Syrian air defense repulsed Israeli missile attack near Damascus

In the evening of May 17, 2019, the Syrian air defense systems (air defense) repelled a missile attack on the outskirts of Damascus from the Golan Heights (Golan) occupied by Israel. It is reported by the Syrian state agency SANA, citing sources in the Syrian Arab Army (CAA).




It is noted that rockets flew towards Damascus from the city of El Quneitra, located in southwestern Syria in the province of the same name on the border with Israel. By the way, a video has already appeared on the web that shows how Syrian air defense reflect this missile attack.

It is clarified that the strike was inflicted by the Israeli Air Force, their target was Iranian military installations. However, the Syrian air defense forces in time discovered and then shot down (intercepted) most of the enemy missiles (5 pieces). By the way, strikes were carried out on five targets in German, a suburb of Damascus. Israel has not yet commented on what happened. Although it is already known that Tel Aviv is not enthusiastic about the growing influence of Tehran in the region.

It should be added that the western part of the Golan (2/3 of the territory) was captured by Israel during the Six Day War in June 1967. And the UN still considers this territory to be Syrian. As for the province of El Quneitra, for seven years (2011 - 2018), it was almost completely under the control of “moderate” terrorists and other “barmaley”, who actively helped Israel. Only in the summer of 2018, the SAA, with the support of allies from Russia, Iran and Lebanon, was able to free the region from militants.


In addition, it is reported that on the night of May 18, 2019, pro-Turkish militants based in Idlib province opened fire from MLRS at Khmeimim airbase and in the vicinity of the cities of Jebl and Kardah (Latakia province). Information was received about the death of one local resident and several wounded.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. jekasimf Offline jekasimf
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 18 May 2019 19: 12
    +1
    So will they chew snot? When they strike back? After all, until the elect of God receive an answer, they will bomb endlessly.
  2. Deep State Offline Deep State
    Deep State (Deep state) 19 May 2019 00: 09
    0
    Tales of the Holocaust somehow can not believe .... Jews are still guys

ПВО Сирии отразили ракетную атаку ВВС Израиля под Дамаском

Вечером 17 мая 2019 года сирийские средства противовоздушной обороны (ПВО) отразили ракетную атаку по пригородам Дамаска со стороны Голанских высот (Голан), оккупированных Израилем. Об этом сообщает сирийское государственное агентство SANA, ссылаясь на источники в Сирийской арабской армии (САА).





Отмечается, что ракеты летели в сторону Дамаска со стороны города Эль-Кунейтра, расположенного на юго-западе Сирии в одноименной провинции на границе с Израилем. К слову, в Сети уже появились видео, на которых показано, как ПВО Сирии отражают эту ракетную атаку.

Уточняется, что удар нанесли ВВС Израиля, их целью были иранские военные объекты. Однако силы ПВО Сирии вовремя обнаружили, а затем сбили (перехватили) большую часть вражеских ракет (5 штук). Кстати, удары наносились по пяти целям в Джермане, пригороде Дамаска. Израиль пока не комментирует случившееся. Хотя и так известно, что Тель-Авив не в восторге от растущего влияния Тегерана в регионе.

Нужно добавить, что западная часть Голан (2/3 территории) была захвачена Израилем в процессе Шестидневной войны в июне 1967 года. И ООН до сих пор считает эту территорию сирийской. Что касается провинции Эль-Кунейтра, то на протяжении семи лет (2011 - 2018) она почти полностью находилась под контролем «умеренных» террористов и прочих «бармалеев», которым активно помогал Израиль. Лишь только летом 2018 года САА при поддержке союзников из России, Ирана и Ливана, смогла освободить регион от боевиков.


Кроме того, сообщается, что в ночь на 18 мая 2019 года протурецкие боевики, базирующиеся в провинции Идлиб, открыли огонь из РСЗО по авиабазе Хмеймим и окрестностям городов Джебла и Кардаха (провинция Латакия). Поступила информация о гибели одного местного жителя и нескольких раненых.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. jekasimf Офлайн
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 18 мая 2019 19:12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Так и будут сопли жевать?Когда нанесут ответный удар?Ведь пока богоизбранные не получат ответку,бомбить будут бесконечно.
  2. Deep State Офлайн
    Deep State (Deep State) 19 мая 2019 00:09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Сказочки о Холокосте как-то не верится....Евреи еще ребята