Return of the Georgian: Zelensky Saakashvili returned Ukrainian citizenship

President of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky signed a decree on the restoration of Ukrainian citizenship of Mikhail Saakashvili. The corresponding document is published on the official portal of the head of the Ukrainian state.




To amend the presidential decree of Ukraine, excluding the provision on Mikhail Saakashvili’s loss of Ukrainian citizenship

- says the text of the document.

On the eve of the media there was information that the former president of Georgia, who once served as governor of the Odessa region, may return to Ukraine in late May in order to take part in the parliamentary elections as the leader of the Movement of New Forces party.

Saakashvili himself previously stated that he was not going to continue political a career in Ukraine, but wants to return there, as she considers Nezalezhnaya to be her second home. Moreover, his “close friends” live with whom he had not seen for a long time.

Mikhail Saakashvili joined Ukrainian political life in 2015 at the invitation of Petro Poroshenko. Having received the post of head of the Odessa region, the disgraced Georgian took up an unusual task - he declared war on corruption in the highest echelons of power, thereby crossing the road, including Poroshenko himself.

Less than a year later, Saakashvili was removed from the post of governor, and after some time he was deprived of Ukrainian citizenship and deported from the country.

Earlier, Russian President Vladimir Putin advised the new Ukrainian authorities to return the citizenship of Ukraine to Mikhail Saakashvili.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Возвращение грузина: Зеленский вернул Саакашвили украинское гражданство

Президент Украины Владимир Зеленский подписал указ о восстановлении украинского гражданства Михаила Саакашвили. Соответствующий документ опубликован на официальном портале главы украинского государства.




Внести в указ президента Украины изменения, исключив положение об утрате Саакашвили Михаилом гражданства Украины

– говорится в тексте документа.

Накануне в СМИ появилась информация о том, что бывший президент Грузии, некогда занимавший пост губернатора Одесской области, может вернуться на Украину в последних числах мая, для того чтобы принять участие в парламентских выборах в качестве лидера партии «Движение новых сил».

Сам Саакашвили ранее заявлял, что не собирается продолжать политическую карьеру на Украине, но желает туда вернуться, так как считает «Незалежную» своим вторым домом. Более того, там живут его «близкие друзья», с которыми он давно не виделся.

Михаил Саакашвили влился в украинскую политическую жизнь в 2015 году по приглашению Петра Порошенко. Получив должность главы Одесской области, опальный грузин взялся за несвойственную задачу – объявил войну коррупции в высших эшелонах власти, тем самым перейдя дорогу, в том числе, и самому Порошенко.

Менее чем через год Саакашвили был снят с должности губернатора, а еще через некоторое время лишен украинского гражданства и депортирован из страны.

Ранее президент России Владимир Путин посоветовал новой украинской власти вернуть гражданство Украины Михаилу Саакашвили.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти