Kamov has developed a project for a new high-speed helicopter

Russian designers from Kamov JSC completed work on a preliminary design of a synchrocopter - a promising passenger helicopter that can reach speeds of over 400 km / h. It is worth noting that the creation of an apparatus of this class was announced by the Ministry of Defense at the beginning of last year.




The main difference between a synchrocopter and a conventional helicopter is the pair design of screws rotating in the opposite direction. In this case, the bushings are at a minimum distance, the axis of rotation of the shafts are at an angle to each other, and the plane of rotation intersect. In order to prevent the collision of the blades during the flight, their rotation is mechanically synchronized, which, in fact, is reflected in the name of the device.

The take-off weight of the Russian synchrocopter is 6,5 tons, and the payload of the device is 1 ton. A promising helicopter is capable of cruising speeds of up to 357 km / h and a maximum speed of 420 km / h. The ceiling is 4,7 km and the maximum height is 5,6 km. At the same time, the car is capable of covering a distance of up to 1228 km.

Among other things, a pushing screw was installed in the tail of the device. The wingtips were given a special shape, while reducing their rotation speed from 220 to 180 m / s.

The main advantage of a pair, synchronized design is that with such a scheme there is no disruption of the air flow from the blades. And this, in turn, allows you to increase the speed limit.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper April 24 2019 18: 20
    +2
    I also figured that such a synchrocopter scheme, tested at the dawn of helicopter construction, along with a coaxial one, could allow increasing the maximum helicopter speed limit without losing roll stability! And then, it remains only to "cheat" with the profile, "mechanization" and the configuration of the rotor blades (and "chemise" with the "swashplate" modes ?!) ?! winked
    Aerodynamics, like hydrodynamics, is an interesting area of ​​the unknown, in which we are still waiting for a host of paradoxical effects and unknown patterns! wink
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 25 2019 11: 15
    -1
    Americans muddied a high-speed helicopter, and right there ours was needed. They announced our super projects up to 700 km. Sketches with wings from Raphael laid out ....

    But in the end - a sketch of the syncopter from Kamov ....
  3. ENOTE Offline ENOTE
    ENOTE (Alex) 5 May 2019 14: 48
    +1
    Yes, a fresh idea!

«Камов» разработал проект нового скоростного вертолета

Российские конструкторы из АО «Камов» закончили работу над эскизным проектом синхрокоптера – перспективного пассажирского вертолета, который сможет развивать скорость свыше 400 км/ч. Стоит отметить, что создание аппарата подобного класса было анонсировано Министерством обороны еще в начале прошлого года.





Главное отличие синхрокоптера от обычного вертолета заключается в парной конструкции винтов, вращающихся в противоположном направлении. При этом втулки находятся на минимальном расстоянии, оси вращения валов располагаются под углом друг к другу, а плоскости вращения пересекаются. Для того, чтобы во время полета не произошло столкновение лопастей, их вращение механически синхронизировано, что, собственно, и отразилось в названии аппарата.

Взлетная масса российского синхрокоптера составляет 6,5 тонн, а полезная нагрузка аппарата равна 1 тонне. Перспективный вертолет способен развивать крейсерскую скорость до 357 км/ч и максимальную до 420 км/ч. Потолок висения равен 4,7 км, а максимальная высота – 5,6 км. При этом машина способна преодолевать расстояние до 1228 км.

Помимо всего прочего, в хвосте аппарата установили толкающий винт. Законцовкам лопастей придали особую форму, при этом снизив их скорость вращения с 220 до 180 м/с.

Основным преимуществом парной, синхронизированной конструкции является то, что при подобной схеме не происходит срыва воздушного потока с лопастей. А это, в свою очередь, позволяет увеличить скоростной предел.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 24 апреля 2019 18:20
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Тоже прикидывал, что такая, опробованная ещё на заре вертолётостроения, схема-синхрокоптер, наряду с соосной, может позволить увеличить предел максимальной скорости вертолёта без потери устойчивости по крену! А далее-остаётся лишь "хитрить" с профилем, "механизацией" и конфигурацией лопастей несущих винтов( и "химичить" с "режимами" автомата перекоса?!)?! winked
    Аэродинамику, как и гидродинамика,-это интересная область неведомого, в которой нас ждёт ещё масса парадоксальных эффектов и непознанных закономерностей! wink
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 25 апреля 2019 11:15
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    американцы замутили скоростной вертолет, и тут же нашим понадобился. Заявили о наших суперпроектах до 700 км. Ескизы с крыльями от Рафаэля выкладывали....

    А в итоге - эскиз синхрокоптера от Камова....
  3. ENOTE Офлайн
    ENOTE (Алекс) 5 мая 2019 14:48
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Да уж свежая идея!