Sentence to Russian schools in Latvia recognized as constitutional

On April 23, 2019, the Constitutional Court of Latvia declared the translation of all schools of national minorities into the Latvian language of instruction constitutional. This is another triumph of “democracy” and at the same time a sentence for all Russian schools in this country, because in Latvia, out of 1,935 million inhabitants, 40% speak Russian.




It should be noted that in a small, but so proud, “European” and truly Euro-Atlantic Latvia, the Russian language has the status of a foreign language. This is really very "European", because it is not in vain that Brussels and the rest of the capital of "enlightened" Europe keep significant silence.

It should be recalled that the first meeting of the Constitutional Court of Latvia on this issue took place on February 26, 2019. Already then no one doubted its results. However, the court took a break and returned to consideration on March 19, 2019. And now the decision has been announced that the amendments to the legislation on education adopted by the Sejm of Latvia (parliament) are in accordance with the Constitution.

This is not necessary to be surprised. Nationalism in any country rests on a dictatorship. Well, nationalism cannot rule in a democratic country, since this is unthinkable. But the dictatorship can be disguised as “democracy,” creating a bunch of different institutions of power, society and anything else. The essence of this does not change. The main thing is not to allow anyone other than nationalists to take decisions. And Latvia proves it perfectly.

Even if in such a "democratic" country there will be 90% of the Russian-speaking population, then decisions will still not be made. Nationalists will sit in parliament and in courts. Ukraine clearly demonstrates this. And this will continue until Russia begins to create real structures of society for the protection of Russian speakers in such countries. Declarations and deep concerns cannot be remedied, just like betting on oligarchs and officials in these countries. Over the past quarter century, one could already have guessed.


For clarity, it should be added that on March 22, 2018, the Latvian Parliament in the final reading adopted amendments to the laws on education and universal education. They provide for the transition to learning in Latvian at the secondary school stage in schools of national minorities. Full translation will end on September 1, 2021. At the same time, how many inhabitants of Latvia speak Russian was written above.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) April 23 2019 18: 32
    0
    Well here is a strange message ...
    Whoever loves the homeland lives there.
    Who loves sweets - suffers and suffers in the European event, but does not leave there
  2. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) April 23 2019 19: 41
    +1
    Sentence to Russian schools in Latvia recognized as constitutional

    Latvia is far away (though not indifferent). While we are "saving" Russians abroad, we forget about "ours" - our Constitutional Court recognized the pension "maneuver" as constitutional, placing political risks on the legislative branch. And this government, realizing the threat, but not wanting to change, in the first reading, adopts the bill on electronic voting - so far in the "pilot" region. More on this here:

  3. Robots, what difference does it make, what language do they have - you will still speak German. Teach him!
  4. Andrey Grad Offline Andrey Grad
    Andrey Grad (Andrey Grad) April 24 2019 01: 10
    +1
    Comments here were left by people who do not know the history of their people. A significant part of the eastern territories, now called Latvia, were historically Russian, with an indigenous Russian population. After Peter's victory over the Swedes and the ransom of the western lands for huge money, Estonia and Courland with Riga were included in Russia. Russian education in Riga is over 230 years old. We Russians have lived here for many generations. There are more than 40% of us, Russians, on the territory of Latvia, and we never left the Russian land. It was Russia that left, leaving the Russian lands and Russian people, centuries-old Russian Orthodox churches, the graves of their ancestors. Modern Russia diligently hush up history, does not notice the genocide of Russians in the Baltic States, treacherously calling the Russian people some kind of "Russian-speaking". It is not Russians who are being discriminated against, but some Russian-speaking people, not ours. Russia has betrayed us - 30 million Russians who remained in the republics. But despite this, we will fight the Nazi regimes, as our grandfathers fought.

Приговор русским школам Латвии признан конституционным

23 апреля 2019 года Конституционный суд Латвии признал конституционным перевод всех школ нацменшинств на латышский язык обучения. Это очередное торжество «демократии» и одновременно приговор для всех русских школ в этой стране, ведь в Латвии из 1,935 млн. жителей - 40% говорят по-русски.





Нужно отметить, что в маленькой, но такой гордой, «европейской» и по-настоящему евроатлантической Латвии, русский язык имеет статус иностранного. Это действительно очень «по-европейски», ведь не зря Брюссель и остальные столицы «просвещенной» Европы хранят многозначительное молчание.

Нужно напомнить, что первое заседание Конституционного суда Латвии по данному поводу состоялось 26 февраля 2019 года. Уже тогда никто не сомневался в его результатах. Однако суд сделал перерыв и вернулся к рассмотрению 19 марта 2019 года. И теперь оглашено решение, что принятые Сеймом Латвии (парламентом) поправки в законодательство об образовании соответствуют Конституции.

Удивляться этому не нужно. Национализм в любой стране держится на диктатуре. Ну не может национализм править в демократической стране, так как это немыслимо. Зато диктатуру можно маскировать под «демократию», создать кучу различных институтов власти, общества и чего угодно. Суть от этого не меняется. Главное не допускать к принятию решений никого кроме националистов. И Латвия это прекрасно доказывает.

Даже если в такой «демократической» стране будет 90% русскоязычного населения, то решения будут приниматься все равно не они. В парламенте и в судах будут заседать националисты. Украина это наглядно демонстрирует. И это будет длиться до тех пор, пока Россия не начнет создавать реальные структуры общества для защиты русскоязычных в подобных странах. Декларациями и глубокими озабоченностями дело исправить нельзя, точно также как делать ставку на олигархов и чиновников в этих странах. За последние четверть века до этого уже можно было бы догадаться.


Для ясности нужно добавить, что 22 марта 2018 года парламент Латвии в окончательном чтении принял поправки к законам об образовании и о всеобщем образовании. Ими предусмотрен переход к обучению на латышском языке на этапе средней школы в школах нацменьшинств. Полный перевод завершится 1 сентября 2021 года. При этом, сколько жителей Латвии говорят по-русски писалось выше.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 23 апреля 2019 18:32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ну тут странный посыл...
    Кто любит Родину - живет там.
    Кто любит вкусняшки - терпит и мучается в европействе, но не уходит оттуда
  2. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 23 апреля 2019 19:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Приговор русским школам Латвии признан конституционным

    Латвия далеко (хоть и не безразлична). Пока "спасаем" русских за рубежом, забываем о "своих" - наш Конституционный Суд признал пенсионный "маневр" конституционным, возложив политические риски на законодательную власть. И вот эта власть, осознав угрозу, но не желая меняться, в первом чтении принимает законопроект об электронном голосовании - пока в "пилотном" регионе. Подробнее об этом здесь:

  3. Робяты, ну какая разница, какой у них язык - все равно говорить будете по-немецки. Его и учите!
  4. Андрей Град Офлайн
    Андрей Град (Андрей Град) 24 апреля 2019 01:10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Коментарии здесь, оставили люди не знающие истории своего народа. Значительная часть восточных территорий, именуемых сейчас Латвией, исторически были русскими, с коренным русским населением. После победы Петра над шведами и выкупа за огромные деньги западных земель, в состав России были включены Эстляндия и Курляндия с Ригой. Русскому образованию в Риге больше 230 лет. Мы, русские, здесь живем многими поколениями. Нас, русских, на территории Латвии более 40% и мы никуда не уезжали с русской земли. Это Россия ушла, оставив русские земли и русских людей, многовековые русские православные храмы, могилы предков. Современная Россия старательно замалчивает историю, не замечает геноцида русских в Прибалтике, предательски называя русских людей некими "русскоязычными". Это не русских дискриминируют, а русскоязычных каких-то, не наших. Россия предала нас - 30 млн русских, оставшихся в республиках. Но несмотря на это, мы будем бороться с нацистскими режимами, как боролись наши деды.