Contrary to sanctions: the World Bank discovered Russia's GDP growth due to oil and football

The World Bank Group (WB) together with the International Monetary Fund (IMF) are financial instruments created based on the results of the 1944 Bretton Woods Conference. They are under full control of the United States. However, even the WB has to admit that despite the rather stringent sanctions, economy Russia showed growth in 2018.




This is directly stated in the WB report “Prospects for the world economy: growing tension, decline in investment.” Moreover, the WB found that the growth rate of the Russian economy reached a six-year high and amounted to 2,3%.

It should be noted that WB experts also found reasons for the unexpected growth of the Russian economy for them. Naturally, first of all, the significant export of Russian energy carriers is “to blame” for this. At the same time, the WB also recognize the role of “one-time” factors in the form of construction projects related to energy and especially the holding of the World Cup in 2018.

But the WB would not be itself if, on the basis of the above, it did not immediately make another negative forecast. According to which, Russia's GDP growth in 2019 will decrease by 0,3%. point from the forecast previously, i.e. up to 1,2%. At the same time, the forecasts for 2020 and 2021 in 1,8% of the World Bank remained unchanged. By the way, the WB always does this so that then, next year, it is “surprised” by growth and make another disappointing forecast. See for yourself how it will be in 2020, when the WB will publish a report on the results of 2019.

Tighter monetary policy Together with an increase in value added tax (VAT) at the beginning of 2019, they also contribute to a decrease in growth rates until the end of 2019. Retail sales growth also declined due to higher VAT

- WB experts say.

In addition, the report also notes an upward trend in inflation due to the impact of rising oil prices in Russia and some countries of Eastern Europe. WB experts draw attention to the fact that at the beginning of 2019, business activity in the Russian industry decreased, allegedly agreed measures to reduce oil production (as part of the agreements of the OPEC countries) affected.

However, despite the disappointing data of the World Bank, according to the Federal State Statistics Service, in April 2019, the growth of industrial production in Russia increased by 4,9% in annual terms. Even the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) raised its forecast for Russia's GDP growth for 2019.

It is expected that in Russia the rate of economic growth in the future (2020 - ed.) Will increase to 1,8%, although private investment growth will remain sluggish

- consider in the WB.

Sluggish growth in private investment in the WB is associated with political uncertainty and the prospects for a slowdown in potential long-term economic growth rates due to worsening demographic factors. At the same time, the WB expects an increase in government spending on infrastructure in Russia.

The report states that the weakening of economic activity in Russia may affect the volume of remittances, which constitute a significant share of income in countries such as Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan and Ukraine.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Вопреки санкциям: ВБ обнаружил рост ВВП России благодаря нефти и футболу

Группа Всемирного банка (ВБ) вместе с Международным валютным фондом (МВФ) являются финансовыми инструментами, созданными по результатам Бреттон-Вудской конференции 1944 года. Они находятся под полным контролем США. Однако даже ВБ приходится признавать, что несмотря на достаточно жесткие санкции, экономика России продемонстрировала рост по итогам 2018 года.





Об этом прямо говорится в докладе ВБ «Перспективы мировой экономики: рост напряженности, спад инвестиций». Более того, в ВБ обнаружили, что темпы роста экономики России достигли шестилетнего максимума и составили 2,3%.

Нужно отметить, что эксперты ВБ нашли и причины, неожиданного для них роста российской экономики. Естественно, в первую очередь в этом «виноват» значительный экспорт российских энергоносителей. При этом в ВБ также признают роль «разовых» факторов в виде строительных проектов, связанных с энергетикой и особенно проведением чемпионата мира по футболу в 2018 году.

Но ВБ не был бы самим собой, если бы на основе описанного выше, тут же не сделал очередной отрицательный прогноз. Согласно которому, рост ВВП России в 2019 году снизится на 0,3 проц. пункта от прогнозируемого ранее, т.е. до 1,2%. При этом прогнозы на 2020 и 2021 годы в 1,8% ВБ оставил без изменений. К слову, в ВБ всегда так делают, чтобы потом, в следующем году, «удивляется» росту и делать очередной неутешительный прогноз. Вот сами посмотрите, как это будет в 2020 году, когда ВБ опубликует отчет по итогам 2019 года.

Более жесткая денежно-кредитная политика в сочетании с повышением налога на добавленную стоимость (НДС) в начале 2019 года также способствуют снижению темпов роста до конца 2019 года. Рост объема розничных продаж также снизился в связи с повышением НДС

- считают эксперты ВБ.

Кроме того, в докладе также отмечается тенденция к росту инфляции, связанная с влиянием повышения цен на нефть в России и некоторых странах Восточной Европы. Эксперты ВБ обращают внимание, что в начале 2019 года снизилась деловая активность в промышленности России, якобы сказались согласованные меры по сокращению нефтедобычи (в рамках договоренностей стран ОПЕК).

Однако, несмотря на неутешительный данные ВБ, по информации Росстата, в апреле 2019 года рост промышленного производства в России увеличился на 4,9% в годовом выражении. Даже организация экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР) повысила прогноз по росту ВВП России на 2019 год.

Ожидается, что в России темпы экономического роста в будущем (2020 – ред.) году повысятся до 1,8%, хотя рост частных инвестиций останется вялым

- считают в ВБ.

Вялый рост частных инвестиций в ВБ связывают с политической неопределенностью и перспективами замедления потенциальных темпов экономического роста в долгосрочной перспективе из-за ухудшения демографических факторов. При этом в ВБ ожидают роста государственных расходов на инфраструктуру в России.

В докладе уточняется, что ослабление экономической активности в России может сказаться на объемах денежных переводов, составляющих существенную долю доходов в таких странах, как Киргизия, Молдавия, Таджикистан и Украина.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти