Moscow is ready for negotiations with Kiev and Brussels on gas transit

May 16, 2019 in Berlin (Germany) at the conference “Prospects for Energy Cooperation between Russia and the EU. The gas aspect ”was made by Anatoly Yanovsky, Deputy Head of the Ministry of Energy of Russia. He said that Moscow was ready for the next round of tripartite negotiations on gas transit with Kiev and Brussels.




My assumption is that the timing of these consultations will primarily depend on the willingness of representatives of Ukraine, given political processes that are happening now in this state

- Yanovsky emphasized, adding that the date of possible negotiations, for the reasons mentioned, has not yet been determined.

Yanovsky noted that according to the results of 2018, the share of Russian gas in Europe exceeded 35%. Then he focused on the main challenges for the gas industry facing the EU countries. He drew attention to the fact that it is not yet possible to accurately predict how gas demand will be formed in key EU countries in the foreseeable future.

First of all, this is the uncertainty in the development of gas demand in the EU, a decrease in domestic production (production - ed.), An increase in gas production outside the EU, including LNG, and as a result, increased competition in the domestic gas market

- Yanovsky believes.

However, in his opinion, this will not affect the pace of gas imports from Russia. Moreover, he assured that Russia continues to increase its share in the European gas market.

Yanovsky voiced the forecast that domestic gas production in the EU will decrease by 2030% by 50, and by 2050 could fall another third to the level of 2030. Therefore, Russia, provided with sufficient gas reserves, will become the guarantor of the energy security of Europeans.

It should be recalled that the current 10-year contract for the transit of Russian gas through Ukraine expires at the end of 2019.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 16 May 2019 21: 51
    +2
    And in honor of what you are actually "fried" - the plaster is removed, the client leaves. You couldn't be patient until February? We would have jumped around the fires and stoves - maybe the brains will fall into place, at least the remains !!!
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex 17 May 2019 12: 39
      0
      laughing but they don’t itch while it’s warm! But it gets colder - then we’ll see races and races!

Москва готова к переговорам с Киевом и Брюсселем по транзиту газа

16 мая 2019 года в Берлине (Германия) на конференции «Перспективы энергетического сотрудничества Россия-ЕС. Газовый аспект» выступил замглавы Минэнерго России Анатолий Яновский. Он заявил, что Москва готова к очередному раунду трехсторонних переговоров по транзиту газа с Киевом и Брюсселем.





Мое предположение заключается в том, что сроки этих консультаций будут прежде всего зависеть от готовности представителей Украины, учитывая те политические процессы, которые происходят сейчас в этом государстве

- подчеркнул Яновский, уточнив, что дата, возможных переговоров, по упомянутым причинам, пока не определена.

Яновский отметил, что по итогам 2018 года доля российского газа в Европе превысила 35%. После чего остановился на основных вызовах для газовой отрасли, стоящими перед станами ЕС. Он обратил внимание на то, что пока невозможно точно предсказать, как в обозримой перспективе будет формироваться спрос на газ в ключевых государствах ЕС.

В первую очередь, это неопределенность развития спроса на газ в ЕС, снижение внутреннего производства (добычи - ред.), рост производства газа вне ЕС, в том числе СПГ, и как следствие, усиление конкуренции на внутреннем рынке газа

- полагает Яновский.

Однако, по его мнению, это не повлияет на темпы импорта газа из России. Более того, он заверил, что Россия продолжает наращивать свою долю на европейском газовом рынке.

Яновский озвучил прогноз, согласно которому внутренняя добыча газа в ЕС к 2030 году сократится на 50%, а к 2050 году может упасть еще на треть к уровню 2030 года. Поэтому Россия, обеспеченная достаточными запасами газа, станет гарантом энергетической безопасности европейцев.

При этом нужно напомнить, что действующий 10-летний контракт на транзит российского газа через Украину истекает в конце 2019 года.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 16 мая 2019 21:51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А в честь чего вас так собственно говоря "прожарило" - гипс снимают, клиент уезжает. До февраля потерпеть нельзя было? Попрыгали бы вокруг костров и буржуек - может мозги на место встанут, хотя бы остатки!!!
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 17 мая 2019 12:39
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      laughing а оне не чешутся, пока тепло! А вот похолодает - вот тогда и увидим скачки и гонки!