The crash of the SSJ-100 in Sheremetyevo killed 41 people

In the evening of May 5, 2019, a disaster occurred in the Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport (Moscow) with the SSJ100 airliner of the state airline Aeroflot. On board were 78 people: 5 crew members and 73 passengers. As a result of the crash (fire) of the aircraft, 41 people died: 40 passengers and 1 crew member.




Then, the SSJ-100 made a hard landing at the airport from which it took off, flying on a flight to Murmansk. A list of 33 passengers who managed to survive has already been published on the Aeroflot website. Also survived 4 crew members. This information was confirmed in the Moscow Interregional Investigation Department for Transport of the IC of Russia.

At the same time, the head of the Ministry of Health of Russia Veronika Skvortsova said that 38 people managed to survive: 34 passengers and 4 crew members. She clarified that after the disaster, 19 people sought medical help, 5 of them were hospitalized. The condition of two hospitalized is assessed as serious, one of moderate severity.

Now a special state commission should find out the reasons for what happened. Surviving crew members claim that lightning hit the airliner 10 minutes after takeoff. As a result, the automation (electronics) of the side failed. The aircraft switched to manual control. A distress signal was sent and through the emergency radio frequency the crew requested an emergency landing. After that, the airliner went on an emergency landing.

Eyewitnesses report that the SSJ-100 jumped several times on the runway (runway), causing fuel to catch fire. A criminal case has been instituted on the fact of the crash of the airliner under Part 3 of Art. 263 of the Criminal Code (violation of traffic safety rules and operation of air transport, resulting in the death of two or more persons by negligence). In the Murmansk region declared a three-day mourning for the dead.


It should be noted that this is the second SSJ100 disaster with human casualties. On May 9, 2012, during a demonstration flight during an advertising tour, the SSJ100 crashed into Mount Salak in Indonesia. As a result, 45 people were killed, including 8 Russians.

I must add that in total 139 SSJ100s are currently in operation: 106 in Russia and 33 in foreign countries. Moreover, Aeroflot operates 50 (another 100 ordered) of such airliners.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

При крушении SSJ-100 в Шереметьево погиб 41 человек

Вечером 5 мая 2019 года в московском аэропорту «Шереметьево» (Москва) произошла катастрофа с авиалайнером SSJ100 государственной авиакомпании «Аэрофлот». На его борту находилось 78 человек: 5 членов экипажа и 73 пассажира. В результате крушения (возгорания) самолета погиб 41 человек: 40 пассажиров и 1 член экипажа.




Тогда, SSJ-100 совершил жесткую посадку в аэропорту с которого взлетел, направляясь рейсом в Мурманск. На сайте «Аэрофлота» уже опубликован список из 33 пассажиров, которым удалось выжить. Также выжили 4 члена экипажа. Эту информацию подтвердили в Московском межрегиональном следственном управлении на транспорте СК России.

При этом глава Минздрава России Вероника Скворцова сообщила, что выжить удалось 38 людям: 34 пассажирам и 4 членам экипажа. Она уточнила, что после катастрофы 19 человек обратились за медицинской помощью, 5 из них госпитализированы. Состояние двух госпитализированных оценивается как тяжелое, одного – средней степени тяжести.

Теперь специальная государственная комиссия должна выяснить причины случившегося. Выжившие члены экипажа утверждают, что в авиалайнер, через 10 минут после взлета, попала молния. В результате отказала автоматика (электроника) борта. Самолет перешел в режим ручного управления. Был подан сигнал бедствия и через аварийную радиочастоту экипаж запросил экстренную посадку. После этого авиалайнер пошел на вынужденную посадку.

Очевидцы сообщают, что SSJ-100 несколько раз подскочил на взлетно-посадочной полосе (ВПП), в результате чего загорелось топливо. По факту крушения авиалайнера возбуждено уголовное дело по ч. 3 ст. 263 УК (нарушение правил безопасности движения и эксплуатации воздушного транспорта, повлекшее по неосторожности смерть двух и более лиц). В Мурманской области объявлен трехдневный траур по погибшим.


Нужно отметить, что это вторая катастрофа SSJ100 с человеческими жертвами. 9 мая 2012 г. во время демонстрационного полета в ходе рекламного турне SSJ100 врезался в гору Салак в Индонезии. В результате погибли 45 человек, в том числе 8 россиян.

Нужно добавить, что всего в эксплуатации сейчас находятся 139 SSJ100: 106 – в России и 33 – за рубежом. Причем «Аэрофлот» эксплуатирует 50 (заказано еще 100 шт.) таких авиалайнеров.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти