Announced the likely return of Russia to PACE

It is possible that the Russian delegation will take part in the June session of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, which will be held from June 24 to 28, and will also meet with the leadership of PACE. About this agency RIA News said the chairman of the Duma committee on international affairs Leonid Slutsky.




In many respects, this depends on the results of the meeting of the regulatory committee of the assembly, which is to be held on June 3.

Slutsky said that Russia would join the PACE session if its regulatory committee adopted a provision indicating the inadmissibility of discrimination against national delegations.

The signals that our country receives from the Council of Europe give reason to count on the adoption by PACE of a constructive and balanced decision. It should be understood that the return of the Russian Federation is important not so much for us as for the assembly itself. Such a decision will help PACE maintain the status of an influential European deliberative body.

To return the Russian Federation to this organization, certain technical procedures will also be required. In particular, confirmation of the credentials of the Russian delegation will be needed not only in January, but throughout the year.

Since the elections of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe will be held at the PACE June session, the participation of the Russian Federation in them will contribute to the legitimization of its status in this organization.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Victor N Offline Victor N
    Victor N (Victor n) 1 June 2019 15: 18
    +2
    Mr. Slutsky needs to take care, if not about his own dignity, then about the dignity of Russia - PACE has not yet lifted a finger regarding the adoption of measures to return the Russian delegation, and he already declares his readiness to return. Unworthy haste! Complete misunderstanding of the rules of decency! Can't wait to travel to master?
    1. Kuzmitsky Offline Kuzmitsky
      Kuzmitsky (Sergei) 1 June 2019 18: 26
      -2
      Of course, business trips are fine, but it's not just about them. It is good if the voice of Russia is heard in Europe. The largest European country is simply obliged to be present at such sites.
      As for Slutsky, he, it seems, said so that Russia was ready to return after ...
      1. Bakht Offline Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 1 June 2019 19: 06
        +2
        When was the voice of Russia heard in PACE? Will return, forced to pay for two years.

        It should be understood that the return of the Russian Federation is important not so much for us as for the assembly itself.

        This is what we must proceed from.
        1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
          Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 June 2019 10: 24
          +2
          To pay for the time of non-participation in the work of PACE is the same as to pay for a banquet in a restaurant on the threshold of which you were not allowed! Does anyone want Russia to be considered suckers? Most likely, the people of Russia will be against such a waste of public money.
      2. Victor N Offline Victor N
        Victor N (Victor n) 2 June 2019 08: 26
        +1
        Sergey, Russia was deprived of the opportunity to speak in PACE, depriving themselves of the opportunity to hear. And while they did not repent. Therefore, the replicas of Slutsky are a manifestation of LOADING, which is unworthy of any individual. And for the country - even more so. Let them mature and call. But, apparently, the concepts of honor and dignity among our politicians are not in vogue.
  2. sergeu2 Offline sergeu2
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 1 June 2019 18: 22
    +2
    Accustomed to licking from Europe.
  3. Mihail55 Offline Mihail55
    Mihail55 (Michael) 1 June 2019 18: 49
    0
    The UN does not hear us ... and here PACE. In the age of powerful gadgets, what's the point in wiping your pants .. in the Duma ... in PACE !!!! How it all got !!!!
  4. arnulla Offline arnulla
    arnulla (Damir) 1 June 2019 22: 53
    +3
    Because of the Slutskys and the likes of Russia, they wipe their feet ..
  5. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 2 June 2019 00: 23
    +2
    It's time to feed the ghouls - isn't it Slutsky ?!
  6. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 2 June 2019 09: 18
    +3
    Very sorry. Our senators, deputies and officials, without this, can stay in Europe for months at public expense without this reason. And all the other arguments that we can convince someone of something there are a lie. In fact, they will spoil us for our money, under the miserable excuses of our messengers, who will also laugh at.

Анонсировано вероятное возвращение России в ПАСЕ

Не исключено, что делегация РФ примет участие в июньской сессии Парламентской ассамблеи Совета Европы, которая состоится с 24 по 28 июня, а также встретится с руководством ПАСЕ. Об этом агентству РИА Новости заявил председатель думского комитета по международным делам Леонид Слуцкий.




