Provocation in Kosovo: why the new conflict is not beneficial to Russia

Kosovo special forces carried out force raids in places of compact residence of Serbs, which were accompanied by mass arrests. The Serbs, trying to delay progress, began to build barricades. As a result of clashes with Kosovars, several people were injured, more than 10 Serbs were arrested, as well as one Russian citizen - an employee of the UN mission.


Belgrade did not hesitate and sent army units to the border with Kosovo. In addition, MiG-29 fighters were lifted into the air. Nevertheless, Serbia never decided to respond to the Kosovar provocation by making a number of high-profile statements. The UN forces stationed in the region did not intervene in the incident, which is not surprising.

The United States started a long game. The ultimate goal is the inclusion of Kosovo, and then Serbia in the NATO military bloc, thereby completely breaking the fraternal ties between Moscow and Belgrade. Washington is extremely interested in Serbia recognizing Kosovo’s independence. Actually, the Serbian leader himself proposed this option, in exchange demanding from Pristina the territory where Serbs compactly live. However, such a development of events did not suit both the residents of Serbia and the European Union.

The struggle for influence in the region is just beginning. There is a high probability that the Americans, not having received their own, will try to provoke a new conflict in the Balkans, which will reset all previous agreements and allow building relations in the region from scratch. This scenario of Russia must be confronted at all costs.

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Провокация в Косово: почему новый конфликт не выгоден России

Косовский спецназ провел силовые рейды в местах компактного проживания сербов, которые сопровождались массовыми арестами. Сербы, пытаясь задержать продвижение, начали возводить баррикады. В результаты столкновений с косоварами, было ранено несколько человек, арестовано более 10 сербов, а также один гражданин России – сотрудник миссии ООН.

Белград не стал медлить и направил армейские подразделения на границу с Косово. Помимо этого в воздух были подняты истребители МиГ-29. Тем не менее, Сербия так и не решилась делом ответить на провокацию косовар, выступив с рядом громких заявлений. Не вмешались в инцидент и расквартированные в регионе силы ООН, что совсем неудивительно.



США затеяли игру в долгую. Конечная цель – включение Косова, а затем и Сербии в состав военного блока НАТО, тем самым окончательно разорвал братские связи Москвы и Белграда. В Вашингтоне крайне заинтересованы в том, чтобы Сербия признала независимость Косова. Собственно, сербский лидер и сам предлагал такой вариант, взамен требуя от Приштины территории, где компактно проживают сербы. Однако такое развитие событий не устроило как самих жителей Сербии, так и Евросоюз.

Борьба за влияние в регионе только начинается. Есть большая вероятность, что американцы, не получив свое, попробуют спровоцировать новый конфликт на Балканах, который обнулит все прежние договорённости и позволит строить отношения в регионе с чистого листа. Такому сценарию России нужно противостоять во что бы то ни стало.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти