Putin sent a bill to the State Duma on the INF Treaty

On May 30, 2019, the Chairman of the State Duma of Russia, Vyacheslav Volodin, announced that President Vladimir Putin introduced a bill to Russia’s lower house to suspend Russia’s suspension of the Treaty between the USSR and the United States on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles (INF Treaty). This is stated on the official website of the legislative body.




Volodin noted that the State Duma Council will study the bill and determine the timing of its consideration. He added that by his decision (February 2, 2019), the United States destroyed the global security architecture in the world, which was created for decades.

According to the text of the document, the president is given the right to decide on the resumption of the INF Treaty. In this case, the suspension by Russia of the implementation of the mentioned agreement, if adopted, shall enter into force from the date of the official publication of this law.

At the same time, the Russian leader signed a decree appointing Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Sergey Ryabkov as the President’s Representative when both houses of the Russian parliament considered the suspension of Russia's membership in the INF Treaty. This document has already been published on the official legal information portal.

It must be recalled that the INF Treaty was signed in Washington on December 8, 1987. And so, on February 1, 2019, U.S. President Donald Trump announced that on February 2, 2019, Washington unilaterally begins the process of withdrawing from the INF Treaty. After that, on February 2, 2019, President of Russia Vladimir Putin said that Moscow would react to Washington’s actions. After which, on March 4, 2019, the president by his decree suspended Moscow's fulfillment of its obligations under the INF Treaty to Washington.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Путин направил в Госдуму законопроект о ДРСМД

30 мая 2019 года председатель (спикер) Госдумы России Вячеслав Володин сообщил, что глава государства Владимир Путин внес на рассмотрение нижней палаты парламента законопроект о приостановлении Россией действия Договора между СССР и США о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД). Об этом говорится на официальном сайте законодательного органа.




Володин отметил, что Совет Госдумы изучит законопроект и определит сроки его рассмотрения. Он добавил, что своим решением (2 февраля 2019 года) США разрушили архитектуру глобальной безопасности в мире, которая создавалась десятилетиями.

Согласно тексту документа, президенту предоставляется право принять решение о возобновлении действия ДРСМД. При этом приостановление Россией выполнения упомянутого соглашения, в случае его принятия, вступает в силу со дня официального опубликования этого закона.

Одновременно с этим, российский лидер подписал распоряжение, которым назначил замглавы МИД России Сергея Рябкова представителем президента при рассмотрении обеими палатами российского парламента вопроса о приостановке членства России в ДРСМД. Этот документ уже опубликован на официальном портале правовой информации.

Нужно напомнить, что ДРСМД был подписан в Вашингтоне 8 декабря 1987 года. И вот, 1 февраля 2019 года президент США Дональд Трамп объявил, что 2 февраля 2019 года Вашингтон в одностороннем порядке начинает процедуру выхода из ДРСМД. После этого 2 февраля 2019 года Президент России Владимир Путин заявил, что Москва зеркально отреагирует на действия Вашингтона. После чего 4 марта 2019 года президент своим указом приостановил выполнение Москвой своих обязательств по ДРСМД перед Вашингтоном.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.