Haftar's army shot down a plane with a foreign pilot

Since the Libyan Parliament’s troops, represented by the Libyan National Army (LNA) under the direction of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, have introduced a no-fly zone in the West of Libya (in early April 2019), repeatedly сообщалось on the destruction of aircraft of the Government of National Unity (PNE). However, until recently, practically no information was received about the pilots of the downed planes, which cast doubt on the vigorous reports of the aircraft about the flawless operation of air defense.




And it turned out that the pilot of the ancient French fighter Dassault Mirage F.1, who was trying to attack the advancing units of the LNA, was a mercenary from Portugal. He flew on May 7, 2019 from the airbase of the "free" city of Misurata and intended to bomb off southwest of Tripoli. However, the pilot and his fighter were “landed” by anti-aircraft fire of the LNA air defense in the area of ​​the city of Al-Hira (Al-Hira), located 10 km away. from the strategic city of Garyan.



The plane naturally burned out and this is well documented. The pilot received medical attention and nothing threatens his life. At the same time, the nature of the pilot's injury was not specified. Although in this case it does not matter what the pilot hit his head on. Maybe this happened during the shelling of the plane or the bailout, or perhaps the landing was difficult, because the LNA fighters met him with clearly not enthusiastic applause. There is still a war and he did not fly with flowers. The main thing is that in the photo next to the pilot is General Abdulsalam al-Hassi from the LNA.

Haftar's army shot down a plane with a foreign pilot




It should be noted that for the entire time of the second civil war in Libya (since May 2014), this is the first time that a pilot was captured. Previously, perhaps the pilots simply did not live to see this event. In any case, we do not know anything about this. Libya is basically a desert, with all the problems that arise from it. Moreover, aviation flies there really morally and physically obsolete.

By the way, the interrogation was conducted in English and the pilot said that his name was Jimmy Rees ("Jimmy Ellis"), he is 29 years old and he is from Portugal. He clarified that he was hired to destroy bridges and roads, it was supposedly a "civil contract", and contracted by a man named Hadi.

At the same time from Portugal, the citizenship of the pilot has not yet been confirmed. All that the Ministry of Defense of this country was able to “squeeze” out of itself was that it was certainly not a working Portuguese soldier. And this is logical, because retirees usually go to mercenaries, especially to Africa.

In addition, on May 22, 2019, it became known that the PNE Air Force inflicted at least six airstrikes on aircraft positions and infrastructure in the aforementioned Garyana, which is a suburb of Tripoli. The goal is not hidden - the cessation of the supply of Haftar troops, because in the south of Tripoli there are fierce battles.

At the same time, Haftara seriously supports Egypt. Egyptian Foreign Minister Sameh Shukri has already said that Cairo will do everything possible to ensure that all armed groups, except the irreconcilable Islamists, come under the command of Haftar.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 23 May 2019 05: 30
    0
    -This pilot sits strangely ... -So they could take a picture of the killed ...
    1. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 23 May 2019 13: 19
      0
      In reality, this Portuguese cupcake is already blinking in the photo.
      1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 23 May 2019 17: 57
        +1
        Haftar forces released a video with a captured Portuguese pilot.
        https://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=3145103#
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 23 May 2019 09: 42
    0
    In any case, it will sober up other mercenaries. And in the DNI, mercenaries from the EU have not yet been filmed?
  3. Rashid116 Offline Rashid116
    Rashid116 (Rashid) 13 July 2020 11: 21
    0
    The award found a hero)))

Армия Хафтара сбила самолет с иностранным пилотом

С тех пор, как войска парламента Ливии, в лице Ливийской национальной армии (ЛНА) под руководством фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, ввели бесполетную зону на Западе Ливии (в начале апреля 2019 года), неоднократно сообщалось об уничтожении самолетов правительства национального единства (ПНЕ). Однако, до недавних пор, практически не поступало информации о пилотах сбитых самолетов, что ставило под сомнение бодрые рапорты ЛНА о безупречной работе ПВО.





И вот выяснилось, что пилотом древнего французского истребителя Dassault Mirage F.1, пытавшегося атаковать наступающие подразделения ЛНА, был наемник из Португалии. Он вылетел 7 мая 2019 года с авиабазы «вольного» города Мисураты и намеревался отбомбиться к юго-западу от Триполи. Однако пилот и его истребитель были «приземлены» зенитным огнем ПВО ЛНА в районе города Эль-Хира (Аль-Хира), расположенного в 10 км. от стратегического города Гарьян.



Самолет естественно сгорел и это хорошо задокументировано. Пилоту была оказана медицинская помощь и его жизни уже ничего не угрожает. При этом не уточнялся характер ранения пилота. Хотя в данном случае неважно, обо что ударился головой пилот. Может это случилось во время обстрела самолета или катапультирования, а возможно приземление было сложным, ведь бойцы ЛНА встречали его явно не восторженными аплодисментами. Там все-таки война и он не с цветами летел. Главное, что на фотографии рядом с пилотом стоит генерал Абдулсалам аль-Хасси из ЛНА.

Армия Хафтара сбила самолет с иностранным пилотом




Нужно отметить, что за все время второй гражданской войны в Ливии (с мая 2014 года), это первый случай, когда пилота взяли в плен. Ранее, возможно, пилоты просто не доживали до этого события. Во всяком случае, нам об этом ничего не известно. Ливия – это в основном пустыня, со всеми вытекающими из этого проблемами. Более того, авиация там летает действительно морально и физически устаревшая.

К слову, допрос велся на английском языке и пилот сообщил, что его зовут Джимми Рисом («Джимми Эллис»), ему 29 лет и он из Португалии. Он уточнил, что его наняли разрушать мосты и дороги, это был якобы «гражданский контракт», а подрядил его человек по имени Хади.

При этом из Португалии пока так и не подтвердили гражданство пилота. Все что смогло «выдавить» из себя Минобороны этой страны, так это то, что это точно не действующий португальский военнослужащий. И это логично, ведь в наемники обычно идут отставники, тем более в Африку.

Кроме того, 22 мая 2019 года стало известно, что ВВС ПНЕ нанесли не менее шести авиаударов по позициям ЛНА и объектам инфраструктуры в вышеупомянутом Гарьяне, который является пригородом Триполи. Цель не скрывается - прекращение снабжения войск Хафтара, ведь на юге Триполи идут ожесточенные бои.

При этом Хафтара серьезно поддерживает Египет. Глава МИД Египта Самех Шукри уже заявил, что Каир сделает все возможное, чтобы все вооруженные группы, кроме непримиримых исламистов, перешли под командование Хафтара.
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 мая 2019 05:30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    -Странно сидит это пилот... -Так могли сфоткать и убитого...
    1. Пивандер Офлайн
      Пивандер (Алекс) 23 мая 2019 13:19
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Реально этот португальский кекс уже жмур на фото.
      1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
        gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 23 мая 2019 17:57
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Силы Хафтара обнародовали видео с захваченным португальским пилотом.
        https://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=3145103#
  2. Буланов Онлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 23 мая 2019 09:42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Во всяком случае это отрезвит других наемников. А в ДНР наемников из ЕС еще не снимали на видео?