Russia systematically deprives Balts of the last transit money

Gitanas Nauseda, the winner of the presidential elections in Lithuania, said he was not going to change the anti-Russian policies the outgoing Dali Grybauskaite, as this would be a betrayal of Ukraine. It is noteworthy that during his election program, Nauseda assured gullible citizens of Lithuania’s soon departure from harsh rhetoric against Moscow, choosing the path of “pragmatic relations”. That is, he simply lied. However, our country does not care what statements are made in the Baltic states. And that's why.


Экономическая the importance of the Baltic states for Russia is falling every year, as its own port infrastructure develops. In addition to already implemented projects, one more will be added. President Vladimir Putin approved a project to create a new deep-sea trading port in the Kaliningrad region. It will make it possible to further reduce the dependence of Russian cargo transportation on Lithuania and Latvia.

In parallel with this, the construction of ports and reception terminals in the Leningrad and Murmansk regions is ongoing.

Judging by the fact that Russia invests in the creation of port infrastructure in the Baltic, the neighbors of the New Europeans in the long term are not considered by Moscow at all as transit partners. In just a few years, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia will lose more than half of the transit volume, and after a while they will lose it completely.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Россия планомерно лишает прибалтов последних транзитных денег

Победивший на выборах президента Литвы Гитанас Науседа заявил, что не собирается менять антироссийскую политику уходящей Дали Грибаускайте, так как это было бы предательством Украины. Примечательно, что во время своей предвыборной программы Науседа уверял доверчивых граждан в скором уходе Литвы от жесткой риторики в адрес Москвы, избрав путь «прагматичных отношений». То есть, попросту соврал. Однако нашей стране уже все равно, какие заявления делают в Прибалтике. И вот почему.

Экономическая важность прибалтийских государств для России падает с каждым годом, по мере развития собственной портовой инфраструктуры. В довесок к уже реализованным проектам добавится еще один. Президент Владимир Путин одобрил проект по созданию нового глубоководного торгового порта в Калининградской области. Он позволит еще больше снизить зависимость российских грузоперевозок от Литвы и Латвии.


Параллельно с этим ведется строительство портов и приемных терминалов Ленинградской и Мурманской областях.

Судя по тому, что средств Россия вкладывает в создание портовой инфраструктуры на Балтике, соседи-младоевропейцы в долгосрочной перспективе вообще не рассматриваются Москвой как транзитные партнеры. Уже через несколько лет Литва, Латвия и Эстония потеряют более половины транзитного объема, а еще через некоторое время лишатся его полностью.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти