The Supreme Court of Ukraine supported the subsidiaries of Russian banks

Ukrainian media reported that the Supreme Court of Ukraine (AFU) refused to seize property of Ukrainian “daughters” of Russian banks, rejecting the complaint of a private executor. The AFU upheld the decision (order) of the Court of Appeal of Kiev, which, at the request of Sberbank, VTB and Prominvestbank, lifted the arrest of their movable and immovable property. Relevant rulings have already been posted in the Unified Register of Court Decisions.




It should be noted that the property was previously arrested as part of the enforcement of the decision of the Arbitration Court in The Hague in favor of the companies of the Ukrainian oligarch Igor Kolomoysky. A businessman and former owner of Privatbank wants to recover $ 130,5 million from the Russian Federation, represented by the Ministry of Justice of Russia, as compensation for real estate “expropriated” in Crimea. However, the Kiev Court of Appeal, before that, declared the opening of the enforcement proceedings by private performer Yekaterina Karashchuk illegal.

It must be recalled that on September 18, 2018, the Armed Forces of Ukraine refused to satisfy the application of the Ukrainian “daughters” of Russian banks in this regard. Then, on September 5, 2018, the Kiev Court of Appeal seized the shares and real estate of the subsidiaries. Banks were even prohibited from reorganizing or liquidating.

And before that, in the spring of 2018, the Arbitration Court in The Hague, having considered the lawsuit of Kolomoisky companies, made a decision in his favor. In turn, the APU, in January 2019, upheld the decisions of the Arbitration Court in The Hague and allowed the seizure of Russian property in Ukraine to seek compensation, but indicated that this does not apply to the property of other foreign or legal entities registered in Ukraine and individuals.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Верховный суд Украины поддержал «дочек» российских банков

Украинские СМИ сообщают, что Верховный суд Украины (ВСУ) отказался арестовывать имущество украинских «дочек» российских банков, отклонив жалобу частного исполнителя. ВСУ оставил без изменения решение (постановление) Апелляционного суда Киева, который по ходатайству Сбербанка, ВТБ и Проминвестбанка снял арест с их движимого и недвижимого имущества. Соответствующие постановления уже размещены в Едином реестре судебных решений.




Нужно отметить, что упомянутое имущество было ранее арестовано в рамках обеспечения выполнения решения Арбитражного суда в Гааге в пользу компаний украинского олигарха Игоря Коломойского. Бизнесмен и бывший владелец «Приватбанка» хочет взыскать $130,5 млн. с Российской Федерации, в лице Минюста России, в качестве компенсации за недвижимое имущество «экспроприированное» в Крыму. Однако Апеляционный суд Киева, перед этим, признал незаконным открытие исполнительного производства частным исполнителем Екатериной Каращук.

Нужно напомнить, что 18 сентября 2018 года ВСУ отказался удовлетворять ходатайство украинских «дочек» российских банков по данному поводу. Тогда, 5 сентября 2018 года, Апелляционный суд Киева наложил арест на акции и недвижимость «дочек». Банкам было даже запрещено проводить реорганизации или ликвидироваться.

А перед этим, весной 2018 года, Арбитражный суд в Гааге, рассмотрев иск компаний Коломойского, принял решение в его пользу. В свою очередь, ВСУ, в январе 2019 года, оставил в силе решения Арбитражного суда в Гааге и разрешил арест имущества России на территории Украины для взыскания компенсации, но указал, что это неприменимо к имуществу других иностранных или зарегистрированных на Украине юридических и физических лиц.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти