Polish military: Do not underestimate Russia, we need other relations with it

Among the high-ranking Polish military, politicians, officials and diplomats, more and more voices are being heard calling for a review of relations between Warsaw and Moscow. For these people, it is already obvious that rabid Russophobia is futile and only harms Poland.




For example, the former head of the Polish military counterintelligence service, General Janusz Nosek, at a conference organized in Warsaw by the Stratpoints foundation, said his country needed to improve relations with Russia. In his opinion, “confrontation serves neither neighbors, nor Europe, nor the North Atlantic Alliance.” He recalled that Russia was, is and will be Poland’s neighbor and there’s no getting around it. Therefore, he considers the lack of normal contacts between Warsaw and Moscow "not success, but defeat."

Katarina Pelchynska-Nalench (ex-ambassador of Poland to Russia) spoke at the conference. She frankly stated that Warsaw "tends to overestimate the Russian military threat." In her opinion, Poland should protect itself from the real threats of today, and it is not clear what to prepare for.

However, in Poland, the views of Russophobes still prevail. For example, the former Polish military attaché in the United States, Jaroslav Strozhek, believes that "the military potential of Russia should not be underestimated." In his opinion, Moscow seeks to influence the policy of NATO countries. But for some reason he cited Russia's “interference” in the US presidential elections as “proof”. What, already in the USA itself, is laughing at all and sundry.

In turn, the ex-president of Poland Bronislaw Komorowski believes that the Poles should integrate into the Western world in order to "be safe" and "not become Muscovites." At the same time, he did not bother himself and clarify the “logic” of his conclusions.

Well, in conclusion, it is necessary to recall the statement of the former commander in chief of the Polish Ground Forces Waldemar Skrzypczak, who said that in the event of "military aggression" from Russia, the West would definitely use nuclear weapons. He specified that Poland joined the NATO bloc, because it could not stand against Russia alone. However, he did not specify when Russia threatened Poland.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Polente the Wanderer 17 May 2019 15: 42
    +1
    Poland is preparing to radically revise relations with Russia

    Peace, friendship, chewing gum ... your salary will be my salary, my problems will be your problems ...
    Joint work, for my benefit, brings us together.
  3. Polente the Wanderer 17 May 2019 15: 46
    +1
    Ps We, as always, find ourselves in part getting some problems.
    Instead of gratitude, slops are poured on us and claims are made ...

Польские военные: Не стоит недооценивать Россию, нам нужны другие отношения с ней

Среди высокопоставленных польских военных, политиков, чиновников и дипломатов, все чаще звучат голоса, призывающие к пересмотру отношений между Варшавой и Москвой. Для этих людей уже очевидно, что оголтелая русофобия бесперспективна и лишь вредит Польше.




Например, бывший глава службы военной контрразведки Польши генерал Януш Носек, на организованной в Варшаве фондом Stratpoints конференции заявил, что его стране необходимо улучшить отношения с Россией. По его мнению, «конфронтация не служит ни соседям, ни Европе, ни Североатлантическому альянсу». Он напомнил, что Россия была, есть и будет соседом Польши и никуда от этого не деться. Поэтому он считает отсутствие нормальных контактов между Варшавой и Москвой «не успехом, а поражением».

На упомянутой конференции выступила Катарина Пельчинская-Наленч (экс-посол Польши в России). Она откровенно заявила, что Варшава «склонна переоценивать российскую военную угрозу». По ее мнению, Польше следует защищать себя от реальных угроз сегодняшнего дня, а не готовиться непонятно к чему.

Однако в Польше по-прежнему преобладают взгляды русофобов. Например, бывший военный атташе Польши в США Ярослав Строжек считает, что «не стоит недооценивать военный потенциал России». По его мнению, Москва стремится влиять на политику стран НАТО. Но в качестве «доказательства» он почему-то привел «вмешательство» России в выборы президента США. Над чем, уже в самих США, смеются все кому не лень.

В свою очередь экс-президент Польши Бронислав Коморовский считает, что поляки должны интегрироваться в западный мир, для того, чтобы «быть в безопасности» и «не стать москвичами». При этом он не стал утруждать себя и уточнять «логичность» своих умозаключений.

Ну и в завершение нужно напомнить высказывание бывшего главкома Сухопутных войск Польши Вальдемара Скшипчака, который заявил, что в случае «военной агрессии» со стороны России, Запад обязательно применит ядерное оружие. Он уточнил, что Польша вошла в блок НАТО, потому что не могла в одиночку противостоять России. При этом он не уточнил, когда Россия угрожала Польше.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Странник Поленте 17 мая 2019 15:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Польша готовится кардинально пересмотреть отношения с Россией

    Мир, дружба, жвачка..., твоя зарплата будет моей зарплатой, мои проблемы будут твоими проблемами...
    Совместный труд, для моей пользы, сближает нас.
  3. Странник Поленте 17 мая 2019 15:46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    P.s. Мы как всегда оказываемся в части получающий одни проблемы.
    Вместо благодарности на нас выливают помои и предъявляют претензии...