Во многом это зависит от результатов заседания регламентного комитета ассамблеи, которое должно состояться 3 июня.

Слуцкий сообщил, что Россия присоединится сессии ПАСЕ, если ее регламентный комитет примет положение, указывающее на недопустимость дискриминации национальных делегаций.

Сигналы, которые наша страна получает от Совета Европы, дают основания рассчитывать на принятие ПАСЕ конструктивного и взвешенного решения. Следует понимать, что возвращение Российской Федерации важно не столько для нас, сколько для самой ассамблеи. Такое решение будет способствовать сохранению ПАСЕ статуса влиятельного европейского совещательного органа.

Чтобы вернуть РФ в эту организацию, потребуются также определенные технические процедуры. В частности, понадобится подтверждение полномочий российской делегации не только в январе, но и в течение всего года.

Так как на июньской сессии ПАСЕ будут проходить выборы генсека Совета Европы, участие в них Российской Федерации будут способствовать легитимизации ее статуса в этой организации.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. виктор н Офлайн виктор н
    виктор н (Виктор н) 1 июня 2019 15:18
    +2
    Господину Слуцкому нужно заботиться если не о собственном достоинстве, то о достоинстве России - ПАСЕ ещё пальцем не пошевелило в отношении принятия мер по возвращению делегации России, а он уже заявляет о готовности вернуться. Недостойная поспешность! Полное непонимание норм приличия! Не терпится командировочные освоить?
    1. Кузмицкий Офлайн Кузмицкий
      Кузмицкий (Сергей) 1 июня 2019 18:26
      -2
      Конечно, командировочные - это прекрасно, но дело не только в них. Хорошо, если в Европе будет слышен голос России. Самая крупная европейская страна просто обязана присутствовать на таких площадках.
      А что касается Слуцкого, то он, вроде, так и сказал, что Россия готова вернуться, после того как...
      1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 1 июня 2019 19:06
        +2
        Когда это в ПАСЕ был слышен голос России? Вернется, заставят заплатить за два года.

        Следует понимать, что возвращение Российской Федерации важно не столько для нас, сколько для самой ассамблеи.

        Вот из этого и надо исходить.
        1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
          Буланов (Владимир) 2 июня 2019 10:24
          +2
          Заплатить за время неучастия в работе ПАСЕ - это тоже самое, что заплатить за банкет в ресторане, на порог которого вас не пустили! Кто-то хочет, чтобы Россию считали лохами? Скорее всего, народ России будет против таких трат народных денег.
      2. виктор н Офлайн виктор н
        виктор н (Виктор н) 2 июня 2019 08:26
        +1
        Сергей, Россию лишили возможности говорить в ПАСЕ, лишив себя возможности слышать. И ПОКА в этом не раскаялись. Посему реплики Слуцкого есть проявление НАЗОЙЛИВОСТИ, что недостойно для любого индивида. А для страны - подавно. Пусть созреют и позовут. Но, видимо, понятия чести и достоинства среди наших политиков не в моде.
  2. sergeu2 Офлайн sergeu2
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 1 июня 2019 18:22
    +2
    Привыкли зад у Европы вылизывать.
  3. Михаил55 Офлайн Михаил55
    Михаил55 (Михаил) 1 июня 2019 18:49
    0
    В ООН нас не слышат...а тут ПАСЕ. В век мощнейших гаджетов какой смысл в протирании штанов..в Думе...в ПАСЕ!!!! Как это все достало!!!!
  4. arnulla Офлайн arnulla
    arnulla (Дамир) 1 июня 2019 22:53
    +3
    Из-за Слуцких и подобных об Россию ноги и вытирают..
  5. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 2 июня 2019 00:23
    +2
    Пришло время подкормить вурдалаков - не так ли Слуцкий?!!!
  6. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 2 июня 2019 09:18
    +3
    Очень жаль. Наши сенаторы ,депутаты и чиновники и без этого могут месяцами за казенный счет в Европе пребывать и без этого повода. А все остальные доводы, что мы там кого то убедить в чем то можем - ложь. На самом деле на нас будут гадить за наши деньги, под жалкое оправдания наших посланцев, над которыми еще и смеяться будут.