Hungary has found an alternative to Ukrainian gas transit

Budapest is already quite tired of being held hostage by inadequate “partners” living in Kiev and its environs. Therefore, it expects to begin receiving natural gas through the continuation of the Turkish Stream in the second half of 2021. This was announced on May 2, 2019 by the head of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary Peter Siyarto.




And this is quite logical and justified. Hungarians had enough of the Ukrainian law “On Education” in September 2017 to appreciate everything. And the uncertainty of gas transit through the territory of Ukraine added confidence and accelerated the search for an alternative gas route.

It should be noted that for some time Hungary has been carefully and successfully sticking a stick into the wheel of Euro-Atlantic integration of Ukraine. So the words of Siyarto said at a forum in Brussels when discussing issues related to the purchase of “precious” (at a price) LNG from the USA, which Washington promotes in Europe as an alternative to Russian gas, were not surprising. Hungary in the West has long been considered the "agent of the Kremlin."

Our friends and allies urge us to diversify. We would like to do this, but the problem is whether we can diversify our sources and supply routes depends on our allies

- diplomatically emphasized Siyarto.

He added that, given the transit situation through Ukraine, Hungary should consider alternative routes from the south. And Siyarto knows what he is saying. Indeed, in January 2019, a trilateral meeting of Russia, Ukraine and the European Commission (EC) - the government of the European Union (EU) took place. It discussed the transit of Russian gas after 2019 through the territory of Ukraine. However, no agreements were reached, and the current transit agreement between Gazprom and Naftogaz is nearing completion. The next round of negotiations may take place in July 2019. But not the fact that the meeting will be at all, let alone the results.

Moreover, the Turkish Stream already exists. And although its first thread is intended for the “gluttonous” Turkish market, the second one is very useful for countries of Southern, Eastern and Central Europe. Especially in winter, and even in the absence of Ukrainian transit. The capacity of each string is 15,75 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year, which certainly will not be superfluous.

By the way, in March 2019, Serbian Gastrans opened a collection of binding applications for booking capacities in the new gas pipeline, which will be a continuation of the Turkish Stream. So smart people are already queuing, and with money. At the same time, the new gas pipeline will pass from the Bulgarian border through Serbia to Hungary, and its design capacity will be up to 13,88 billion cubic meters. m. gas per year.

Participants are offered to reserve capacity for 20 years with an entry point at the Zajecar point on the border with Bulgaria and four possible exit points at the Horgos point (border with Hungary), as well as gas delivery points in Serbia. On January 1, 2020, the gas pipeline should already begin to work, but the agreed gas delivery point on the border with Hungary will start operating on October 1, 2021.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 3 May 2019 13: 24
    0
    -Well, not bad ...
    -The Hungarians are one of the few who can really put pressure on the Turks "if something happens" ... -Bulgaria, for example ... -too cowardly about the tough policy in relations with Turkey ...
    - Hungary too ... - God knows what kind of "hope"., But at least some kind of "support" will be from Russia ... - in this "Turkish direction" ...
    1. gennady_2 Offline gennady_2
      gennady_2 (gennady) 4 May 2019 12: 00
      +2
      Hungarians are one of the few who can really put pressure on the Turks.

      Is the Turks against the Turkish stream? pressure should be on the EU, not on the Turks. it is Germany that does not need this pipeline because it strengthens Turkey’s influence on the EU and allows it to bypass Ukraine. You didn’t find the enemies of TP.
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 4 May 2019 13: 16
        -1
        - Russia has already "pushed" towards the EU ... - yes, so that it has flattened itself in its obsequiousness ... - has accepted all the "EU conditions" for the operation of Sev Stream-2; terms of payment for "EU protection" for Russian gas supplies via Sev Potka-2 ...; agreed to continue transporting Russian gas through the territory of Dill ... and so on ..
        -In short ... -Russia "put pressure" on the EU so that it all bent in an obsequious pose ... -Russia has nowhere to go ... -Unfinished North Stream-2, which is constantly slowed down by treacherous Europeans ...

