низкую опорную орбиту груза – от 20 до 100 тонн) и сверхтяжелые (от 100 тонн и больше). Еще есть сверхлегкие, легкие и средние носители. Никакого «супертяжелого» класса нет.

Что же имел в виду глава космического ведомства? Мы знаем, что «Ангара-А5В» от привычной «Ангары-А5» будет отличаться наличием дополнительной кислородно-водородной ступени. При этом выводимая на низкую опорную орбиту полезная нагрузка, если верить открытым источникам, составит примерно 37,5 тонн. То есть, ракета «Ангара-А5В» будет относиться не к сверхтяжелому классу и уж тем более, не к «супертяжелому», а просто – к тяжелому. Для сравнения, Falcon Heavy, может вывести на НОО до 63 тонн (у американцев немного другая классификация, у них «Хэви» – это сверхтяж). А у ракеты недалекого будущего – Space Launch System – этот показатель и вовсе составит нескромные 130 тонн.


У России, если все будет так, как задумали, тоже будет свой сверхтяжелый носитель. Даже два. Ранее стало известно про разработку «Енисея» на базе ракеты «Иртыш», который можно будет использовать для лунных экспедиций (конечно, только теоретически). А потом СМИ заявили про работу над еще более мощным вариантом «Енисея» под наименованием «Дон». Первый носитель сможет выводить на низкую околоземную орбиту полезный груз массой до 103 тонн, а на лунную – от 20 до 27 тонн. У «Дона» данный показатель составит 130 и 32 тонны соответственно. Такой вот сверхтяжелый «подряд».

Нужда заставила?

Получается, что никакого практического смысла в создании «Ангары-А5В», нет. Основная российская ракета – «Союз» – хорошо справляется со своими обязанностями, имея массу выводимой на низкую орбиту Земли нагрузки до 9 тонн. У относящегося к тяжелому классу и уже находящемуся в эксплуатации носителя «Ангара-А5» этот показатель равен 24 тоннам. Двух этих ракет (или вернее сказать, ракет с такими характеристиками) будет хватать примерно для 90% всех космических запусков, которые производит Россия. А если речь пойдет о пилотируемом полете на Луну, то здесь, как уже было озвучено выше, намерены применять «Енисей», хотя, справедливости ради, ни сейчас, ни в обозримом будущем Россия в силу финансовых причин просто не сможет вытянуть столь сложную и дорогую программу в одиночку.

Но даже если полет на Луну (или к Луне) произойдет, загадочный «супертяжелый» А5В едва ли можно будет как-то использовать. Для такого рода миссий его возможности недостаточны, в то время как для запуска коммерческих спутников или кораблей к МКС – избыточны. Получается, что в Роскосмосе хотят выдать желаемое за действительное и продвинуть еще одну тяжелую «Ангару-А5» под видом носителя другого класса, замаскировавшись туманной формулировкой. Однако это уже просто за пределами разумного «нецелевого расходования средств». С таким же успехом можно снабдить еще одной ступенью старый «Союз» и назвать его «Суперсоюзом». И не важно, что ракета не выполнит ни одного старта: такая цель, скорее всего, перед его создателями просто не будет стоять.


Главное, ребята…

Как уже отмечалось выше, отказываться от обычной «Ангары-А5» никто не будет. Поэтому вполне логично постараться довести носитель до рабочего состояния и применять его вместо преждевременно покинувшего нас «Протона-М». Что же касается остальных тяжей и сверхтяжей, то российским властям давно пора провести секвестр программ, которые преследуют ненужные или попросту нереализуемые цели. Это касается как новой версии «Ангары», так и ракет «Дон» и «Енисей», упомянутых выше. Ни один из этих проектов не несет в себе какой-либо научной ценности, так как в его основе лежат технологии минувших лет. При этом стоимость разработки и строительства каждого из этих носителей «приятно» удивит любого экономиста.

В заключение хочется сказать, что в развитых странах легкие и сверхлегкие носители постепенно становятся уделом «частников». В этой связи можно вспомнить коммерческий новозеландский космодром Rocket Lab LC-1. России пока что думать об этом рано, однако рано или поздно она до этого, скорее всего, тоже дойдет. Государству же можно порекомендовать сосредоточить усилия на самых перспективных проектах: носителях «Иртыш» и «Ангара-А5». За неимением других реальных космических начинаний. Ведь не секрет, что корабль «Федерация» мы можем вообще не увидеть никогда, как и национальную орбитальную станцию. Впрочем, об этом позже.
Использованы фотографии: https://regnum.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Gunter Preen Офлайн
    Gunter Preen (Gunter Preen) 22 апреля 2019 11:24
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Тяжелые ракеты конечно нужны! Чиновникам Роскосмоса же нужно осваивать бюджет! Больше ракетка - больше бюджет. Эх. Вот так и задумаешься, зачем нужны были "чистки"!
  2. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 апреля 2019 10:06
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    -Писала лично Я уже не раз о провальном российском Космосе ..,так местные тупые закидали минусами... -Что с трусливеньких возьмёшь... -Но вот хоть кто бы по теме ответил бы ... -Так нет же затаились и ждут..."храбрецы"... -Хахах...
    -Ладно ....-им же хуже... -Но вот то что тупость продолжает процветать ... -это уже очень плохо...
    -Эта очередная версия "Незнайка на Луне " для России -это просто очередной шаг назад... -Если учесть , что в этой области Россия в последнее время не только не стоит на месте , а стала уже пятиться назад...-назад в 20 век.., то... -это уже просто начало российской космической катастрофы... -Эй.., "храбрецы-минусовщики" ...-вылазьте... -хоть посмешите в очередной раз...-Хахах...
  3. FFF-turbo Офлайн
    FFF-turbo (Андрей) 23 апреля 2019 21:19
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    автор видимо знает тему только по названиям ракет, а не по существу.
  4. счастливчик здоровый (счастливчик здоровый) 21 мая 2019 22:55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Проект по созданию новой российской ракеты «Ангара» обошелся бюджету в 112 млрд рублей.
    Создаваемые в течение почти четверти века (24 года, Карл) ракеты семейства «Ангара» летали всего два раза — в июле (легкая версия) и декабре (тяжелая) 2014 года.
    Распил уверенно продолжается. На создание оной ракеты уже израсходовано 5 миллиардов долларов. Сравните эти достижения Роскосмоса с результатами создания ракеты Илоном Маском.
    За семь лет, потратив 500 миллионов долларов, он создал и успешно испытал ракету «Falcon Heavy», способную вывести на околоземную орбиту 65 тонн полезного груза.
    Причём, у Илона Маска занимались созданием ракеты 2 тысячи человек, в НАСА работают по найму 17 тысяч работников, а в России только в центре Хруничева кормятся 40 тысяч высокоталантливых сотрудников, заменяющих свою компетентность желанием. Желанием получать деньги. А во всём Роскосмосе кормится 220 тысяч человек, не считая попов со святой водой.
    На нынешний и следующий год не запланировано ни одного старта.
    Россия сдуру обязалась не использовать после 2020 года ракеты с высокотоксичным топливом, и «Ангара» должна была прийти им на смену.
    Первая «Ангара» стоила бюджету 3,4 млрд рублей — это сопоставимо со стоимостью двух «Протонов».
    Ракета-носитель работает на экологически чистом топливе — кислороде и керосине. В РКК «Энергия» надеются интегрировать «Ангару» в пилотируемый транспортник нового поколения «Федерация».