Trade war: Beijing has found a new weapon against Washington

Currently, China is the main producer and supplier of rare earth metals in the world, providing about 80% of humanity's demand for this raw material. And after the trade war unleashed by Washington, Beijing is ready to use this argument. This was reported by Xinhua, the official news agency of the Chinese government.




These rare earths, which you rarely hear about, are materials for creating backlights for smartphones, make x-rays possible, and ensure the safe use of nuclear reactors.

- says the material of the news agency.

However, if someone wants to use the rare earth metals supplied by China against the PRC, then the Chinese people will not agree with this

- specify in "Xinhua" adding that Beijing has always adhered to the principles of openness in the rare earth industry.

Xinhua notes that the United States, taking unilateral steps to curb the technological development of other countries, does not take into account the factor of rare earth metals. At the same time, 80% of rare-earth metals are imported to the United States from China.

It is no secret that Beijing has always advocated cooperation and avoided confrontation. But now, if necessary, China will use the rare-earth "weapon". And if the mouthpiece of the Ministry of State Security (MGB) of China writes about this, then the likelihood of this is quite high.

It should be recalled that there are only 17 rare-earth metals: scandium, yttrium, lanthanum, cerium, praseodymium, neodymium, promethium, samarium, europium, gadolinium, terbium, dysprosium, holmium, erbium, thulium, ytterbium and lutetium.

We recently reported how the Chinese telecommunications company Huawei decided sue USA, and the "Big Three" of Chinese carriers dragged to the Boeing court.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Торговая война: Пекин нашел новое оружие против Вашингтона

В настоящее время Китай является основным добытчиком и поставщиком редкоземельных металлов в мире, обеспечивая порядка 80% потребностей человечества в этом сырье. И после развязанной Вашингтоном торговой войны, Пекин готов использовать этот аргумент. Об этом сообщает «Синьхуа» - официальное информационное агентство правительства Китая.




Эти редкоземельные элементы, о которых нечасто можно слышать, являются материалами для создания подсветки для смартфонов, делают возможным рентгеновское излучение и обеспечивают безопасное использование ядерных реакторов

- говорится в материале информационного агентства.

Однако если кто-то хочет использовать поставляемые Китаем редкоземельные металлы против КНР, то китайский народ с этим не согласится

- уточняют в «Синьхуа» добавляя, что Пекин всегда придерживался принципов открытости в редкоземельной промышленности.

В «Синьхуа» отмечают, что США, делая односторонние шаги по сдерживанию технологического развития других стран, не учитывают фактора редкоземельных металлов. При этом 80% редкоземельных металлов завозятся в США именно из Китая.

Не секрет, что Пекин всегда выступал за сотрудничество и избегал конфронтации. Но теперь, в случае необходимости, Китай воспользуется и редкоземельным «оружием». И если об этом пишет рупор министерства государственной безопасности (МГБ) Китая, то вероятность этого достаточно высокая.

Нужно напомнить, что редкоземельных металлов всего 17: скандий, иттрий, лантан, церий, празеодим, неодим, прометий, самарий, европий, гадолиний, тербий, диспрозий, гольмий, эрбий, тулий, иттербий и лютеций.

Недавно мы сообщали, как китайская телекоммуникационная компания Huawei решила засудить США, а «большая тройка» китайских авиаперевозчиков потащила в суд Boeing.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти