Russia resumed purchase of Turkmen gas

For three years, Moscow and Ashgabat could not agree on the price of Turkmen gas. In 2016, due to a dispute and litigation in the Stockholm arbitration, transit through Kazakhstan through the Central Asia - Center gas pipeline was discontinued. And so, the national operator of Kazakhstan, KazTransGas JSC officially announced that it had resumed the transit of Turkmen gas through the specified gas pipeline.




Moscow and Ashgabat did agree, common sense triumphed and defeated greed. It is noted that the supply of natural gas from Turkmenistan to Russia has been resumed under the current intergovernmental agreement on cooperation in the gas sector until 2028. Everyone is happy, and Russia, and Turkmenistan, and Kazakhstan, as well as Europe, which expects that something will fall into it. Indeed, if Russia consumes certain volumes of Turkmen gas, it will be able to sell more of its own gas. This is logical.

So, in “KazTransGas” they specify that the volume of transportation of Turkmen gas to Russia is 15 million cubic meters. m per day. This is almost 5,5 billion cubic meters. m per year. Already pumped over 220 million cubic meters. m. of gas. Thus, transit was resumed (launched) back in mid-April 2019.

It should be added that at the end of March 2019 the head of Gazprom Alexey Miller held talks with the President of Turkmenistan Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov. After that, he said that Gazprom was going to resume buying gas from Turkmenistan in the near future.

It should be recalled that before that, since 2009, Russia has bought from Turkmenistan about 10 billion cubic meters. m. gas per year. Since 2015, Gazprom has even paid Turkmenistan the cost of break-even export of gas to Europe.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. commbatant Offline commbatant
    commbatant (Sergei) 3 May 2019 18: 44
    0
    Moscow and Ashgabat did agree, common sense triumphed and defeated greed.

    For some reason, the author "forgot" to write over whose greed common sense won ...

    Firstly, due to mistakes by the authorities, the country lost its main buyers of gas - Russia and Iran. Cooperation with Russia was broken in 2016 as a result of the conflict after the accident on the Turkmen section of the Central Asia - Center-4 gas pipeline. In 2017, after accusations of non-payment of debt, supplies to Iran stopped. Today, the agreement is valid only with China.

    https://gr-sily.ru/v-mire/krizis-v-turkmenistane-golod-na-fone-zolotyh-statuj-prezidentov-27790.html
    https://youtu.be/WjUq9sctFdg
    Turkmen citizens can breathe a sigh of relief, thanks to the purchase of gas from Turkmenistan by the Russian Federation, the economic situation should improve slightly ...
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 4 May 2019 07: 30
    +1
    -Well ... -China did not have time to completely strangle Turkmenistan ... -Russia as always came to the rescue and rescued the Turkmens ...
    1. commbatant Offline commbatant
      commbatant (Sergei) 4 May 2019 13: 05
      0
      Quote: gorenina91
      Russia, as always, came to the rescue and rescued the Turkmens ...

      Long before this, the Russian Federation issued a loan that it will receive the Russian Federation in return, we probably will never know ....

Россия возобновила покупку туркменского газа

Три года Москва и Ашхабад не могли договориться о цене туркменского газа. В 2016 году, в связи с возникшим спором и разбирательством в Стокгольмском арбитраже, транзит через территорию Казахстана по газопроводу «Средняя Азия - Центр» был прекращен. И вот, национальный оператор Казахстана, АО «КазТрансГаз» официально сообщил, что возобновил транзит туркменского газа по указанному магистральному газопроводу.




Москва и Ашхабад таки договорились, здравый смысл восторжествовал и победил жадность. Отмечается, что поставки природного газа из Туркмении в Россию возобновлены в рамках действующего межправительственного соглашения о сотрудничестве в газовой сфере до 2028 года. Довольны все, и Россия, и Туркмения, и Казахстан, а еще Европа, которая рассчитывает, что и ей что-то перепадет. Ведь если Россия будет потреблять определенные объемы туркменского газа, то сможет своего собственного газа продать больше. Это логично.

Итак, в «КазТрансГазе» уточняют, что объем транспортировки туркменского газа в Россию составляет 15 млн. куб. м. в сутки. Это почти 5,5 млрд. куб. м. в год. Уже прокачано более 220 млн. куб. м. газа. Таким образом, транзит был возобновлен (запущен) еще в середине апреля 2019 года.

Нужно добавить, что еще в конце марта 2019 года глава «Газпрома» Алексей Миллер провел переговоры с президентом Туркменистана Гурбангулы Бердымухамедовым. После этого он заявил, что «Газпром» в ближайшее время намерен возобновить покупку газа у Туркмении.

Нужно напомнить, что до этого, с 2009 года, Россия покупала у Туркмении около 10 млрд. куб. м. газа в год. А с 2015 года «Газпром» даже оплачивал Туркмении стоимость безубыточного экспорта газа в Европу.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. commbatant Офлайн commbatant
    commbatant (Сергей) 3 мая 2019 18:44
    0
    Москва и Ашхабад таки договорились, здравый смысл восторжествовал и победил жадность.

    Автор почему то "забыл" написать над чьей жадности победил здравый смысл....

    Во-первых, из-за ошибок властей страна лишилась основных покупателей газа – России и Ирана. Сотрудничество с Россией было разорвано в 2016 г. в результате конфликта после аварии на туркменском участке магистрального газопровода Средняя Азия – Центр-4. В 2017 г. после обвинений в невыплате долга прекратились поставки в Иран. Сегодня договоренность действует только с КНР.

    https://gr-sily.ru/v-mire/krizis-v-turkmenistane-golod-na-fone-zolotyh-statuj-prezidentov-27790.html
    https://youtu.be/WjUq9sctFdg
    Граждане Туркмении могут вздохнуть с облегчением, благодаря закупки РФ газа у Туркмении, экономическая ситуация должна немного выправиться...
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 4 мая 2019 07:30
    +1
    -Ну что ж... -Китай не успел окончательно задушить Туркмению... -Россия как всегда пришла на помощь и выручила туркменов...
    1. commbatant Офлайн commbatant
      commbatant (Сергей) 4 мая 2019 13:05
      0
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Россия как всегда пришла на помощь и выручила туркменов...

      Задолго до этого, РФ выдала кредит, что получит РФ взамен, мы наверное так и не узнаем никогда....