In Asia, proposed to create a single currency based on gold

At an international economic forum in Asia, Tokyo, Japan, the head of the Malaysian government, Mahathir Mohamad, spoke. He proposed that the countries of the region create a single currency that they can use in import and export operations. On this, May 30, 2019, Reuters reported.




If Asian countries want to rally, they should start by creating a common trading currency based on the gold standard, because gold is much more stable

- said Mohamad.

At the same time, the Prime Minister of Malaysia specified that such a currency should not be used for internal payments, but exclusively in trade operations between countries. He emphasized that under the current world currency exchange system, local means of payment are subject to external factors and are being manipulated.

It should be recalled that in May 2019, the US Treasury Department included Malaysia in the list of countries suspected of currency manipulation. So, comments on the proposal voiced by Mohamad immediately appeared on the Web. Many called the proposal "careless," and some for some reason are sure that now Malaysian planes will begin to fall more often. They also remembered the late Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi, in whose country they immediately started looking for “democracy” (they are looking for the 10th year) after he proposed creating a single African currency based on gold.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. DPN Offline DPN
    DPN (DPN) 30 May 2019 14: 12
    +4
    That's right, you have to start somewhere, if you want to get out of the US web.
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 30 May 2019 14: 25
    +3
    The deed says Mahathir Mohammad! good It’s a pity that he was the only one who spoke like this, and not all those present! After all, now, American "hegemons", worried about their "tools" - the cabal "dollar monopoly", will begin to squeeze this initiative creative person from the light of day ?!
  3. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 30 May 2019 15: 18
    +1
    The news is really important, we will wait for the development of this statement. The only question is timeliness. Who is ready to support the "respected Mahathir Mohammad".
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 31 May 2019 10: 17
    +1
    And you need to call this currency - Aurus!
  5. Vladai Offline Vladai
    Vladai (Vlad) 31 May 2019 13: 31
    0
    Mahathir. Remember this last name. Until the end of the year will not live. Americans do not like this. Amen.
  6. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 31 May 2019 21: 45
    0
    Well, sometime you need to start and kick off the dollar. Only now Trump will pay for Malaysia with his "kindness". In vain he hastened with the announcement of the abandonment of the dollar.
  7. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 June 2019 05: 33
    0
    -Ha .., yes, this is, in fact ...- a very serious "disrespectful gesture" towards China, which is constantly trying to attach its cut multi-colored "yuan-candy wrappers" ...- Hahah ... -And this is already from the side of "native Asia" (the Americans are no longer in business here) ... - as everywhere "their own Asians" are ready to reject the hated ubiquitous China ... -Hahah ...
    -Yes, this is not Russia, creeping in front of China ... -Our people would not even dare to utter such a word (not something to offer) ... -we have so much veneration and bow before China ...
    -Well ... -respect of Malaysia ... is not afraid to click so publicly on the nose of "mighty China" ... -so easily and so simple ... -to take and put China as an "outsider" ... -how as if there is no China at all ... -Hahah ...
    1. Robert Robertovich 1 June 2019 15: 32
      0
      They’ve invented some garbage))) This is Russia buying up gold, not Malaysia ... But who is closest to the realization of such an idea, I won’t fit my mind.
  8. Robert Robertovich 1 June 2019 15: 30
    +1
    Are you going to invent a gold dollar a second time? Only for settlements between countries, but how will they recalculate the value in this same gold, without "local means of payment are subject to external factors and become an object of manipulation"? And where gold will be taken by countries that have a deficit, In short, everyone needs to start with himself. Calculate in gold and accept either gold or an equivalent of its value, plus a percentage for the fact that you buy it yourself. But it seems to me that the exchange rate for gold will rise and you will simply lose buyers. Although the attempt to refer to the Asian partnership is good, the US is immediately cut off.

В Азии предложили создать единую валюту на основе золота

На проходящем в Токио (Япония) международном экономическом форуме, посвященном развитию Азии, выступил глава правительства Малайзии Махатхир Мохамад. Он предложил странам региона создать единую валюту, которую они смогут использовать в импортно-экспортных операциях. Об этом, 30 мая 2019 года, сообщило агентство Reuters.




Если азиатские страны хотят сплотиться, им следует начать с создания общей торговой валюты на базе золотого стандарта, потому что золото гораздо стабильнее

– заявил Мохамад.

При этом премьер Малайзии уточнил, что такую валюту следовало бы использовать не для внутренних расчетов, а исключительно в торговых операциях между странами. Он подчеркнул, что при нынешней мировой системе обмена валют, местные платежные средства подвержены внешним факторам и становятся объектом манипуляций.

Нужно напомнить, что в мае 2019 года Минфин США включил Малайзию в список стран, подозреваемых в манипуляциях с валютами. Так что в Сети сразу появились комментарии к предложению, озвученному Мохамадом. Многие назвали предложение «неосторожным», а некоторые почему-то уверены, что теперь малазийские самолеты станут чаще падать. Вспомнили и покойного лидера Ливии Муаммара Каддафи, в стране которого сразу начали искать «демократию» (ищут 10-й год), после того как он предложил создать единую африканскую валюту на основе золота.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DPN Офлайн
    DPN (ДПН) 30 мая 2019 14:12
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Правильно, с чего-то надо начинать, если есть желание вылезти из паутины США.
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 30 мая 2019 14:25
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Дело говорит уважаемый Махатхир Мохаммад! good Жаль только, что он один так выступил, а не все собравшиеся! Ведь, теперь же, американские "гегемоны", переживая за свой "инструментарий"-кабальную "монополию доллара", начнут со свету сживать этого инициативного креативщика?!
  3. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 30 мая 2019 15:18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Новость действительно важная, будем ждать развития этого заявления. Вопрос только в своевременности. Кто готов "уважаемого Махатхира Мохаммада" поддержать.
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 31 мая 2019 10:17
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    И назвать эту валюту нужно - Аурус!
  5. ВладАй Офлайн
    ВладАй (Влад) 31 мая 2019 13:31
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Махатхир. Запомним эту фамилию. До конца года не доживет. Американцы этого не любят. Аминь.
  6. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 31 мая 2019 21:45
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ну когда-то же нужно и начинать , отфутболив доллар. Только вот Малайзии то теперь Трамп оплатит своей "добротой". Зря он поторопился с заявлением об отказе от доллара.
  7. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 июня 2019 05:33
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    -Ха.., да это же , по сути ...-очень серьёзный "неуважительный жест" в отношении Китая , который всё время пытается пристроить свои нарезанные разноцветные "юани-фантики" ...-Хахах... -И это уже со стороны "родной Азии" (американы здесь уже не при делах) ...-как везде "свои же азиаты" готовы отторгнуть ненавистный вездесущий Китай... -Хахах...
    -Да , это не Россия , пресмыкающаяся перед Китаем... -Наши такое даже и вымолвить (не то что предложить) бы не посмели ... -настолько у нас почитают и преклоняются перед Китаем...
    -Ну что ж... -респектик Малайзии ... не боится так публично щёлкнуть по носу "могучему Китаю"... -так запросто и так простенько ...-взять и выставить Китай "в аутсайдеры"... -как будто никакого Китая и вовсе не существует... -Хахах...
    1. Фигню какую-то выдумали))) Это Россия скупает золото, а не Малайзия... Кто же ближе всего к реализации такого замысла, ума не прилажу.
  8. Золотой доллар собрались выдумать второй раз? Только для расчётов между странами, а как они стоимость будут в этот самый золотой пересчитывать, без "местные платежные средства подвержены внешним факторам и становятся объектом манипуляций"? И где золото будут брать страны которые имеют дефицит, Короче начинать нужно каждому с самого себя. Рассчитываться золотом и принимать либо золотом либо эквивалент его стоимости, плюс процент за то что вы его купитие сами. Но сдаётся мне обменный курс будет на золото расти и вы просто лишитесь покупателей. Хотя попытка сослаться к азиатскому партнёрству хороша, сразу отсекают США.