WSJ: Boeing hid problems with MAX 737 airliners

The American newspaper The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) learned that Boeing was hiding from the public a malfunction of the pilot warning system in its 737 MAX airliners. According to WSJ sources, the corporation knew about this more than a year before the first crash, when a similar airliner of the airline Lion Air crashed in Indonesia in November 2018.




WSJ claims that angle of attack sensors do not work on these airliners. It must be clarified that the angle of attack is the angle between the direction of movement of the aircraft and the direction of its nose. At the same time, as noted in the publication, Boeing became more “frank” with the operators of its aircraft only after the second crash, when, in March 2019, the airliner of Ethiopian Airlines crashed.

Only the numerous casualties and the massive abandonment of the operation of Boeing 737 MAX airliners around the world, prompted the corporation to worry about the existing problem.

By the way, the problem is that on the previous Boeing products, the same warning system works great, but in the new 737 MAX airliners it refuses to do this, for some unknown reason. But worst of all, it is generally unknown whether this system would have helped prevent disasters from occurring or not. Although the experts interviewed by the WSJ unanimously claim that the reasons for these two disasters are sensor malfunctions, signals from which did not reach the pilots or showed incorrect information.

It is necessary to remind that earlier WSJ already reported that the cause of two disasters could be a malfunction of the MCAS system (Maneuvering Characteristics Augmentation System). MCAS controls the rudders on the tail of the aircraft and is responsible for pitch (angular movement relative to the horizontal axis). This system is definitely needed by an airliner, because due to the peculiarities of the design, his nose bulges during the flight. At the same time, WSJ sources claimed that the pilots did not receive information from the MCAS.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

WSJ: Boeing скрывал проблемы с авиалайнерами МАХ 737

Американской газете The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) стало известно, что корпорация Boeing скрывала от общественности неисправность системы оповещения пилотов в своих авиалайнерах 737 MAX. Согласно информации источников WSJ, корпорация знала об этом более чем за год до первой катастрофы, когда подобный авиалайнер авиакомпании Lion Air разбился в Индонезии в ноябре 2018 года.





В WSJ утверждают, что датчики угла атаки не работают на этих авиалайнерах. Нужно уточнить, что углом атаки называется угол между направлением движения самолета и направлением его носа. При этом, как отмечают в издании, корпорация Boeing стала более «откровенной» с эксплуатантами ее самолетов лишь после второй катастрофы, когда, в марте 2019 года, потерпел крушение авиалайнер авиакомпании Ethiopian Airlines.

Лишь многочисленные человеческие жертвы и массовый отказ от эксплуатации авиалайнеров Boeing 737 MAX по всему миру, побудил корпорацию озаботиться имеющейся проблемой.

К слову, проблема заключается в том, что на предыдущей продукции корпорации Boeing, эта же система оповещения прекрасно работает, а вот в новых лайнерах 737 MAX она это делать отказывается, по непонятной причине. Но хуже всего, что вообще неизвестно, помогла бы эта система предотвратить случившиеся катастрофы или нет. Хотя опрошенные WSJ эксперты в один голос утверждают, что причинами двух указанных катастроф являются неисправности датчиков, сигналы от которых не поступали к пилотам или показывали неправильную информацию.

Нужно напомнить, что ранее WSJ уже сообщала, что причиной двух катастроф могла быть неисправность системы MCAS (Maneuvering Characteristics Augmentation System). MCAS управляет рулями на хвосте самолета и отвечает за тангаж (угловое движение относительно горизонтальной оси). Эта система обязательно нужна авиалайнеру, ведь из-за особенностей конструкции у него во время полета задирается нос. При этом источники WSJ утверждали, что пилоты не получали информации от MCAS.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти