SpaceX Confirms Crew Dragon Manned Ship Killed

March 2, 2019 the American company SpaceX for the first time sent into space, in automatic mode (without crew), its partially reusable seven-seater spaceship Crew Dragon, which is a competitor to Russian ships for the delivery of cargo and astronauts / astronauts to the ISS. In a fit of "patriotism", in order to throw off the Russian "yoke", the Americans were ready almost immediately to begin manned flights with crews on new ships.




But common sense triumphed - SpaceX decided not to rush, but to conduct a series of tests and postponed the first manned flight. After that, the astronauts / astronauts, who required a workable emergency rescue system, breathed a sigh of relief, because Crew Dragon is still really “raw”.

And so, on April 20, 2019, an emergency happened at Cape Canaveral (USA). The ship Crew Dragon, which had previously flown to the ISS, exploded during the fire tests of the engines. After that, SpaceX remained silent for two weeks. Now she has officially confirmed the death of the manned ship Crew Dragon. This was reported by the American broadcaster CNN.


Currently, the investigation of the incident is ongoing. However, Hans Koenigsmann, vice president of the company, has already stated that the disaster occurred just before the launch of SuperDraco engines, which are used in the emergency rescue system. And this is very unpleasant.

The thing is that along the perimeter of Crew Dragon (capsules with crew) eight such engines are installed at once. They are provided for by the design of the ship and are used for emergency evacuation of the crew in the event of a malfunction of the launch vehicle (LV). For example, a similar system with standard operation can save the lives of crew members in the event of a rocket explosion at launch. Engines are able to lift the capsule with the crew 500 meters in five seconds (removing people from the epicenter of the explosion). After that, the capsule with the crew will safely land on parachutes. However, during the abnormal operation of the engines, which should save people, they themselves become a hotbed of mortal danger.

SpaceX planned to demonstrate the emergency rescue system in June 2019. And already in July 2019, the first manned flight of the Crew Dragon to the ISS was planned. Now, according to statements from NASA, this schedule will definitely be revised. Although the mentioned Koenigsmann, he still hopes that the first manned flight of the Crew Dragon will take place in 2019 and SpaceX has already begun construction of the next Crew Dragon.

By the way, the Americans made their last independent manned flight in July 2011. After that, they flew to the ISS only on the Soviet-Russian one-time three-seater spacecraft Soyuz TMA, Soyuz TMA-M and Soyuz MS.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. aries2200 Offline aries2200
    aries2200 (aries) 4 May 2019 13: 12
    -1
    a complex technique .. an individual working out leads, not even a state ... everything will turn out ... but articles with a touch of gloating ... unethical for the editors of the site .....
    1. General Black Offline General Black
      General Black (Gennady) 5 May 2019 07: 35
      +2
      And what is the gloating? The ship is frankly raw. Systems are not fully developed. The main thing for them is to get to the station not on Russian ships. Therefore, here is such a rush. By the way, in the entire history of our cosmonautics, the USSR lost four people, and the United States 13 people in two shuttle launches. No fussing and gloating, just in time comes the one who is in no hurry.
      1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
        Piramidon (Stepan) 5 May 2019 17: 54
        +1
        Quote: General Black
        The ship is frankly raw. Systems are not fully developed.

        The main thing that was smart enough not to put people in it.
      2. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
        Syoma_67 (Semyon) 8 May 2019 11: 05
        -1
        The main thing for them is to get to the station not only on Russian ships

        - and this is not surprising 12 emergency launches over the past 15 years, even the priest did not help.
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port 5 May 2019 07: 10
    +1
    Quote: aries2200
    a complex technique .. a private person of development leads, not even a state ... everything will turn out ... but articles with a touch of gloating ... unethical for the editors of the site .....

    And to lie to the whole world about the flight to the moon ethically? And it’s ridiculous to make excuses, like we were on the moon, but we forgot how to fly there.
  3. Alexander Morgunov (Alexander Morgunov) 13 May 2020 11: 15
    +1
    Reloading! It is necessary to fasten the jets!

