NASA wants to deprive Roscosmos of additional income

Recently we Reportedhow the Pentagon included Russia in the list of countries whose services it is forbidden to use during space launches from December 31, 2022. And so, it became known that NASA will begin to engage in space tourism in October 2019. This is provided for in the U.S. budget for fiscal year 2020 (starting October 1, 2019).




It should be noted that NASA plans to deliver tourists to the International Space Station (ISS) using American manned spacecraft. Prior to this, Roscosmos was a monopolist in the market for such services and from 2001 to 2009 sent seven tourists to the ISS.

At the same time, NASA carried out the last manned flight in 2011. So after the closure of the American Space Shuttle program (Space Shuttle - “Space Shuttle”), people were delivered to the ISS exclusively by the Soviet-Russian one-time three-seater spacecraft Soyuz TMA, Soyuz TMA-M and Soyuz MS. By the way, during this time, the United States paid Russia about $ 3 billion for space transportation services (the price of one seat for an astronaut in Soyuz MS is $ 82 million).

In turn, the Russian state corporation has already responded to the Pentagon’s actions and condemned them, calling it another manifestation of unfair competition of Washington in the international space services market. Roskosmos believes that such a decision could adversely affect international cooperation in organizing regular launches of spacecraft into target orbits on a commercial basis.

In fact, this is an attempt to deprive American manufacturers of the opportunity to work with the Russian rocket and space industry, to artificially limit the use of Russian launch vehicles on the international market. The Pentagon wants to destroy what has been so created and maintained in Russian-American space relations

- says the statement of "Roskosmos", which is published on the official website.

It should be added that on May 28, 2019, the head of Roskosmos Dmitry Rogozin said that while the United States will switch to its own transport system, Russia needs to intensify international cooperation (on manned programs) in other areas.

Despite the high costs, this area (manned space exploration - ed.) Is not purely costly, it can indirectly pay off. For a long time, this was due to cooperation with the United States, including due to the monopoly that developed at a certain point in the delivery of people and cargo to the ISS. This situation persists to this day, but it is clear that it is temporary.

- Rogozin said.

We remind you that earlier we informed about how a partially reusable seven-seater ship Crew Dragon, an American company SpaceX, exploded during a fire test of engines.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 31 May 2019 16: 45
    +1
    Shuttles were also the pride of the States, until they began to burn in the atmosphere. What do ecologists say about burning oxygen and increasing the ozone hole? If they launch over the States, then there will be a bigger hole there!
  2. additional income
    NASA wants to rob us
    oh how poor we are
    we will drink vodka with grief!
    1. Jhonnykzde Offline Jhonnykzde
      Jhonnykzde (Daniel "DannyBoy") 25 November 2019 14: 34
      +2
      So you drink ... with grief !!! And if the Yankees again begin to squabble in the space industry, then it will simply deprive the European, Australian and other American "hangers-ons" of the road to the ISS. NASA itself will lift its noses and twirl from European and other "partners", sending only its astronauts to the ISS, occasionally throwing bones at the double cost of ESA and others ... And in Russian ships with Russian cosmonauts astronauts will fly from Saudi Arabia (by the way, their first astronaut, who recently visited the ISS, in an interview with the American BBC warned that he was an astronaut and asks him to avoid the American form of the word astronaut - an astronaut), the Emirates, China, Vietnam, Singapore and so on. .. Wanted demon there is always a stiff spit on US restrictive sanctions !!!

НАСА хочет лишить «Роскосмос» дополнительного дохода

Недавно мы сообщали, как Пентагон внес Россию в список стран, услугами которых запрещено пользоваться при проведении космических пусков с 31 декабря 2022 года. И вот, стало известно, что НАСА начнет заниматься космическим туризмом с октября 2019 года. Это предусмотрено бюджетом США на 2020 финансовый год (начинается 1 октября 2019 года).




Нужно отметить, что в НАСА планируют осуществлять доставку туристов на Международную космическую станцию (МКС) при помощи американских пилотируемых кораблей. До этого «Роскосмос» был монополистом на рынке подобных услуг и в период с 2001 по 2009 год отправил на МКС семь туристов.

При этом последний пилотируемый полет НАСА осуществило в 2011 году. Так что после закрытия американской программы Space Shuttle («Спейс шаттл» - «космический челнок»), доставка людей на МКС осуществлялась исключительно советско-российскими одноразовыми трехместными кораблями «Союз ТМА», «Союз ТМА-М» и «Союз МС». К слову, за это время, США заплатили России около $3 млрд. за космические транспортные услуги (цена одного места для астронавта в «Союз МС» составляет $82 млн.).

В свою очередь, российская госкорпорация уже отреагировала на действия Пентагона и осудила их, назвав очередным проявлением недобросовестной конкуренции Вашингтона на международном рынке космических услуг. В «Роскосмос» считают, что подобное решение может негативно отразиться на международном сотрудничестве по организации регулярных запусков космических аппаратов на целевые орбиты на коммерческой основе.

Фактически, это попытка лишить американских производителей возможности работать с российской ракетно-космической отраслью, искусственно ограничить использование российских средств выведения на международном рынке. Пентагон хочет разрушить то, что с таким трудом создано и поддерживается в российско-американских отношениях в области космоса

- говорится в заявлении «Роскосмоса», которое опубликовано на официальном сайте.

Нужно добавить, что 28 мая 2019 года глава «Роскосмоса» Дмитрий Рогозин заявил, что пока США будут пересаживаться на собственную транспортную систему, России нужно активизировать международное сотрудничество (по пилотируемым программам) на других направлениях.

Несмотря на высокие расходы, эта сфера (пилотируемая космонавтика - ред.) не является сугубо затратной, она может косвенно окупаться. Долгое время это происходило за счет сотрудничества с США, в том числе за счет сложившейся в определенный момент монополии по доставке людей и грузов на МКС. Эта ситуация сохраняется по сей день, но понятно, что она временная

- заявил Рогозин.

Напоминаем, что ранее мы информировали о том, как частично многоразовый семиместный корабль Crew Dragon, американской компании SpaceX, взорвался во время проведения огневых испытаний двигателей.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 31 мая 2019 16:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Шатлы тоже были гордостью Штатов, пока не начали гореть в атмосфере. А что говорят экологи о сжигании кислорода и увеличении озоновой дыры? Если над Штатами будут запускать, то и дыра там будет больше!
  2. дополнительных доходов
    НАСА хочет нас лишить
    ах, какие мы бедняжки
    будем с горя водку пить!
    1. JhonnyKzDe Офлайн
      JhonnyKzDe (Даниил «DannyBoy») 25 ноября 2019 14:34
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Вот вы и пейте... с горя!!! А если янки снова уже в космической отрасли хлюздить начнут, то лишит просто напросто европейских, австралийских и прочих американских «прихлебателей» дороги на МКС. Сами в NASA будут носы задирать и вертеть от европейских и прочих «партнёров», отправляя на МКС, лишь своих астронавтов, изредка подкидывая «косточки», по двойной стоимости ESA и прочим... А в Российских кораблях с российскими космонавтами будут летать космонавты из Саудовской Аравии (кстати, их первый космонавт, побывавший недавно на МКС, в интервью с американским BBC предупредил, что он космонавт и просит избегать по отношению к нему американской формы слова космонавт - астронавт), Эмиратов, Китая, Вьетнама, Сингапура и так далее... Желающие демонстративно наплевать на ограничительные санкции США найдутся всегда!!!