Roadster "Crimea" can be equipped with automatic transmission and a more powerful engine

The assembly of the second prototype of the Crimea roadster is coming to an end. I told the publication about this "Russian newspaper" Director of REC “Formula Student” MSTU N.E. Bauman - Dmitry Onishchenko, who is the project manager.




According to him, the updated version of the car will receive a more elaborate design in terms of passive safety and will have an improved assembly. At the same time, the concept retained the previous version of the chassis and power plant.

Recall that the Crimea roadster, first shown back in 2016, was created on the basis of components and assemblies from Lada Kalina. The rear-wheel drive car with independent suspension runs on a 1,6-liter engine with 106 hp. paired with a five-speed “mechanics”.

Onishchenko added that in the future the brainchild of students from MSTU. N.E. Bauman is planned to be equipped with a more powerful engine with 140 hp. In addition, the roadster can also receive automatic transmission from KATE LLC, which was developing boxes for the presidential Aurus.

Regarding the possibility of mass production, the project manager noted that it could be organized at small innovative enterprises located at technical universities. However, at this point, the domestic roadster should go through a series of certification tests, which include at least seven crash tests.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Родстер «Крым» могут оснастить АКПП и более мощным двигателем

Сборка второго прототипа родстера «Крым» подходит к концу. Об этом поведал изданию «Российская газета» директор НОЦ «Формула студент» МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана – Дмитрий Онищенко, который и является руководителем проекта.




С его слов, обновленная версия авто получит более проработанный в плане пассивной безопасности дизайн и будет отличаться улучшенной сборкой. При этом, концепт сохранил предыдущую версию шасси и силовой установки.

Напомним, что родстер «Крым», впервые показанный еще в 2016 году, создан на основе узлов и агрегатов от «Лада Калина». Заднеприводный автомобиль с независимой подвеской работает на 1,6-литровом движке мощностью 106 л.с. в паре с пятиступенчатой «механикой».

Онищенко добавил, что в дальнейшем детище студентов из МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана планируется оснастить более мощным двигателем на 140 л.с. Кроме того, родстер может получить и АКПП от ООО КАТЕ, которое занималось разработкой коробок для президентского Aurus.

Что касается возможности серийного производства, руководитель проекта отметил, что его можно было бы организовать на малых инновационных предприятиях, находящихся при технических вузах. Однако, к этому моменту отечественный родстер должен пройти цикл сертификационных испытаний, которые включают минимум семь краш-тестов.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти