"Could not integrate": Pozner spoke about young people who are bored in the USSR

Well-known television presenter and anti-adviser Vladimir Pozner, who lived a significant part of his life in France and the United States, decided to explain to the public why most of the Russians miss and nostalgic for the USSR. At the same time, he noted that he did not understand how such a position (in the USSR) could be shared by representatives of the young generation of Russians who had grown up after 1991.




Material on this occasion was published on June 5, 2019 and posted on the official website. Pozner Online. The supply of material is as follows. First comes the question to Pozner, without specifying exactly who asked him, and then Posner answers him. Now, by the way, Posner is in Germany, so it is not surprising that the issue initially concerned the Germans' nostalgia for the GDR.

I have a question about Germany. In our country, there are some people who miss the Soviet Union. Are there any such people in Germany, have you ever talked with the Germans who sincerely miss the GDR? And not just because it was their youth, but for some other reasons, for example, because the society suited them more

- this is exactly the question that was posed to Pozner.

Yes, there are such people, of course. These are people who could not integrate into a completely different socialpolitical system. Who miss free medicine, who miss free education, who miss things that certainly were in the GDR. There are people who are, as it were, overboard what is happening. It is, as a rule, elderly people who remember how it was and who live very uncomfortably and not very well today

- admitted Posner.

Pozner noted that in Russia there are also such people, and he is absolutely not ready to condemn them. In his opinion, they lived differently, they had different ideas, for them, for example, “money had only relative significance in order to buy products and so on.”

If you recall the “Golden Calf” by Ilf and Petrov and the scene when Ostap Bender showed the students a suitcase with a million on the train and these young people leave sideways, sideways, they are embarrassed. Still, these people grew up like that. And suddenly money becomes the most important thing in general, money decides everything. For them it is more than strange. Moreover, they don’t have any money, maybe they would like it. Therefore I understand that

- specified Pozner.

Another thing is when people who did not live in the Soviet Union and who were born, perhaps in 1990, begin to say this. I have a problem with these people. What do they know? Did someone tell them? Well, you never said much. It reminds me of a Jewish joke ...

- said Posner.

Pozner said that he remembers the Soviet system well, since he had lived in it for a certain time. Personally, he can explain by points why he is glad that now this system is not there. However, this does not mean that everyone should share his point of view. But he emphasized that he has experience and, based on this, he can speak. And if a person has no experience, then he can only repeat someone’s thoughts.

However, Posner did not go into details and trouble himself with more meaningful explanations. From this the conclusion suggests itself that Pozner, apparently, is well integrated into capitalist relations and has occupied a certain niche that has been feeding him for several decades.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey39 Offline Sergey39
    Sergey39 (Sergei) 5 June 2019 17: 21
    +1
    Posner is a smart person and understands everything perfectly. He is well settled in this society and he is happy with everything. It's just not clear why he is trying to attract us all to his side. Everyone cannot have his position in principle. He’s probably paid pretty well for it.
    1. General Black Offline General Black
      General Black (Gennady) 6 June 2019 16: 42
      0
      He’s probably paid pretty well for it.

      Paying is apparently not bad, as the drink on the table behind him says.
      1. Bitter Offline Bitter
        Bitter (Gleb) 3 September 2019 01: 04
        +1
        It seems that Pozner himself "got bored" of lack of demand and decided to remind himself.

        ... explain to the public why most Russians miss and nostalgic for the USSR.

        Only purely his very subjective and well-paid point of view, and only because he simply had to do it on order for many years, and simply could not stop to carry this veiled stream of lies, diluted with a touch of truth.

        ... Now, by the way, Posner is in Germany, so it is not surprising that initially the question concerned the nostalgia of the Germans for the GDR.

        .... miss free medicine, who miss free education, who miss such things ...

        He would have told it somewhere in Dresden or Halle. The people there are so bored, the shelves with eggs and tomatoes in the shops would be empty with lightning speed.
        As for medicine and education, in Germany, in comparison with many countries, everything looks very wonderful.
        Of course, there are problems and there is something to work on, not miss.

«Не смогли встроиться»: Познер рассказал о молодежи, скучающей по СССР

Известный телеведущий-антисоветчик Владимир Познер, проживший значительную часть своей жизни во Франции и США, решил объяснить общественности, почему большая часть россиян скучает и ностальгирует по СССР. При этом он отметил, что не понимает, как такую позицию (по СССР) могут разделять представители молодого поколения россиян, которые выросли уже после 1991 года.