        -And on the way is also the "Turkish Stream" ... where Russia again becomes dependent on all sorts of whims of Turkey ... -Well, there is a ghostly ally of Russia ... - this is Hungary ...
        -And so ...- there is no one else for Russia to intercede in its voluntary "gas patronage supplies" ...
        -Yes., “Half a year” (well, a year and a half) will not pass as all my “assumptions” are confirmed ...
        - Well, what's the point ... - I don't want to be "Cassandra" at all ...
        -Well, something like that ...- Hahah ...
        1. gennady_2 Offline gennady_2
          gennady_2 (gennady) 4 May 2019 17: 04
          +1
          she flattened herself in her obedience

          The project is funded by ENGIE, OMV, Shell, Uniper and Wintershall. do you think they can’t count money and invest in a loss-making project?
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 4 May 2019 19: 54
    +1
    The project is funded by ENGIE, OMV, Shell, Uniper and Wintershall. do you think they can’t count money and invest in a loss-making project?

    -And who says that for ENGIE, OMV, Shell, Uniper and Wintershall ...- this project is unprofitable.?
    -You yourself, with this "argument", suddenly decided to make a blank shot into the void ...
    -Hahah ...
    - Personally, in my commentary, I clearly and clearly state that it is for Russia that this gas project is not only economically unprofitable., But also politically fatal .. -What is not clear ..?

    -As for the listed companies .., they will not only "beat back" all their invested money., But will literally profit from this gas project ... -Yes, the European Court will help all of them ... -So Russia has little shine in such a project ...
    -Russia in general is beginning to resemble Turkmenistan more and more .., which China has so famously fooled and crushed under itself ... -Something similar will soon be represented by Russia, but already in European "partner embraces" ... -Hahah ...

Венгрия нашла альтернативу украинскому газовому транзиту

Будапешт уже порядком устал быть заложником малоадекватных «партнеров» обитающих в Киеве и его окрестностях. Поэтому рассчитывает начать получать природный газ по продолжению «Турецкого потока» уже во второй половине 2021 года. Об этом 2 мая 2019 года заявил глава МИД Венгрии Петер Сиярто.



И это вполне логично и обосновано. Венграм хватило украинского закона «Об образовании» в сентябре 2017 года, чтобы все по достоинству оценить. А неопределенность газового транзита через территорию Украины еще больше придало уверенности и ускорило процесс поиска альтернативного газового маршрута.


Нужно отметить, что Венгрия уже некоторое время старательно и успешно тыкает палкой в колесо евроатлантической интеграции Украины. Так что слова Сиярто, сказанные на форуме в Брюсселе при обсуждении вопросов связанных с покупкой «драгоценного» (по своей цене) СПГ из США, который Вашингтон продвигает в Европе как альтернативу российскому газу, не вызвали удивления. Венгрия на Западе уже давно считается «агентом Кремля».

Наши друзья и союзники призывают нас к диверсификации. Мы хотели бы это сделать, но проблема в том, сможем ли мы диверсифицировать наши источники и маршруты поставок, зависит от наших союзников

- дипломатично подчеркнул Сиярто.

Он добавил, что, учитывая обстановку с транзитом через Украину, Венгрии следует рассмотреть альтернативные маршруты с юга. И Сиярто знает, что говорит. Ведь в январе 2019 года состоялась трехсторонняя встреча России, Украины и Еврокомиссии (ЕК) - правительства Евросоюза (ЕС). На ней обсуждались вопросы транзита российского газа после 2019 года через территорию Украины. Однако никаких договоренностей достигнуто не было, а действующий договор о транзите между «Газпромом» и «Нафтогазом» подходит к своему завершению. Следующий раунд переговоров, возможно, состоится в июле 2019 года. Но не факт что встреча вообще будет, уже не говоря о результатах.

При этом «Турецкий поток» уже существует. И хотя его первая нитка предназначена для «прожорливого» турецкого рынка, вторая - очень пригодится странам Южной, Восточной и Центральной Европы. Особенно зимой, да еще при отсутствии украинского транзита. Мощность каждой нитки составляет 15,75 млрд. куб. м газа в год, которые точно лишними не будут.

