Iranian general promised to "hit in the head" of the United States

In recent days, the already extremely tense relations between the United States and Iran have seriously deteriorated. Washington sent to the region the US Navy strike group led by the aircraft carrier Abraham Lincoln.




Shortly before the departure of the aircraft carrier, the United States reported that Iran was allegedly preparing attacks on US military facilities in Iraq and Syria. Actually, after this information, it was decided to send the aircraft carrier.

Meanwhile, US actions have already responded in Tehran. The commander of the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps (IRGC) of Iran, Brigadier General Hossein Salami sharply spoke out against Washington.

If America takes a step against us, then we’ll hit the head,

- said the Iranian general.

At the same time, according to Salami, the Americans will not risk using their aircraft carriers against the Islamic Republic. The general drew attention to the vulnerability of American ships and emphasized that the defensive capabilities of Iran are quite sufficient to prevent American aggression.

Recall that currently 545 thousand people serve in the armed forces of Iran. Another 125 thousand people serve in the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps, which in fact duplicates the armed forces, having their own ground forces, naval and air forces.

In addition, 350 thousand people are listed in the reserve of the Iranian armed forces and about 10 million people in the paramilitaries of the Basij militia. So the military potential of Iran is really quite impressive.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Иранский генерал пообещал «ударить в голову» США

В последние дни серьезно обострились и без того крайне напряженные отношения между США и Ираном. Вашингтон направил в регион ударную группу ВМС США во главе с авианосцем «Авраам Линкольн».



Незадолго до отправки авианосца США сообщили о том, что Иран якобы готовит атаки на американские военные объекты в Ираке и Сирии. Собственно, после этой информации и было принято решение об отправке авианосца.


Между тем, на действия США уже отреагировали в Тегеране. Командующий Корпусом стражей исламской революции (КСИР) Ирана бригадный генерал Хосейн Салами резко высказался в адрес Вашингтона.

Если Америка сделает шаг против нас, то мы нанесем удар в голову,

- заявил иранский генерал.

В то же время, по мнению Салами, американцы не рискнут использовать свои авианосцы против исламской республики. Генерал обратил внимание на уязвимость американских кораблей и подчеркнул, что оборонительные возможности Ирана вполне достаточны для предотвращения американской агрессии.

Напомним, что в настоящее время в вооруженных силах Ирана служит 545 тысяч человек. Еще 125 тысяч человек служит в Корпусе стражей исламской революции, который фактически дублирует вооруженные силы, обладая собственными сухопутными войсками, военно-морскими и военно-воздушными силами.

Кроме того, 350 тысяч человек числится в резерве иранских вооруженных сил и около 10 млн человек в полувоенных формированиях народного ополчения «Басидж». Так что военный потенциал Ирана действительно весьма внушителен.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти