Danish Air Force threatened Russia with aircraft transfer to Greenland

The Danish Ministry of Defense has threatened Russia. The military department announced its readiness to transfer combat aircraft to Greenland if Russian aviation, located on the Franz Josef Land archipelago, violates the sovereign border of the island, which is the territory of the kingdom.




Until recently, in making foreign policy decisions, we proceeded from the fact that the Arctic is a peaceful region without tension. However, today Russia creates opportunities for offensive operations there, referring to the Nagursky airfield. On it, Moscow plans to deploy dozens of combat aircraft, as well as refueling aircraft, thanks to which the Russians will be able to strike at the American airbase of Tula in Greenland

- said Danish Minister of Defense Klaus Jort Frederiksen.

He warned that if Russian aviation begins to violate the airspace of the island, Copenhagen will be forced to deploy fighters there on an ongoing basis.

At the same time, the ministry noted that currently the Danish Armed Forces are not able to hide the facts of violation of their airspace by foreign aircraft, since the island lacks the necessary military infrastructure.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. and the Amer base in Greenland is what? What is it like? Playing snowballs with penguins?
  2. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 21 May 2019 09: 21
    +1
    And before that, in Tula, the base personnel were sitting and smelling roses?
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 22 May 2019 13: 08
      0
      ... no, they planted, apparently, new ones every morning, because they froze overnight ... wink
  3. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 22 May 2019 13: 07
    +1
    Very well! Let them fork out for that too! We need to poke their faces where they just lag behind, and not let them poke ourselves ... Let them now deal with the Arctic, there we are much ahead, let them compete, spend money ... Otherwise they thought that we would only be in Kaliningrad deploy hundreds of anti-missiles to nullify the strike capabilities of their missile defense in Europe ...
    An excellent course both in the Arctic and along the Northern Sea Route! Keep it up! You need to gouge them asymmetrically!

ВВС Дании пригрозили России переброской авиации в Гренландию

Министерство обороны Дании выступило с угрозой в адрес России. В военном ведомстве заявили о готовности перебросить боевые самолеты в Гренландию, если российская авиация, размещенная на архипелаге Земля Франца-Иосифа, будет нарушать суверенную границу острова, который является территорией королевства.



До недавних пор в принятии внешнеполитических решений мы исходили из того, что Арктика является мирным регионом, лишенным напряженности. Однако сегодня Россия создает там возможности для проведения наступательных операций, имея ввиду аэродром Нагурский. На нем Москва планирует разместить десятки боевых самолетов, а также самолеты-заправщики, благодаря которым русские смогут наносить удары по американской авиабазе Туле в Гренландии


– заявил министр обороны Дании Клаус Йорт Фредериксен.

Он предупредил, что если российская авиация начнет нарушать воздушное пространство острова, Копенгаген будет вынужден разместить там истребители на постоянной основе.

В то же время в министерстве отметили, что в настоящее время Вооруженные силы Дании не в состоянии скрывать факты нарушения своего воздушного пространства иностранными самолетами, поскольку на острове отсутствует необходимая для этого военная инфраструктура.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. а амерская база в Гренландии это - что? Это - как? В снежки играет с пингвинами?
  2. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 21 мая 2019 09:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А до этого в Туле личный состав базы сидел и розы нюхал?
    1. Пишенков Онлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 22 мая 2019 13:08
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      ... нет, сажали, видимо, каждое утро новые, потому что за ночь замерзали... wink
  3. Пишенков Онлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 22 мая 2019 13:07
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Очень хорошо! Пусть раскошелятся ещё и на это! Надо их мордами тыкать там, где они как раз и отстают, а не давать тыкать себя... Пусть теперь Арктикой занимаются, там мы сильно впереди, пусть соревнуются, деньги тратят... А то они думали, что мы будем только в Калининграде противоракеты ставить сотнями, чтобы обнулять ударные возможности их "ПРО" в Европе...
    Отличный ход и по Арктике и по Севморпути! Так держать! Ассиметрично их долбать надо!