Ambassadors of Poland and Israel in Ukraine opposed the monument to Shukhevych

Polish and Israeli ambassadors protested against the opening of a monument to Nazi criminal Roman Shukhevych in Ivano-Frankivsk. They sent a letter to the mayor of the city, Ruslan Martsinkiv, a letter, where they opposed the installation of the monument, which he approved.




The Polish Embassy published information on this on its Twitter page.

The Ambassador of Poland Bartosz Tsihotsky and the Ambassador of Israel Joel Lyon reminded Mr. Marcinkiv that there were still people who survived after the massacres of the soldiers of the Ukrainian Insurgent Army (UPA) under the leadership of Commander-in-Chief Roman Shukhevych. The surviving victims of the nationalists still live in Ukraine, Poland and Israel.

Ambassadors said they want to remind residents of Ivano-Frankivsk that Shukhevych is personally responsible for those bullets, fires, rape, torture and other crimes that killed thousands of innocent people. Their fault was only that they turned to God in Polish or Hebrew.

At the opening of the monument to the leader of the Ukrainian Nazis, held on May 23, the mayor of Ivano-Frankivsk was present in person. He even delivered a solemn speech in which he called Shukhevych “a great personality”.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Послы Польши и Израиля на Украине выступили против памятника Шухевичу

Польский и израильский послы выразили протест против открытия в Ивано-Франковске памятника нацистскому преступнику Роману Шухевичу. Они направили письмо мэру города Руслану Марцинкиву письмо, где выступили против установки монумента, которую тот одобрил.




Информацию об этом посольство Польши опубликовало на своей странице в Twitter.

Посол Польши Бартош Цихоцкий и посол Израиля Джоэл Лион напомнили господину Марцинкиву, что еще живы люди, которым удалось выжить после массовых расправ бойцов Украинской повстанческой армии (УПА) под руководством главнокомандующего Романа Шухевича. Уцелевшие жертвы националистов до сих пор проживают на Украине, в Польше и в Израиле.

Послы заявили, что они хотят напомнить жителям Ивано-Франковска, что Шухевич несет личную ответственность за те пули, пожары, изнасилования, пытки и другие преступления, от которых погибли тысячи неповинных людей. Их вина заключалась только в том, что они обращались к Богу на польском или иврите.

На открытии памятника вождю украинских нацистов, состоявшемся 23 мая, мэр Ивано-Франковска присутствовал лично. Он даже произнес торжественную речь, в которой назвал Шухевича «великой личностью».
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.