Russia is preparing a revolution in the aircraft engine industry

Mankind has long dreamed of a super-engine, but, apparently, it is in Russia that the dream will come true. The rapid development of domestic science and industry does not leave without attention the engine industry. From April 4 to April 6, 2018, the III International Engine Forum is held in Moscow, where, in particular, issues of creating promising engines of the future are discussed.




Deputy General Director of the United Engine Corporation, General Designer Yuri Shmotin said that Russia is planning a real revolution in the field of engine building. It is planned to modernize the production of aircraft, marine and industrial gas turbine engines through the use of polymer composite materials, high-temperature materials, structural circuits, supercomputers, additive of technologies.

The composition of multicomponent composite materials includes a plastic base (matrix) and reinforcing fillers, the rigidity and strength of which are qualities that ensure demand in the engine building industry. Thanks to these properties, the engine receives a large margin of safety, while the mass of the aircraft engine is reduced, and its design is improved.

Engine performance is improved as a result of the use of electricity. Engine operation becomes more intense when traditional hydraulic and pneumatic components are replaced by electric drives. High-temperature materials created on the basis of a ceramic matrix and intermetallic compounds of aluminum and nickel play an important role in increasing the efficiency of engines. If we talk about additive technologies, they can significantly reduce the number of parts used in the process of creating an engine, which will inevitably increase the overall efficiency of engine building, and on the other hand will reduce production costs by reducing the number of parts used in the engine. Now, with the help of additive technologies, the United Engine Corporation produces at least 3 thousand parts per year, and these figures are likely to only grow.

The most promising engine for subsonic aircraft, according to Yuri Shmotin, in the future will be able to become an electric motor with a fan with blades made of a polymer composite material, which will allow to use all the advantages of electric energy. When a turbine engine is created, about 15-20 years are spent on research, another 5-8 years are tested, the engine receives the necessary certificates, and the engine can be used for the next 40-50 years. Therefore, research in the field of engine building must be planned in advance, starting with setting goals and determining the development strategy of the industry for the next fifteen to twenty years.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) April 6 2018 11: 31
    +1
    Good luck in daring to breakthrough in engine building in our country !!!! If this happens, then not only will the aviation industry win, but significant changes will occur in shipbuilding.
  2. Boa kaa Offline Boa kaa
    Boa kaa (Alexander) April 6 2018 22: 56
    0
    The article is interesting from the point of view of the development of "electric propulsion" in aviation ... But for some reason there is not even a mention of the prospects for detonation engines (?)
    And the second thing. I was amazed at the time it takes to "give birth" a new engine ... It's a long time, you need to quickly, however.
  3. Anatoly R Offline Anatoly R
    Anatoly R (Anatoly) April 7 2018 07: 28
    0
    Some kind of blurry article.
  4. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) April 7 2018 08: 21
    0
    What a bunch of nonsense "nothing": to collect in a heap everything that is written in various scientific and technical journals about the further development of the world engine building and pass it off as "ready-made solutions" in Russia. Article into the furnace.

Россия готовит революцию в авиационном двигателестроении

О супердвигателе человечество мечтало давно, но, судя по всему, именно в России мечта воплотится в реальность. Стремительное развитие отечественной науки и промышленности не оставляет без внимания и отрасль двигателестроения. С 4 по 6 апреля 2018 года в Москве проходит III Международный форум двигателестроения, на котором, в частности, обсуждаются вопросы создания перспективных двигателей будущего.



Заместитель генерального директора «Объединенной двигателестроительной корпорации», генеральный конструктор Юрий Шмотин рассказал, что в России планируется настоящая революция в сфере двигателестроения. Модернизацию производства авиационных, морских и промышленных газотурбинных двигателей планируется осуществить посредством использования полимерных композиционных материалов, высокотемпературных материалов, конструктивных схем, суперкомпьютеров, аддитивных технологий.



В состав многокомпонентных композиционных материалов входят пластичная основа (матрица) и армирующие наполнители, жесткость и прочность которых являются качествами, обеспечивающими востребованность в двигателестроении. Благодаря таким свойствам двигатель получает большой запас прочности, одновременно снижается масса авиационного двигателя, улучшается его конструкция.

Характеристики двигателя улучшаются и в результате использования электричества. Работа двигателя становится более интенсивной в том случае, если традиционные гидравлические и пневматические элементы заменяются электрическими приводами. Большую роль для повышения эффективности двигателей играют и высокотемпературные материалы, созданные на основе керамической матрицы и интерметаллидов алюминия и никеля. Если говорить об аддитивных технологиях, то они способны значительно сократить количество деталей, используемых в процессе создания двигателя, что неизбежно повысит общую эффективность двигателестроения, а с другой стороны сократит затраты производства за счет сокращения количества используемых в двигателе деталей. Сейчас с помощью аддитивных технологий Объединенная двигателестроительная корпорация изготавливает не менее 3 тонн деталей в год и эти цифры, скорее всего, будут только расти.

Наиболее перспективным двигателем для дозвуковых летательных аппаратов, по мнению Юрия Шмотина, в будущем сможет стать электродвигатель с вентилятором с лопатками, сделанными из полимерного композиционного материала, что позволит использовать все преимущества электрической энергии. Когда создается турбинный двигатель, около 15-20 лет уходит на исследовательскую работу, еще 5-8 лет идут испытания, двигатель получает необходимые сертификаты, а следующие 40-50 лет двигатель может использоваться. Поэтому исследования в сфере двигателестроения необходимо планировать заранее, начиная с постановки задач и определения стратегии развития отрасли на ближайшие пятнадцать – двадцать лет.
Автор: Илья Полонский

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 6 апреля 2018 11:31
    +1
    Удачи в дерзаниях на рывок в двигателестроении в нашей стране!!!! Если это произойдет, то у нас не только авиаотрасль выиграет, но и в судостроительстве произойдут значительные перемены.
  2. Удав КАА Офлайн
    Удав КАА (Александр) 6 апреля 2018 22:56
    0
    Статья интересна с точки зрения развития "электродвижения" в авиации... Но почему-то нет даже упоминания о перспективах детонационных движков(?)
    И второе. Меня поразило время, которое уходит на "рождение" нового двигателя...Долго, нужно побыстрее, однако.
  3. Анатолий Р Офлайн
    Анатолий Р (Анатолий) 7 апреля 2018 07:28
    0
    Какая-то размытая статья.
  4. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 7 апреля 2018 08:21
    0
    Какой забористый бред "ниочем": собрать в кучу все, что пишут в разных научно-технических журналах о дальнейших путях развития мирового двигателестроения и выдать это за уже "готовые решения" в России. Статью в топку.