Russia became the first in the world in gold purchases

The Russian leadership continues to hold policiesaimed at reducing the country's dependence on the US dollar in the case of the introduction of new sanctions and tightening of the old.




The report of the World Gold Council (WGC, World Gold Council) states the fact: even taking into account that the purchase of gold by the central banks of the world has reached record levels, Russia is a champion in this process.

So, in the I quarter of 2019, central banks acquired a record amount of gold over the past six years - 145,5 tons, which is 68% more than in the same period last year. More than a third of this amount of gold was purchased by the Bank of Russia - 55,3 tons of gold.

In total, today, Russia has a gold reserve of 2168,3 tons, which in the total volume of international reserves, which at the end of 2018 were estimated at almost $ 468,5 billion, is more than 18,5%.

In addition to Russia, the central banks of Ecuador, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Qatar and Colombia were actively buying gold in the first quarter of this year.

The absence of markers indicating stabilization of relations, primarily between Russia and the United States, suggests that the purchase of gold by the Central Bank of Russia will continue with the same activity, and this year we will be able to see more than one record.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 May 2019 18: 41
    0
    Yes, China and others are the first in economic development, and the Kremlin is finally the first in buying gold .....

    Breakthrough.
  2. I wonder if the watchman is not needed there?

Россия стала первой в мире по закупкам золота

Российское руководство продолжает проводить политику, направленную на снижение зависимости страны от доллара США в случае введения новых санкций и ужесточения старых.




Доклад World Gold Council (WGC, Всемирного совета по золоту) констатирует факт: даже с учетом того, что скупка золота центральными банками мира достигла рекордных значений, Россия является рекордсменом в этом процессе.

Так, в I квартале 2019 года центробанки приобрели рекордное за последние шесть лет количество золота - 145,5 тонн, что на 68% больше, чем за аналогичный период прошлого года. Больше трети этого количества золота было приобретено Банком России – 55,3 тонны золота.

Всего, на сегодняшний день, Россия обладает золотым запасом в 2168,3 тонны, что в общем объеме международных резервов, которые на конец 2018 года оценивались почти в 468,5 миллиардов долларов, составляет более 18,5%.

Помимо России активной скупкой золота в I квартале текущего года занимались центральные банки Эквадора, Турции, Казахстана, Катара и Колумбии.

Отсутствие маркеров, указывающих на стабилизацию отношений, в первую очередь России и США, позволяет предположить, что скупка золота Центробанком России продолжиться с такой же активностью, и в этом году мы сможем увидеть еще не один рекорд.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 мая 2019 18:41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Да, Китай и др. первые по экономическому развитию, а Кремль наконец-то первый по скупке золота.....

    Прорыв.