Russia is ready to withdraw from the European Convention on Human Rights

The European Court of Human Rights has long tested the patience of Russia, applying policies double standards and making politically motivated decisions against her.




Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the Council of Europe Ivan Soltanovsky in an interview with reporters RIA News" said that Russia is considering a way out of the European Convention on Human Rights.

The Russian diplomat noted that the impetus for these actions was the deprivation of the Russian delegation of voting rights in PACE in 2014 and, as a consequence of this decision, the absence of Russian representatives in the election of judges to the ECHR.

The result was a clearly expressed anti-Russian position of the ECHR, when almost any lawsuit against Russia is satisfied almost automatically, without taking into account the arguments of the Russian side and the peculiarities of the Russian legal system.

The logical outcome of such a policy of the ECHR was the decision of the Russian leadership to consider the possibility of denunciation of the ECHR, which would ultimately lead to Russia's withdrawal from the Council of Europe.

In conclusion, it should be noted that Russia was not affected in any way by the fact that its delegation was deprived of the right to vote in PACE, and it itself stopped paying fees, from which the salaries were accrued to European officials.

It is easy to assume that Russia's withdrawal from the jurisdiction of the ECHR and the termination of membership in the Council of Europe will not have any consequences for it.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zed042 Offline zed042
    zed042 (Vasiliy) 5 May 2019 15: 37
    +5
    Protocol No. 6 to the European Convention for the Protection of Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms of the [European Convention on Human Rights] concerning the abolition of the death penalty, adopted by the Council of Europe in 1982, provides for the abolition of the death penalty in peacetime; ...
    So, they will still be executed for embezzlement and treason?
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 5 May 2019 22: 19
      +4
      For such crimes everywhere punished much harder than ours. In the USA they sit on an electric chair for this, in China they shoot. And only we played too much in democracy, thereby spreading in the country all this mess that is happening now.
    2. AICO Offline AICO
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 6 May 2019 08: 21
      0
      So, they will still be executed for embezzlement and treason?

      - Yourself - yes, you are my friend a dreamer !!!
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port 5 May 2019 15: 59
    +6
    It is high time. You can not play lawyers with cheaters.
  3. aries2200 Offline aries2200
    aries2200 (aries) 5 May 2019 17: 04
    +6
    It is high time. this entry gave birth to buggers, pedophiles, liberalism .... and so long ago this scum would rot in the zones.
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 5 May 2019 20: 05
      +2
      Most importantly, you know what's interesting? And here's the thing: pederasts in the zone would be used, since they are hotstsa! And everyone would be satisfied!
  4. Victor N Offline Victor N
    Victor N (Victor n) 5 May 2019 17: 25
    +7
    They do not want to take Russia for their company. This neglect is humiliating, it’s time to slam the door. No convincing case for maintaining membership is visible.
  5. Rosa Kashapova_2 (RK) 5 May 2019 19: 57
    +7
    Finally a sound decision. It has long been necessary!
  6. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 5 May 2019 20: 07
    +3
    PRAGMATISM! That's what you need to be guided by. We must - accept, but no - let's go ...!
  7. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 5 May 2019 21: 50
    +6
    It is high time for us to correct the mistakes of the 90s committed by the liberals of the Yeltsin era. They then broke firewood, thoughtlessly entering into all Western organizations and associations. From this, Russia has not gained anything useful for itself, but rather has lost sovereignty in making adequate and absolutely independent from the West decisions, when someone from the outside dictates and indicates what we should do, and Western laws that are alien to us prevail over Russian laws, and thereby infringe on our national interests. This is all a terrible absurdity that urgently needs to be fixed.
    1. AICO Offline AICO
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 6 May 2019 08: 25
      +2
      Quote: sgrabik
      They then broke firewood

      - And now that there are few successors - one thing the WTO is worth! Sea shelves give away from right to left!
    2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 6 May 2019 13: 32
      +2
      So this is what we are talking about, but the beginning of all this mess and lawlessness was laid precisely under Yeltsin. He and his gang of liberals are its founder. Well, then everything only grew and grew taking such a menacing scale. People from all sides were driven into the heads: enrich yourself by any means, even by betraying and surrendering national interests, even by deceit and fraud, then all means were good, if only to knock out everything related to the former life from the human consciousness, everything that was connected with the USSR. Chubais privatization alone is worth what.
      1. Victor N Offline Victor N
        Victor N (Victor n) 7 May 2019 04: 01
        0
        What they "hammered in" - I don't remember, but what they "took in" - they did it with pleasure, many involved, brought up you know by whom ...
  8. Gunter prereen Offline Gunter prereen
    Gunter prereen (Gunter Preen) 6 May 2019 11: 28
    0
    Another, last, Chinese warning. ))))))))))))
  9. T. Henks Offline T. Henks
    T. Henks (Igor) 6 May 2019 12: 22
    +2
    No convincing case for maintaining membership is visible.

