US Air Force F-16 fighter crashes on a building, people are injured

May 17, 2019 it became known that at 03:00 Moscow time. US Air Force F-16 fighter crashed in California. He crashed into a commercial building near the Mart Air Base in Riverside County after a malfunction occurred and the pilot ejected.




It is reported that with the pilot everything is fine and nothing threatens his life. However, as eyewitnesses specify, as a result of the fall of the fighter, two people who were in the building were injured. Photos from the scene have already appeared on the web.









It should be noted that the F-16 Fighting Falcon ("Attacking Falcon") is an American light fourth-generation multi-functional fighter. It was developed by General Dynamics in 1974, but is now being dealt with by Lockheed Martin, which in 1993 bought the aviation business from the developer. As of June 2018, 4604 F-16 fighters were produced.

The last time the US Air Force received the F-16 in 2005. Since then, these fighters have undergone only modernization. At the same time, export of F-16 does not stop. These fighters are in service in 25 countries. Moreover, if in 1975 the F-16 was worth $ 4,5 million apiece, now, in the new versions - more than $ 34 million. But these are real "pennies" compared to the "invisible" F-35, which cost five times more expensive.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. here it is - the bestial face of American imperialism!

Истребитель F-16 ВВС США упал на здание, пострадали люди

17 мая 2019 года стало известно, что в 03:00 по мск. истребитель F-16 ВВС США потерпел крушение в штате Калифорния. Он упал на коммерческое здание, недалеко от авиабазы «Март» в округе Риверсайд, после того, как возникли неполадки и пилот катапультировался.



Сообщается, что с пилотом все хорошо и его жизни ничего не угрожает. Однако, как уточняют очевидцы, в результате падения истребителя пострадали два человека, находившиеся в здании. В Сети уже появились фотографии с места происшествия.










Нужно отметить, что F-16 Fighting Falcon («Атакующий сокол») - это американский легкий многофункциональный истребитель четвертого поколения. Он разработан компанией General Dynamics в 1974, но теперь ими занимается Lockheed Martin, которая в 1993 году выкупила авиационный бизнес у разработчика. На июнь 2018 года выпущено 4604 истребителя F-16.

Последний раз ВВС США получали F-16 в 2005 году. С тех пор эти истребители проходят лишь модернизацию. При этом на экспорт поставки F-16 не прекращаются. Эти истребители состоят на вооружении в 25-ти странах. При этом если в 1975 году F-16 стоил $4,5 млн. за штуку, то сейчас, в новых версиях - более $34 млн. Но это сущие «копейки» по сравнению с «невидимками» F-35, которые стоят в пять раз дороже.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. вот он - звериный лик американского империализма!