Strelkov called the mistakes of the Ukrainian military during the siege of Slavyansk

Former Minister of Defense of the Donetsk People’s Republic and ex-commander of the DPR Army Igor Strelkov told the GlavTema People YouTube channel what mistakes the Ukrainian army commanded during the siege of Slavyansk in 2014.




Strelkov believes that the first thing the AFU units were to cut off the besieged in Slavyansk from all communications.

According to him, such a long retention of the city was made possible due to the fact that the Ukrainian military was afraid to attack the defenders of Slavyansk in a residential area. At the same time, he noted that in the clashes in open areas, the militia was inferior to the Kiev security forces.

The reason for the retreat of the militia from Slavyansk, Igor Strelkov, called the APU’s great superiority in manpower, technology, weapons and ammunition.

Recall that Russian volunteers and the Donbass militia led by Strelkov from April to early July 2014 defended the city of Slavyansk from the Ukrainian army.

One of the most famous episodes of the Slavyansk defense is the defeat that Strelkov’s militias inflicted on the Alpha SBU special forces. During the defense of the city, Strelkov’s group destroyed several helicopters of the Armed Forces of Ukraine and other military equipment.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 28 May 2019 02: 17
    +3
    One can relate to Girkin in different ways, but he, unlike many “experts”, even from those who live in the DNI and the LC, personally took part in the hostilities, and he led (or tried to direct) them, and therefore he has every right to reason on the topic of "what and how."
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 May 2019 10: 34
    +2
    Zakharchenko walked with the star of the Hero of Russia on his chest. For what interesting merits? But Strelkova’s empty. The one who does nothing is not mistaken! Strelkov was the first to raise and organize the resistance of people and he is already a hero!
  3. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 30 May 2019 10: 27
    0
    Russian volunteers

    - but what about "we are not there"
    1. Noct uf Offline Noct uf
      Noct uf (Noct Uf) 22 May 2020 19: 43
      0
      But no one bothered, for example, to abandon everything and leave to protect civilians from genocide, following the example of Odessa.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. The comment was deleted.

Стрелков назвал ошибки украинских военных при осаде Славянска

Бывший министр обороны Донецкой народной республики и экс-главнокомандующий армией ДНР Игорь Стрелков в интервью YouTube-каналу «ГлавТема Народ» рассказал, какие ошибки совершило командование украинской армией во время осады Славянска в 2014 году.




Стрелков считает, что первым делом подразделения ВСУ должны были отрезать осажденных в Славянске от всех коммуникаций.

По его словам, столь длительное удержание города стало возможным благодаря тому, что украинские военные боялись атаковать защитников Славянска в жилой застройке. При этом, он отметил, что в боестолкновениях на открытой местности ополчение уступало киевским силовикам.

Причиной отступления ополченцев из Славянска Игорь Стрелков назвал большой перевес ВСУ в живой силе, технике, вооружении и боеприпасах.

Напомним, что российские добровольцы и ополчение Донбасса под руководством Стрелкова с апреля по начало июля 2014 года обороняли от украинской армии город Славянск.

Одними из самых известных эпизодов обороны Славянска являются поражение, которое ополченцы Стрелкова нанесли спецназу СБУ «Альфа». В ходе обороны города группой Стрелкова было уничтожено несколько вертолетов Вооруженных сил Украины и другая боевая техника.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 28 мая 2019 02:17
    +3
    Можно по разному относиться к Гиркину, но он, в отличие от многих "экспертов", даже из тех, кто проживает в самих ДНР и ЛНР, лично принимал участие в боевых действиях, причем руководил (или пытался руководить) ими, потому и он имеет полное право рассуждать на тему, "что и как".
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 мая 2019 10:34
    +2
    Захарченко ходил со звездой Героя России на груди. За какие интересно заслуги? А у Стрелкова - пусто. Не ошибается тот кто ничего не делает! Стрелков был первый кто поднял и организовал сопротивление людей и он уже герой!
  3. Сёма_67 Офлайн Сёма_67
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 30 мая 2019 10:27
    0
    российские добровольцы

    - а как же "нас там нет"
    1. Noct Uf Офлайн Noct Uf
      Noct Uf (Noct Uf) 22 мая 2020 19:43
      0
      А никто не мешал, например, бросить все и уехать защищать гражданских от геноцида по примеру Одессы.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Комментарий был удален.