Syria: the shelling of the Khmeimim air base is repelled

The ninth year continues a bloody war on the long-suffering land of Syria. Recently we Reported, as the General Staff of Russia, only in the Syrian province of Idlib, counted 50 thousand militants. And so, Major General Viktor Kupchishin, the head of the Russian Center for the Reconciliation of the warring parties in Syria, told reporters at a briefing that on May 2, 2019, the irreconcilable jihadists “barmalei” made another attempt to shell the Russian air base Hmeimim (Latakia province).




As Krupchishin specified, the militants holding positions in the area of ​​the settlements of Kalaat al-Mudik and Bab-Atik tried to fire at the mentioned strategic object. As a result, the shelling was repelled, Russian and Syrian troops were not injured, and no damage or destruction was caused to the facilities. Major General did not provide any other details of this incident.

However, Krupchishin added that at the same time, militants fired on the city of Aleppo and a number of settlements: Khandrat (Aleppo province), as well as Maharda and Es Saclabia (Hama province).

It should be recalled that on the eve of Krupchishin, he told media representatives that in April 2019, militants tried to fire at Khmeimim airbase and Syrian Arab Army (SAA) positions in Latakia province 12 times using various drones and multiple launch rocket launchers (MLRS). According to him, there were no casualties among the Syrian and Russian troops and the destruction of the air base facilities.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Wahler Offline Wahler
    Wahler (SetUp) 4 May 2019 13: 09
    +1
    Well done. Learned without loss, and this is the most important thing. This summary is worth a lot. 12 times a month, there are no losses. Just a different army and level. It is interesting what amers would have with the same scenario.

Сирия: отражен обстрел авиабазы Хмеймим

Девятый год продолжается кровопролитная война на многострадальной земле Сирии. Недавно мы сообщали, как Генштаб России, только в сирийской провинции Идлиб, насчитал 50 тыс. боевиков. И вот, генерал-майор Виктор Купчишин, руководитель российского Центра по примирению враждующих сторон в Сирии, рассказал журналистам на брифинге о том, что 2 мая 2019 года непримиримые джихадисты-«бармалеи» предприняли очередную попытку обстрела российской авиабазы Хмеймим (провинция Латакия).




Как уточнил Крупчишин, боевики, удерживающие позиции в районе населенных пунктов Калаат-эль-Мудик и Баб-Атика попытались обстрелять упомянутый стратегический объект. В результате обстрел был отражен, российские и сирийские военнослужащие не пострадали, разрушений и ущерба объектам не причинено. Других подробностей этого инцидента генерал-майор не привел.

Однако Крупчишин добавил, что одновременно с этим, боевики обстреляли город Алеппо и ряд населенных пунктов: Хандрат (провинция Алеппо), а также Махарда и Эс-Саклабия (провинция Хама).

Нужно напомнить, что накануне Крупчишин заявил представителям СМИ, что в апреле 2019 года боевики 12 раз пытались обстрелять авиабазу Хмеймим и позиции Сирийской арабской армии (САА) в провинции Латакия с помощью различных беспилотников и реактивных систем залпового огня (РСЗО). С его слов, пострадавших среди сирийских и российских военнослужащих и разрушений объектов авиабазы не было.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валер Офлайн
    Валер (SetUp) 4 мая 2019 13:09
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Молодцы. Научились без потерь, и это самое главное. Такая сводка дорогого стоит. 12 раз за месяц, потерь нет. Просто другая армия и уровень. Интересно, что бы было у амеров с таким же сценарием.