SpaceX подтвердила, что пилотируемый корабль Crew Dragon погиб

2 марта 2019 года американская компания SpaceX впервые отправила в космос, в автоматическом режиме (без экипажа), свой частично многоразовый семиместный корабль Crew Dragon, который является конкурентом российским кораблям по доставке грузов и космонавтов/астронавтов на МКС. В порыве «патриотизма», для того чтобы сбросить российское «ярмо», американцы были готовы практически сразу начать пилотируемые полеты с экипажами на новых кораблях.





Но здравый смысл восторжествовал - SpaceX решила не торопиться, а провести еще ряд испытаний и отложила первый пилотируемый полет. После этого космонавты/астронавты, требовавшие работоспособную систему аварийного спасения, вздохнули с облегчением, ведь Crew Dragon еще реально «сырой».

И вот, 20 апреля 2019 года на мысе Канаверал (США) произошла нештатная ситуация. Корабль Crew Dragon, который ранее летал к МКС, взорвался во время огневых испытаний двигателей. После этого компания SpaceX хранила молчание две недели. Теперь она официально подтвердила гибель пилотируемого корабля Crew Dragon. Об этом сообщила американская телекомпания CNN.


В настоящее время, продолжается расследование инцидента. Однако вице-президент компании Ханс Кенигсманн (Hans Koenigsmann) уже заявил, что катастрофа произошла непосредственно перед запуском двигателей SuperDraco, которые используются в системе аварийного спасения. И это очень неприятно.

Все дело в том, что по периметру Crew Dragon (капсулы с экипажем) установлены сразу восемь таких двигателей. Они предусмотрены конструкцией корабля и служат для экстренной эвакуации экипажа в случае неисправности ракеты-носителя (РН). Например, подобная система при штатном срабатывании может спасти жизни членам экипажа при взрыве РН на старте. Двигатели способны за пять секунд поднять капсулу с экипажем на 500 метров (убрав людей от эпицентра взрыва). После чего капсула с экипажем благополучно приземлится на парашютах. Однако при нештатной работе двигателей, которые должны спасти людей, они сами становятся очагом смертельной опасности.

В SpaceX планировали продемонстрировать систему аварийного спасения в июне 2019 года. И уже на июль 2019 был запланирован первый пилотируемый полет Crew Dragon к МКС. Теперь, по заявлениям из НАСА, этот график однозначно будет пересмотрен. Хотя упомянутый Кенигсманн, по-прежнему надеется, что первый пилотируемый полет Crew Dragon таки состоится еще в 2019 году и SpaceX уже начала строительство очередного Crew Dragon.

К слову, последний самостоятельный пилотируемый полет американцы совершили в июле 2011 года. После этого к МКС они летали только на советско-российских одноразовых трехместных кораблях «Союз ТМА», «Союз ТМА-М» и «Союз МС».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. aries2200 Офлайн
    aries2200 (aries) 4 мая 2019 13:12
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    сложная техника .. частное лицо разработки ведет, даже не государство... получится всё ... а статейки с привкусом злорадства... неэтично для редакции сайта.....
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 5 мая 2019 07:35
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      А в чем злорадство? Корабль откровенно сырой. Системы до конца не отработанные. Для них главное, чтобы только не на российских кораблях добираться на станцию. Поэтому вот такая спешка. Кстати за всю историю нашей космонавтики СССР потерял четыре человека, а США за два запуска шаттлов 13 человек. Никакого ёрничества и злорадства, просто вовремя приходит тот, кто никуда не торопится.
      1. Piramidon Офлайн
        Piramidon (Степан) 5 мая 2019 17:54
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Цитата: Женераль Чернота
        Корабль откровенно сырой. Системы до конца не отработанные.

        Главное, что хватило ума не посадить в него людей.
      2. Сёма_67 Онлайн
        Сёма_67 (Семён) 8 мая 2019 11:05
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Для них главное, чтобы только не на российских кораблях добираться на станцию

        - и это не удивительно 12 аварийных пусков за последние 15 лет, даже священник не помог.
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 5 мая 2019 07:10
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Цитата: aries2200
    сложная техника ..частное лицо разработки ведет,даже не государство...получится всё ...а статейки с привкусом злорадства...неэтично для редакции сайта.....

    А врать на весь мир про полет на Луну этично? И нелепо отмазываться, типа мы были на Луне, но забыли как туда летать надо.