Oil tankers explode in UAE port

International media outlets claim that up to ten oil tankers caught fire on May 12, 2019, from 04:00 to 07:00 in the port of Fujairah in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Eyewitnesses report that they heard powerful pops (explosions), after which a whole tanker fleet flared up. At the same time, local authorities refute information about the explosions, clarifying that “only” a fire occurred on several moored oil tankers.




Authorities say the port is operating normally, asking the media to check the accuracy and reliability of their sources. However, the media note that eyewitnesses of the incident insist on their version that a series of successive explosions occurred before the fire. The fire was their consequence. Moreover, they emphasize that they saw American and French military aircraft above the port area.

It must be recalled that the United States is really unhappy with the position that the UAE has taken recently. Washington regularly accuses Abu Dhabi of disloyalty and "conspiracy" with Russia, of buying Venezuelan gold and reselling Iranian oil. Therefore, the assumption of a number of media that Iranian oil is in the burning tanks mentioned above is quite acceptable. And there is practically no doubt that if the information is confirmed, it will affect the world oil market, in the direction of increasing the cost of "black gold".
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

В порту ОАЭ взорвались нефтяные танкеры

Международные информационные агентства утверждают, что 12 мая 2019 года в период с 04:00 по 07:00 в порту Фуджейра в Объединенных арабских эмиратах (ОАЭ), загорелось до десяти танкеров с нефтью. Очевидцы сообщают, что слышали мощные хлопки (взрывы), после чего заполыхал целый танкерный флот. При этом местные власти информацию о взрывах опровергают, уточняя, что «всего лишь» произошел пожар на нескольких пришвартованных нефтяных танкерах.





Власти заявляют, что порт работает в штатном режиме, попросив СМИ проверять точность и надежность своих источников. Однако СМИ отмечают, что очевидцы случившегося настаивают на своей версии, что серия последовательных взрывов произошла до пожара. Пожар стал их следствием. Более того, они подчеркивают, что видели над районом порта, американские и французские боевые самолеты.

Нужно напомнить, что США действительно недовольны той позицией, которую занимают ОАЭ в последнее время. Вашингтон регулярно обвиняет Абу-Даби в нелояльности и «сговоре» с Россией, в покупке венесуэльского золота и перепродаже иранской нефти. Поэтому предположение ряда СМИ о том, что в упомянутых горящих танкерах находится именно иранская нефть, вполне допустимо. И практически нет сомнений, что если информация подтвердится, то это отразится на мировом рынке нефти, в сторону увеличения стоимости «черного золота».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти