Odessa: in 51-th colony began a riot of convicts

On May 27, 2019, in Odessa, a riot of convicts began in the Southern correctional colony (UIK) No. 51, which is located on the Lustdorf road opposite the cemetery. According to eyewitnesses, the riots in the prison started "because of poor conditions." From 6 to 15 prisoners allegedly decided to escape, and more than a hundred barricaded themselves inside one of the rooms. A fire broke out on the territory of the colony; additional forces of the police and the National Guard were pulled to the place of emergency.




It should be noted that local "old-timers" say that such a massive manifestation of disobedience of convicts in prisons in Odessa has not happened for a long time. This suggests that the activities of the leadership of the colony in particular and of the regional administration as a whole should be properly studied by the regulatory and supervisory authorities. The control building is located right behind the wall of the colony, so everything is nearby and convenient, no need to go far.

Moreover, the mentioned colony, where almost 1500 convicts are located, has a general regime, i.e. it contains "first movers" - convicts for the first time. This indicates that rebellion and escape could be decided only out of emergency, or convicted of grave and especially grave crimes, sentenced to long terms of imprisonment (10-15 years). The convict who “stole the TV” and received, for example, three years in prison, will not do this. Since by his term will be added approximately the same amount for rebellion and escape. It is easier for him to endure and leave for parole (parole) in two years.

And now, from Odessa they say that there was no escape at all, local officials say this, emphasizing - "a riot occurred during the search." After that, local media clarified that six “sympathizers” were detained near the colony, who came to support the “Sedeltsi” in their demand to improve “the most terrible diet”. However, the statement about the “worst food” in SEC No. 51, which is not entirely true, is said to be much worse than food in the Odessa pre-trial detention center.



Currently, it is reported that the riot in SEC No. 51 "matured like an abscess" for more than a week. The leadership of the colony allegedly even threatened to arrange "exercises" of special forces. Now a lot of fire engines and ambulances have arrived at the colony. As a result of the incident, there are victims, but there are no dead. A fire truck and a garage burned out. Information about the hostage-taking in SEC No. 51 was not confirmed (it turned out to be false). On the territory of the colony, special forces "work". In fact, an emergency has opened criminal proceedings under Art. 392 of the Criminal Code of Ukraine ("actions that disorganize the work of penal institutions"). Negotiations are underway with the barricaded.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. trampoline instructor (Bazil Bazil) 27 May 2019 22: 51
    +2
    .. the colony mentioned ... has a common regime, i.e. it contains "first movers" - convicts for the first time. ... they could decide to riot and escape ... convicted of grave and especially grave crimes, sentenced to long terms of imprisonment (10-15 years). The convict who “stole the TV” and received, for example, three years in prison, will not do this.

    Not this way. "First Movers" are different. In the general regime - as a rule, for periods of up to 5 years.
    With grave and especially grave articles and with terms of 10-15 years ("first moves"), they go to an enhanced regime, that is, to completely different zones.

    It is easier for him to endure and leave for parole (parole) in two years.

    It's not that simple - a prisoner should not have outstanding penalties during his imprisonment, which is practically very difficult. If even a reprimand for "breaking the uniform" is announced to him, then he is considered a violator of the detention regime, and no parole will shine for him.
  2. Valery Kozhemyakin (Valery Kozhemyakin) 29 May 2019 04: 42
    +1
    And what did they want, when the men are scared, they say, they will come to the zone of the mask show. It is clear here that the general mode and .TD. There is an overseer behind the camp who incited the men and all decent people to support the riot as a protest against the administration's threats, and they will remove the baricade when the mask show leaves the camp. I was sitting there, and I perfectly understand and from my own experience "prochukhal" what this special forces in the zone. This is when for 3-7 days they break the camp, kill the watchers, thieves, punks, and ordinary men to a pulp. When they go to DIZO, PKT, UKA, and there they beat the convict so hard, the pain is such that it is beyond words. Precisely because the chief wanted to repaint the Zone and riots and strikes began.

Одесса: в 51-й колонии начался бунт осужденных

27 мая 2019 года в Одессе начался бунт осужденных в Южной исправительной колонии (ЮИК) №51, которая расположена на Люстдорфской дороге напротив кладбища. Как утверждают очевидцы, беспорядки в пенитенциарном учреждении начались «из-за плохих условий содержания». На побег якобы решились от 6 до 15 осужденных, а больше сотни забаррикадировались внутри одного из помещений. На территории колонии начался пожар, к месту ЧП стянуты дополнительные силы полиции и Нацгвардии.




Нужно отметить, что местные «старожилы» говорят, что такого массового проявления неповиновения осужденных в пенитенциарных учреждениях Одесщины не было уже давно. Это говорит о том, что деятельность руководства колонии в частности и областного управления в целом, должна быть надлежащим образом изучена контролирующими и надзирающими органами. Здание управления находится сразу за стеной колонии, так что все рядом и удобно, далеко ходить не надо.

Более того, упомянутая колония, где находятся почти 1500 осужденных, имеет общий режим, т.е. там содержатся «первоходы» - осужденные в первый раз. Это указывает на то, что на бунт и побег могли решиться лишь из крайней необходимости, либо осужденные за тяжкие и особо тяжкие преступления, приговоренные к длительным срокам лишения свободы (10-15 лет). Тот осужденный, который «украл телевизор» и получил за это, допустим, три года лишения свободы – на это не пойдет. Так как к его сроку добавится еще приблизительно столько же за бунт и побег. Ему проще перетерпеть и выйти по УДО (условно-досрочному освобождению) через два года.

И вот, из Одессы передают, что побега вообще не было, об этом заявляют местные чиновники, подчеркивая - «бунт произошел во время обыска». После чего местные СМИ уточнили, что возле колонии были задержаны шестеро «сочувствующих», которые пришли поддержать «седельцев» в их требовании улучшения «самого ужасного питания». Однако утверждение про «самое ужасное питание» в ЮИК №51, не совсем верное, говорят, что питание в Одесском СИЗО гораздо хуже.



В настоящее время сообщается, что бунт в ЮИК №51 «вызревал как нарыв» больше недели. Руководство колонии якобы даже угрожало устроить «учения» спецназа. Сейчас к колонии съехалось много пожарных машин и «карет» скорой помощи. В результате случившегося имеются пострадавшие, но погибших нет. Сгорел пожарный автомобиль и гараж. Информация о захвате заложников в ЮИК №51 не подтвердилась (оказалась ложной). На территории колонии «работает» спецназ. По факту ЧП открыто уголовное производство по ст. 392 УК Украины («действия, которые дезорганизуют работу учреждений исполнения наказаний»). С забаррикадировавшимися ведутся переговоры.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. .. упомянутая колония ... имеет общий режим, т.е. там содержатся «первоходы» - осужденные в первый раз. ... на бунт и побег могли решиться ... осужденные за тяжкие и особо тяжкие преступления, приговоренные к длительным срокам лишения свободы (10-15 лет). Тот осужденный, который «украл телевизор» и получил за это, допустим, три года лишения свободы – на это не пойдет.

    Не так. "Первоходы" бывают разные. На общем режиме - как правило, со сроками до 5 лет.
    С тяжкими и особо тяжкими статьями и со сроками 10-15 лет ("первоходы") идут на усиленный режим, то есть на совсем другие зоны.

    Ему проще перетерпеть и выйти по УДО (условно-досрочному освобождению) через два года.

    Далеко не так всё просто - у зэка не должно быть непогашенных взысканий за время отсидки, что практически очень сложно. Если ему объявлено хоть замечание за "нарушение формы одежды", то он считается нарушителем режима содержания, и никакое УДО ему не светит.
  2. Валерий Кожемякин (Валерий Кожемякин) 29 мая 2019 04:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А что они хотели, когда мужиков пугают мол заедут на зону маски-шоу. Тут понятно, что общий режим и .ТД. За лагерем есть смотрящий, который и подбил мужиков и весь порядочный люд поддержать бунт в качестве протеста на угрозы администрации, и уберут они барикаду когда маски-шоу уедут с лагеря. Я то сидел, и прекрасно понимаю и на собственном опыте "прочухал" что это такое спецназ на зоне. Это когда на протяжении 3-7 дней ломают лагерь, убивают до полусмерти смотрящих, блатных, шпану, и простых мужиков. Когда заходят в ДИЗО,ПКТ,УКА, и там так сильно избивают зека, боль такая что не передать словами. Именно потому что начальник захотел перекрасить Зону и пошли бунты и забостовки.