    It is visible, and how. Traveling there for government officials to hang out for taxpayer money with slopping the population of Russia (liberals do not count) and demanding compensation in euros to thieves and the rapist. I’m completely silent about travel expenses.
    1. Victor N Offline Victor N
      Victor N (Victor n) 7 May 2019 04: 05
      0
      It is difficult to agree with you: I did not have a chance to travel. But the right to speculation is sacred. True, it does not decorate ....
  10. Vladai Offline Vladai
    Vladai (Vlad) 7 May 2019 08: 22
    +1
    In 1996, Russia joined the EU, and in the 98th it ratified all agreements. Few people know, but, in addition to the abolition of the death penalty and other tolerant crap, in the documents signed by Russia it is strictly prescribed to treat property as a sacred cow, which in no case should be touched. Despite its origin. After ratification by the State Duma of the collar, the provisions in the Criminal Code for confiscation of property were immediately removed. Membership in the EU was brought to us by the well-known oligarchs of that time, and now by some representatives of the highest authorities.
    The “common people,” as some of the kindnesses and victims concerned about Western values ​​write here, have not received anything good and will not receive from membership in the EU and all structures of Geyropa. Moreover, the decisions of these structures are exclusively recommendatory and selective. And anti-state for Russia.
    If you look at the list of EU deputies from Russia and their assistants since 1996, you will see that some have children studying in Europe, some have Real Estate in the same place, some have to get a seasonal sale with their wife. Travel, hospitality, transportation compensation, ratios and other material benefits make the EU structures very desirable for our delegates. Moreover, other business trips amount to several months with rare interruptions and there is no obligatory attendance at all meetings of EU structures. Our representatives just romp with children, wives and mistresses (s) in Europe under the guise of "establishing inter-parliamentary cooperation" at the state expense. And they wanted to spit on the suffering citizens of their country. Give at least one example of the successful pushing of pro-Russian initiatives in European structures by our deputies.
    We need to improve our judicial system, and not rely on the gay-European “justice” of the pederasts, perverts, and hated Russia bipedal and pampered burghers, Frenchmen or Dutch with Latvians.
    PS. They also paid 30 million euros a year to this aggressive anti-Russian structure. In rubles, -2.1 billion a year ...

Россия готова выйти из Европейской конвенции по правам человека

Европейский суд по правам человека долго испытывал терпение России, применяя политику двойных стандартов и принимая политически мотивированные решения против нее.



Постоянный представитель РФ при Совете Европы Иван Солтановский в беседе с журналистами РИА «Новости» сообщил, что Россия рассматривает возможности выхода из Европейской конвенции по правам человека.


Российский дипломат отметил, что толчком к этим действиям стали лишение российской делегации права голоса в ПАСЕ в 2014 году и, как следствие этого решения, отсутствие российских представителей при избрании судей в ЕСПЧ.

Результатом этого стала явно выраженная антироссийская позиция ЕСПЧ, когда практически любой иск против России удовлетворяется практически «автоматом», без учета аргументов российской стороны и особенностей российской правовой системы.

Закономерным итогом такой политики ЕСПЧ стало решение российского руководства рассмотреть возможности для денонсации ЕКЧП, что в итоге приведет к выходу России из Совета Европы.

В завершение нужно отметить, что на России никак не отразилось то, что ее делегация лишена права голоса в ПАСЕ, а сама она прекратила платить взносы, из которых начислялась зарплата европейским чиновникам.

Несложно предположить, что выход России из-под юрисдикции ЕСПЧ и прекращения членства в Совете Европы, не будет для нее иметь никаких последствий.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. zed042 Офлайн
    zed042 (Vasiliy) 5 мая 2019 15:37
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Протокол №6 к Европейской конвенции о защите прав человека и основных свобод [Европейской конвенции о правах человека] относительно отмены смертной казни, принятый Советом Европы в 1982 году, предусматривает отмену смертной казни в мирное время; ...
    Так значит, будут всё-таки казнить за казнокрадство и предательство?
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 5 мая 2019 22:19
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      За такие преступления везде наказывают гораздо жёстче чем у нас. В США за это садят на электрический стул, в Китае расстреливают. И только мы слишком заигрались в демократию, тем самым развели в стране весь этот бардак, что сейчас творится.
    2. AICO Офлайн
      AICO (Вячеслав) 6 мая 2019 08:21
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Так значит, будут всё-таки казнить за казнокрадство и предательство?