Кстати, в марте 2019 года сербский Gastrans открыл сбор обязывающих заявок на бронирование мощностей в новом газопроводе, который будет продолжением «Турецкого потока». Так что умные люди уже становятся в очередь, причем с деньгами. При этом новый газопровод пройдет от границы Болгарии через Сербию до Венгрии, его проектная мощность составит до 13,88 млрд. куб. м. газа в год.

Участникам предлагают забронировать на 20 лет мощности с точкой входа в пункте Zajecar на границе с Болгарией и четырьмя возможными точками выхода - в пункте Horgos (граница с Венгрией), а также пунктами сдачи газа в Сербии. 1 января 2020 года газопровод уже должен начать работать, однако оговоренный пункт сдачи газа на границе с Венгрией заработает 1 октября 2021 года.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 мая 2019 13:24
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    -Ну что ж , неплохо...
    -Венгры одни из немногих , кто может реально надавить на турок "в случае чего"... -Болгария , к примеру... -слишком трусливенькая по поводу проведения жёсткой политики в отношениях с Турцией...
    -Венгрия тоже...-не Бог весть какая "надежда"., но хоть что-то какая-то "поддержка" будет у России... -в этом "турецком направлении"...
    1. геннадий_2 Офлайн
      геннадий_2 (геннадий) 4 мая 2019 12:00
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Венгры одни из немногих , кто может реально надавить на турок .

      а турки разве против турецкого потока ? надавливать надо на ЕС, а не на турок. именно Германии этот газопровод не нужен потому, что усиливает влияние Турции на ЕС и позволяет обойти Украину. вы врагов ТП не там нашли.
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 4 мая 2019 13:16
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        -На ЕС Россия уже "отнадавливалась"... -да так , что сама расплющилась в своей угодливости... -приняла все "еэсовские условия" за эксплуатацию Сев Потока-2 ; условия оплаты за "еэсовское крышевание" при поставках российского газа по Сев Потку-2...; согласилась продолжить транспортировку российского газа через территорию Укропии...и тд..
        -Короче ... -Россия "надавила" на ЕС так , что сама вся изогнулась в угодливой позе... -Деваться-то России теперь некуда... -недостроенный Сев Поток-2 , который постоянно тормозят коварные европейцы...

        -А на подходе ещё и "Турецкий поток" .., где Россия опять попадает в зависимость от всевозможных капризов Турции... -Ну , вот есть призрачный союзник России...-это Венгрия...
        -А так ...-больше некому за Россию вступиться в её добровольных "газовых меценатских поставках"...
        -Да ., не пройдёт и "полгода" (ну , год-полтора) как все мои "предположения" подтвердятся...
        -Ну , а что толку... -"Кассандрой" мне совсем не хочется быть...
        -Ну вот как-то так...-Хахах...
        1. геннадий_2 Офлайн
          геннадий_2 (геннадий) 4 мая 2019 17:04
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          сама расплющилась в своей угодливости

          проект финансируют ENGIE, OMV, Shell, Uniper и Wintershall. они по вашему не умеют считать деньги и вкладываются в убыточный проект ?
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 4 мая 2019 19:54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    проект финансируют ENGIE, OMV, Shell, Uniper и Wintershall. они по вашему не умеют считать деньги и вкладываются в убыточный проект?

    -А кто говорит , что для ENGIE, OMV, Shell, Uniper и Wintershall...-этот проект убыточен.?
    -Вы это сами , со своим этим "аргументом" решили вдруг сделать холостой выстрел в пустоту...
    -Хахах...
    -Лично Я в своём комменте чётко и ясно излагаю , что именно для России этот газовый проект не только экономически убыточен., но и политически гибельный.. -Чего не понятно..?

    -Что касается перечисленных компаний.., то они не только "отобьют назад" все свои вложенные деньги., но и станут буквально наживаться на этом газовом проекте... -Да ещё им всем в помощь будет Европейский Суд... -Так что России мало что светит в таком проекте...
    -Россия вообще всё больше и больше начинает напоминать Туркмению.., которую так лихо одурачил и подмял под себя Китай... -Вот нечто подобное скоро будет представлять из себя и Россия , но уже в европейских "партнёрских объятиях"... -Хахах...