Lenovo is preparing the world's first laptop with a flexible screen

Despite the recent “troubles” associated with Samsung’s flagship Galaxy Fold, devices with flexible screens, nevertheless, continue to “gain” their niche in the gadget industry. Confirmation of this is the Lenovo prototype ThinkPad X1 laptop with a folding display.




From the statements of the representatives of the Chinese company, it follows that work on an innovative laptop has been ongoing for 3 years. The manufacturer is confident that in the future such devices will be very popular and will even be able to replace the usual computers.

However, despite the “comprehensive positive”, the brand is in no hurry to bring its brainchild to the market. Now the company is finalizing the device and is considering options for connecting a physical keyboard to a flexible laptop.

The technical characteristics of the device are known only that it will receive a diagonal of 13,3 inches and will support Windows. At the moment, without a full keyboard, the gadget is more like a giant folding tablet.


According to Lenovo representatives, the ThinkPad X1 will not be available until 2020. Perhaps the manufacturer is in no hurry with the mass production of his brainchild, so as not to repeat the mistakes of the "Korean competitor".
  • Source: https://hi-tech.mail.ru/news/lenovo_prototip_fold/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Lenovo готовит первый в мире ноутбук с гибким экраном

Несмотря на недавние «неприятности», связанные с флагманом Galaxy Fold от компании Samsung, устройства с гибкими экранами, все же, продолжают «отвоевывать» свою нишу в индустрии гаджетов. Подтверждением тому служит показанный компанией Lenovo прототип ноутбука ThinkPad X1 со сгибающимся дисплеем.




Из заявлений представителей китайской компании следует, что работа над инновационным лептопом ведется уже 3 года. Производитель уверен, что в будущем подобные устройства будут пользоваться большой популярностью и даже смогут заменить привычные нам компьютеры.

Однако, несмотря на «всесторонний позитив», бренд не спешит выводить свое детище на рынок. Сейчас в компании занимаются доработкой устройства и рассматривают варианты подключения к гибкому ноутбуку физической клавиатуры.

О технических характеристиках аппарата известно лишь то, что он получит диагональ 13,3 дюйма и будет поддерживать ОС Windows. На данный момент, без наличия полноценной клавиатуры, гаджет больше напоминает гигантский складывающийся планшет.


Согласно заявлениям представителей Lenovo, ThinkPad X1 появится в продаже не ранее 2020 года. Возможно, производитель не спешит с серийным производством своего детища, дабы не повторить ошибок «корейского конкурента».
  • Источник: https://hi-tech.mail.ru/news/lenovo_prototip_fold/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.