      - Самих себя - да вы батенька фантазёр!!!
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 5 мая 2019 15:59
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Давно пора. Нельзя играть в законников с шулерами.
  3. aries2200 Офлайн
    aries2200 (aries) 5 мая 2019 17:04
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    давно пора. это вхождение породило педерастов, педофилов, либерастню .... а так бы давно эта мразь гнила на зонах.
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 5 мая 2019 20:05
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Самое главное знаете что интересно? А вот что: педерастов на зоне бы пользовали, так как им хоцца! И все были бы удовлетворены!
  4. виктор н Офлайн
    виктор н (Виктор н) 5 мая 2019 17:25
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    Россию не хотят принимать за свою в компании. Такое пренебрежительное отношение унизительно, давно пора хлопнуть дверью. Никаких убедительных доводов за сохранение членства не просматривается.
  5. Роза Кашапова_2 (РК) 5 мая 2019 19:57
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    Наконец-то здравое решение. Давно надо было!
  6. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 5 мая 2019 20:07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ПРАГМАТИЗМ! Вот чем нужно руководствоваться. Надо - принимаем, а нет - пошли ...!
  7. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 5 мая 2019 21:50
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Давно уже пора исправить ошибки 90-х, совершённые либерастами Ельцинской поры. Наломали они тогда дров, бездумно вступая во все западные организации и ассоциации. От этого Россия ничего полезного для себя так и не приобрела, а скорее потеряла суверенитет в принятии адекватных и абсолютно независимых от Запада решений, когда кто-то со стороны диктует и указывает, как мы должны поступать, а чуждые нам западные законы, превалируют над российскими законами, и тем самым ущемляют наши национальные интересы. Это всё ужасная нелепость, которую нужно срочно исправлять.
    1. AICO Офлайн
      AICO (Вячеслав) 6 мая 2019 08:25
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Цитата: sgrabik
      Наломали они тогда дров

      - А сейчас что продолжателей что ли мало - одно ВТО чего стоит! Шельфы морские раздаривают направо налево!
    2. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 6 мая 2019 13:32
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Так вот об этом то и идёт речь, но начало всего этого бардака и беспредела было положено именно при Ельцине. Он со своей бандой либерастов и есть его основоположник. Ну а потом всё только нарастало и разрасталось принимая такие угрожающие масштабы. Людям со всех сторон вбивали в головы: обогащайтесь любыми путями, хоть предательством и сдачей национальных интересов, хоть обманом и мошенничеством, все средства тогда были хороши, лишь бы вышибить из людского сознания всё что касалось прежней жизни, всё что было связано с СССР. Одна только прихватизация по Чубайсу чего стоит.
      1. виктор н Офлайн
        виктор н (Виктор н) 7 мая 2019 04:01
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Что "вбивали" - не припомню, а что "вбирали" - так это делали с удовольствием, много причастных, воспитанных сами знаете кем....
  8. Gunter Preen Офлайн
    Gunter Preen (Gunter Preen) 6 мая 2019 11:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Очередное, последнее, китайское предупреждение. )))))))))))
  9. T. Henks Офлайн
    T. Henks (Игорь) 6 мая 2019 12:22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Никаких убедительных доводов за сохранение членства не просматривается.

    Просматривается, и ещё как. Поездки туда гос чиновников для тусовок за деньги налогоплательщиков с обливанием помоями населения России (либерасты не считаются) и требованием компенсаций в евро ворам и насильника. Я уж про командировочные расходы вообще молчу.
    1. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 7 мая 2019 04:05
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Трудно с Вами согласиться: не довелось поездить. Но право на домыслы священо. Правда, не украшает....
  10. ВладАй Офлайн
    ВладАй (Влад) 7 мая 2019 08:22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В 1996 году Россия вступила в ЕС, а в 98- м ратифицировала все соглашения. Мало кто знает, но , кроме отказа от смертной казни и прочей толерантной лабуды, в подписанных Россией документах строго настрого предписано относиться к собственности как к священнейшей корове, которую ни в коем случае трогать нельзя. НЕВЗИРАЯ на ее происхождение. После ратификации продажной Госдумой этого ошейника, тут же были убраны положения в УК по конфискации имущества. Членство в ЕС протащили всем нам известные олигархи того времени и ныне находящиеся при власти некоторые представители высшей власти.
    « Простой народ», как здесь пишут некоторые озабоченные западными ценностями доброхоты и потерпевшие, ничего хорошего не получил и не получит от членства в ЕС и всех структур Гейропы. Тем более, что решения этих структур носят исключительно рекомендательный и избирательный характер. И антигосударственный для России.
    Если посмотрите на список депутатов ЕС от России и их помощников за период с 1996 года,то увидите, что у кого- то дети учатся в Европе, у кого-то Недвижимость там же, кому- то с женой надо на сезонную распродажу попасть. Командировочные, представительские расходы, транспортные компенсации,коэффициенты и прочие материальные льготы делают ЕСовские структуры очень желанными для наших делегатов. Тем более, что иные командировки составляют по несколько месяцев с редкими перерывами и обязательного посещения всех заседаний структур ЕС нет. Наши представители просто колесят с детишками, жёнами и любовницами- (-ками) по европам под видом «налаживания межпарламентского сотрудничества» за государственный счёт.И плевать они хотели на страждущих граждан своей страны. Приведите хоть один пример успешного проталкивания пророссийских инициатив в евроструктурах нашими депутатами.
    Надо совершенствовать свою судебную систему, а не надеяться на гейропейское «правосудие» педерастов, извращенцев и ненавидящих Россию двуногих и изнеженных бюргеров, французиков или голландцев с латышами.
    ПС. Ещё и платили в эту агрессивную антироссийскую структуру 30 миллионов евро в год.В рублях -2.1 миллиарда в год...