Haftar's army launched a new offensive on Tripoli

The army of Marshal Khalifa Haftar launched the second phase of the offensive on the Libyan capital Tripoli. Now the main city of the country will be stormed by infantry units.




The official representative of the Libyan National Army, Ahmed al-Mismari, told the press about a new offensive in Tripoli. Before, heavy fighting was fought in the vicinity of Tripoli with the use of aircraft and artillery. Now that the units of the Libyan National Army managed to gain a foothold, the LNA command determined the main and secondary directions of the offensive.

Recall that the troops under the command of Marshal Khalifa Haftar are going to capture Tripoli, where the forces supporting the so-called. "Government of National Accord." The offensive in Tripoli began on April 4, and on April 8, the LNA command reported on the capture of suburban areas of the capital. But on this, the first lightning wave of the offensive ended, the LNA almost stopped moving towards its cherished goal, and heavy fighting began.

Opposing parties compete in accusations against each other, in issuing warrants for the arrest of leaders and seek to enlist the support of foreign states, including the United States, Western Europe and Russia.

The activation of Haftar’s supporters seeking to take Tripoli as soon as possible is also associated with the approach of the holy month of Ramadan for Muslims, when the forces will have to agree to a truce for religious reasons. Until the holy month begins, the Libyan National Army is about to occupy the capital.

Most likely, the first target of the LNA will be military bases in the southern suburbs of Tripoli. By the way, the government of national accord has already begun the evacuation of institutions in Misurata, which has not yet been occupied by the forces of Khalifa Haftar.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. but how is the Haftar army
    Tripoli attacked
    and ran from her
    sns thief!

Армия Хафтара начала новое наступление на Триполи

Армия маршала Халифы Хафтара начала вторую фазу наступления на столицу Ливии Триполи. Теперь главный город страны будут штурмовать пехотные подразделения.




О новом наступлении на Триполи сообщил прессе официальный представитель Ливийской национальной армии Ахмед аль-Мисмари. Прежде в окрестностях Триполи шли тяжелые бои с применением авиации и артиллерии. Теперь, когда частям Ливийской национальной армии удалось закрепиться на позициях, командование ЛНА определило основные и второстепенные направления наступления.

Напомним, что войска под командованием маршала Халифы Хафтара собираются захватить Триполи, где закрепились силы, поддерживающие т.н. «Правительство национального согласия». Наступление на Триполи началось 4 апреля, а уже 8 апреля командование ЛНА отчиталось о захвате пригородных районов столицы. Но на этом первая молниеносная волна наступления завершилась, ЛНА практически перестала продвигаться к заветной цели и начались тяжелые бои.

Противоборствующие стороны соревнуются в обвинениях в адрес друг друга, в выдаче ордеров на арест лидеров и стремятся заручиться поддержкой иностранных государств, включая США, страны Западной Европы и Россию.

Активизация сторонников Хафтара, стремящихся как можно скорее взять Триполи, связана и с приближением священного для мусульман месяца Рамадан, когда силам из религиозных соображений придется согласиться на перемирие. Пока не начался священный месяц, Ливийская национальная армия и собирается занять столицу.

Скорее всего, первой целью ЛНА станут военные базы в южных пригородах Триполи. Кстати, правительство национального согласия уже начало эвакуацию учреждений в Мисурату, которая пока еще не занята силами Халифы Хафтара.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. а как армия Хафтара
    на Триполи наступала
    и бежало от нее
    снс-ное ворье!