Материал по данному поводу опубликован 5 июня 2019 года и размещен на официальном сайте «Познер Online». Подача материала осуществляется следующим образом. Сначала идет вопрос к Познеру, без конкретизации кто именно его задал, а потом Познер на него отвечает. Сейчас, кстати, Познер находится в Германии, поэтому не удивительно, что первоначально вопрос касался ностальгии немцев по ГДР.

У меня вопрос по теме Германии. В нашей стране есть часть людей, которые скучают по Советскому Союзу. Есть ли такие люди в Германии, доводилось ли вам общаться с немцами, которые искренне скучают по ГДР? И не просто, потому что это была их молодость, а по каким-то другим причинам, например, потому, что, то общество их больше устраивало

- именно такой вопрос был задан Познеру.

Да, есть такие люди, конечно. Это люди, которые не смогли встроиться в совершенно другой общественно-политический строй. Которые скучают по бесплатной медицине, которые скучают по бесплатному образованию, которые скучают по таким вещам, которые в ГДР безусловно были. Есть такие люди, которые оказались как бы за бортом происходящего. Это, как оправило, пожилые люди, которые вспоминают то, как это было, и которым жить сегодня очень неуютно и не очень хорошо

- признал Познер.

Познер отметил, что в России тоже есть такие люди, и он их совершенно не готов осуждать. По его мнению, они жили по-другому, у них были другие представления, для них, например, «деньги имели лишь относительное значение, чтобы купить продукты и так далее».

Если вы вспомните «Золотого теленка» Ильфа и Петрова и сцену, когда Остап Бендер в поезде показал студентам чемодан с миллионом и эти молодые люди как-то бочком, бочком уходят, им неловко. Все-таки так выросли эти люди. И вдруг деньги становятся самым главным вообще, деньги все решают. Для них это более чем странно. Тем более что у них-то денег нет, они, может, и хотели бы. Поэтому я это понимаю

- уточнил Познер.

Другое дело, когда такое начинают говорить люди, не жившие в Советском Союзе, которые родились, может быть, в 1990 году. С этими людьми у меня есть проблема. Что они знают? Им кто-то рассказал? Ну, мало ли что рассказал. Это мне напоминает еврейский анекдот…

- сообщил Познер.

Познер рассказал, что хорошо помнит советский строй, так как определенное время в нем прожил. Лично он может по пунктам объяснить, почему рад, что теперь этого строя нет. При этом это не значит, что все должны разделить его точку зрения. Но он подчеркнул, что у него есть опыт и, исходя из этого, он может говорить. А если у человека нет опыта, то он может лишь повторять чьи-то мысли.

Однако Познер не стал вдаваться в подробности и утруждать себя более содержательными объяснениями. Из этого напрашивается вывод, что Познер, судя по всему, хорошо встроиться в капиталистические отношения и занял определенную нишу, которая его кормит уже несколько десятилетий.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей39 Офлайн
    Сергей39 (сергей) 5 июня 2019 17:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Познер умный человек и всё отлично понимает. Он хорошо устроился в этом обществе и его всё устраивает. Вот только непонятно, зачем он пытается нас всех привлечь на свою сторону. Все не могут иметь его положение в принципе. Вероятно ему за это неплохо платят
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 6 июня 2019 16:42
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Вероятно ему за это неплохо платят

      Платят видимо не плохо, о чем говорит выпивка на столике позади него.
      1. Bitter Офлайн
        Bitter (Глеб) 3 сентября 2019 01:04
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Похоже, Познер сам "заскучал" от невостребованности и решил о себе напомнить.

        ...объяснить общественности, почему большая часть россиян скучает и ностальгирует по СССР.

        Только сугубо свою очень субъективную и хорошо оплачиваемую точку зрения и только потому, что просто был обязан это делать на заказ многие годы, и уже просто не может остановиться нести этот завуалированный поток лжи, разбавленный лёгкими вкраплениями правды.

        ...Сейчас, кстати, Познер находится в Германии, поэтому неудивительно, что первоначально вопрос касался ностальгии немцев по ГДР.

        ....скучают по бесплатной медицине, которые скучают по бесплатному образованию, которые скучают по таким вещам,...

        Рассказал бы он это где-нибудь в Дрездене или Галле. Там народ такой скучающий, полки с яйцами и помидорами в магазинах опустели бы молниеносно.
        Что касается медицины и образования, так в Германии, по сравнению со многими странами, всё выглядит очень даже замечательно.
        Конечно, есть проблемы и есть над чем работать, а не скучать.