Details of the "deal of the century" of the USA in the Middle East

The so-called “deal of the century” is the plan of US President Donald Trump to resolve the Palestinian problem in the Middle East. Moreover, the US administration does not disclose the details of the project. However, knowing the attitude of Trump to Israel and its frank neglect to those around you, it’s easy to assume that the plan is to primitively buy the Palestinian elite. This was indirectly confirmed by the Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia, Mohammed bin Salman Al Saud, whom blamed in the murder of a journalist.




So, it became known that Mohammed bin Salman was offering $ 10 billion to the President of Palestine, Mahmoud Abbas, for supporting the aforementioned Trump plan. This is part of the ambitious “deal of the century”, although everything looks clearly small. It is reported by Press TV (English-speaking international news a round-the-clock television channel funded by the Iranian government and based in Tehran).

It is clarified that Mahmoud Abbas refused such a "lucrative" offer during his visit to Saudi Arabia in December 2017. At the meeting, Mohammed bin Salman briefed Abbas on the details of Trump's plan, but the Palestinian was adamant. Moreover, he told the heir to the throne that agreeing to the "deal of the century" would mean the end of his political career, but he will not do that.

In turn, the prince pressed on the fact that Palestine needs money. Its annual budget is $ 1 billion, which needs to be taken somewhere else. Therefore, the prince offered to pay $ 10 billion over 10 years ($ 1 billion a year) for agreeing to the "deal of the century."

In addition, Mohammed bin Salman offered assistance in matters related to the West Bank and investment in various projects. However, Abbas did not succumb to temptations and rejected Trump's plan, which was about to line up for the Nobel Peace Prize.

It should be recalled that in mid-April 2019, the adviser and son-in-law of the President of the United States (rich, well-born and influential) Jared Kushner informed the international community that Trump's plan would be made public in June 2019. So it won't be long to wait for the “fateful” moment. At the same time, Kushner, without going into details, denied information that Trump's plan concerns only economic questions. Before that, he, a few months earlier, said that Trump's plan involves the abolition of borders in their current form and the free movement of people and goods, as well as the unification of all Palestinian territories under one rule.

In turn, the Israeli media claim that the Trump plan involves the creation of a Palestinian state on 90% of the West Bank and the partition of the city of Jerusalem. However, this is hardly believed. At the same time, the US State Department does not comment on this information at all. After all, Palestine officially refused Washington's mediation in December 2017, when Trump recognized Jerusalem as the capital of Israel.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 2 May 2019 20: 51
    0
    The most important thing for Israel at the moment is to legally secure the Golan. The rest is husk.

Стали известны детали «сделки века» США на Ближнем Востоке

Так называемая «сделка века» это план президента США Дональда Трампа по урегулированию палестинской проблемы на Ближнем Востоке. Причем подробности проекта администрация США не раскрывает. Однако зная отношение Трампа к Израилю и его откровенное пренебрежение к окружающим, то несложно предположить, что план заключается в примитивной покупке палестинской элиты. Это косвенно подтвердил наследный принц Саудовской Аравии Мохаммед бин Салман Аль Сауд, которого обвиняли в убийстве журналиста.





Итак, стало известно, что Мохаммед бин Салман предлагал президенту Палестины Махмуду Аббасу $10 млрд. за поддержку вышеуказанного плана Трампа. Это и есть часть амбициозной «сделки века», хотя и выглядит все явно мелковато. Об этом сообщает Press TV (англоязычный международный новостной телеканал с круглосуточным эфиром, финансируемый правительством Ирана и базирующийся в Тегеране).

Уточняется, что Махмуд Аббас отказался от столь «выгодного» предложения во время своего визита в Саудовскую Аравию в декабре 2017 года. На встрече Мохаммед бин Салман проинформировал Аббаса о деталях плана Трампа, но палестинец был непреклонен. Более того, он заявил наследнику престола, что согласие на «сделку века» будет означать конец его политической карьеры, а на это он не пойдет.

В свою очередь, принц давил на то, что Палестина нуждается в деньгах. Ее годовой бюджет составляет $1 млрд., которые нужно еще где-то взять. Поэтому принц предложил выплачивать $10 млрд. в течение 10 лет (по $1 млрд. в год) за согласие на «сделку века».

Кроме того, Мохаммед бин Салман предложил помощь в вопросах связанных с Западным берегом реки Иордан и инвестиции в различные проекты. Однако Аббас не поддался соблазнам и отклонил план Трампа, который уже собирался становиться в очередь за нобелевской премией мира.

Нужно напомнить, что в середине апреля 2019 года советник и зять президента США (богатый, родовитый и влиятельный) Джаред Кушнер проинформировал международную общественность, что план Трампа будет обнародован человечеству в июне 2019 года. Так что ждать «судьбоносного» момента осталось не долго. При этом Кушнер, не вдаваясь в подробности, опроверг информацию, что план Трампа касается только экономических вопросов. Перед этим он же, несколькими месяцами ранее, рассказывал, что план Трампа предполагает отмену границ в их нынешнем виде и свободное перемещение людей и товаров, а также объединение всех палестинских территорий под одной властью.

В свою очередь, израильские СМИ утверждают, что план Трампа предполагает создание палестинского государства на 90 % территории Западного берега реки Иордан и раздел города Иерусалима. Однако в это мало верится. При этом Госдеп США эту информацию вообще не комментирует. Ведь Палестина официально отказалась от посредничества Вашингтона в декабре 2017 года, когда Трамп признал Иерусалим столицей Израиля.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 2 мая 2019 20:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Самое главное для Израиля на настоящий момент, юридически закрепить Голаны за собой. Остальное шелуха.