The European Commission agreed to meet with representatives of Nord Stream 2

On April 12, 2019, Nord Stream 2 turned to the head of the European Commission (EC), i.e. to the head of the government of the European Union (EU), Jean-Claude Juncker, with an official letter. In it, the operator of Nord Stream-2 asked for official confirmation that the updated EU Gas Directive guarantees the pipeline conditions no worse than those of other gas transmission projects.




And so, it became known that the EC expressed readiness to meet with representatives of Nord Stream 2 on this occasion. This was reported in the press service of the EC.

It should be noted that in his letter Nord Stream 2 draws attention to injustice, since the new amendments to the EU Gas Doctrine significantly affect only Nord Stream-2, without affecting the interests of other market participants. We are talking about those pipelines that deliver natural gas to the EU via the seabed, investments in which were made long ago, as well as in Nord Stream 2.

At the same time, the EC informed, though without specifying details, that they had already reported their response to the Council of the EU and the European Parliament, as required by the provision on financial responsibility.

It must be recalled that, according to changes in the EU Gas Directive, the new rules for "market regulation" will apply to gas pipelines coming from third countries. However, one company will not be able to simultaneously produce and transport gas. That is, access to Nord Stream-2 should also be received by other companies that have not invested a dime in the project.

The EU Gas Doctrine has very cunningly stated that offshore pipelines completed before the changes take effect can avoid clauses on the separation of activities and access of third parties to the pipeline. Thus, the EU’s Gas Doctrine simply bypassed such an “insignificant” detail as investments that were made in Nord Stream 2 long ago, because the gas pipeline has been under construction for more than one day.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

В Еврокомиссии согласились на встречу с представителями Nord Stream 2

12 апреля 2019 года компания Nord Stream 2 обратилась к главе Еврокомиссии (ЕК), т.е. к руководителю правительства Евросоюза (ЕС) Жан-Клоду Юнкеру, с официальным письмом. В нем оператор «Северного потока - 2» попросил официально подтвердить, что обновленная Газовая директива ЕС гарантирует газопроводу условия не хуже тех, которые имеются у других газотранспортных проектов.





И вот, стало известно, что в ЕК выразили готовность встретиться с представителями Nord Stream 2 по данному поводу. Об этом сообщили в пресс-службе ЕК.

Нужно отметить, что в своем письме Nord Stream 2 обращает внимание на несправедливость, поскольку новые поправки в Газовой доктрине ЕС существенно влияют только на «Северный поток - 2», не затрагивая интересы других участников рынка. Речь идет о тех газопроводах, которые доставляют природный газ в страны ЕС по морскому дну, инвестиции в которые были сделаны давно, как и в «Северный поток - 2».

При этом в ЕК уведомили, правда без уточнения подробностей, что уже сообщили о своем ответе Совету ЕС и Европарламенту, как требует положение о финансовой ответственности.

Нужно напомнить, что согласно изменениям в Газовой директиве ЕС, новые правила «регулирования рынка» будут применяться к газопроводам, идущим из третьих стран. При этом одна компания не сможет заниматься одновременно добычей и транспортировкой газа. То есть доступ к «Северному потоку-2» должны получить и другие компании, которые не вложили в проект ни копейки.

В Газовой доктрине ЕС очень хитро прописали, что морские газопроводы, завершенные до вступления в силу изменений, могут избежать пунктов о разделении деятельности и доступе третьих сторон к трубопроводу. Таким образом, в Газовой доктрине ЕС просто обошли стороной, такую «несущественную» деталь, как инвестиции, которые в «Северный поток - 2» были сделаны еще давно, ведь газопровод строится не один день.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти