Why in Russia they are reluctant to talk about the resurgence of WIG

The collapse of the USSR was a serious blow to Russian industry and scientifictechnical the thoughts of designers, which is often far ahead of its time. To the great relief of the West, a whole series of breakthrough developments was put an end to, among which the Caspian Monster draft ekranoplane can be especially distinguished.




Soviet engineers figured out how to use the so-called screen effect, which occurs under the wing at very low altitudes, reflecting the aircraft from the surface. The idea to put this effect on the service arose in 1961 with the talented Russian designer Rostislav Alekseev. In 1966, the device was first launched, and in 1967, American spies discovered it in the Caspian Sea and gave it the name “Caspian Monster” because of the abbreviation KM on board, which meant “mock-up ship”.

There was something to push the Pentagon about. The Soviet ekranoplan at that time was the largest aircraft in the world. His characteristics were also striking. The “Caspian monster” could move above the surface with an airplane speed of up to 500 kilometers per hour, while the enemy air defense was powerless against it, since the flight altitude was barely more than a few meters above the surface of the ocean.

Yes, during the Cold War, such developments were made with a military bias, ekranoplanes were designed to destroy aircraft carriers and large vessels of the US Navy. Tenfold superiority in speed of movement made them dangerous opponents. On the basis of the "Caspian Monster" a whole series of missile ekranoplanes of the Lun project was planned. However, of the eight devices, only one was built. The construction of the second was frozen in the nineties at the stage of 75% readiness. There was an attempt to give him a new life as a rescue ship, but failed.

The only Lun missile carrier built was decommissioned and is in storage. In 2011, the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation under Serdyukov decided to ekranoplans to utilize and generally abandon such ideas:

In the state defense order for 2011-2020, financing for development and the construction of ekranoplanes is not provided. These ships are not present in the plans for the development of the Navy for the next decade ... Even talk about their revival is not conducted. Now the fleet has many other serious tasks, no longer as bold as before. We prefer not to build illusions anymore.


However, in Russia there are still people with "illusions" who believe that the country needs breakthrough technologies that are much ahead of their time. NPO Ekolen tried to revive the idea of ​​building ekranoplanes in a civilian version. Obviously so as not to annoy a certain circle of people, the developers preferred not to use the word "ekranoplan", calling it ground-air amphibian (NVA). However, the principles used are the same as in the Caspian Monster.


The Russian NVA is capable of flying at the speed of an aircraft, but with a much greater payload, from 1,2 to 750 tons. For their operation there is no need to build a network of roads and airfields. Domestic amphibians can freely be used on the seas, and on rivers, and in the tundra, and in the desert. The construction of large amphibians would allow for the transshipment of cargo both in Russia and around the globe. The ekranoplanes encountered along the way can fly, rising if necessary to a height of up to 3 km. At the same time, the cost of delivering a ton of cargo will be lower than that of aircraft or the railway.

But ... Extremely promising amphibians are still at the prototype stage in NGOs. The state "has no money, but you hold on," and all that. Apparently, financing is still needed for "more serious tasks."
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 7 June 2019 12: 21
    -3
    Everything is much simpler. Very voracious, hazardous and most importantly - very whimsical to weather conditions.
    (Information gleaned from apolitical air forums)
  2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 7 June 2019 12: 37
    +2
    Quote: Oleg RB
    Everything is much simpler. Very voracious, hazardous and most importantly - very whimsical to weather conditions.
    (Information gleaned from apolitical air forums)

    And in these forums they write that the weather negatively affects other types of troops?
    By the way, what’s more important for an aircraft carrier killer, the ability to destroy an aircraft carrier, or how much it “eats”?
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 7 June 2019 16: 32
      -1
      It is important to complete the task, but he cannot fulfill it if the wave has risen a little. Etc. etc.
      In general, the topic has long been recognized as unpromising - a dead-end path, both in the USSR and abroad. It turns out to be more effective to destroy aircraft carriers using simpler and more reliable methods.
    2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 7 June 2019 16: 35
      0
      "Negative" is too general a word. I wrote it differently.
      For example, a guard on guard is also negatively walking in the cold with a gun on the street, but he performs the task.
  3. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 7 June 2019 17: 34
    +1
    -Well, over the taiga, over the tundra, over the desert, over the steppe, over the sea (and there is plenty of "all this" in the vast territory of Russia) ... -the screen plane can easily fly ...- "up and down" ... -And the ekranoplan will transport many times more (will do much more) than the "gluttonous engines" will devour it ... -And ekranoplanes can extinguish the burning taiga (giant areas of fire) ... -A few dozen ekranoplanes will arrive and put out any fire ... - well, they will burn (use up) several tons of aviation fuel., but .. - this is a million times better and more profitable than allowing thousands of hectares of forest, dozens of villages and settlements to burn out from a fire and lose human lives .. ...
    -Russia can afford the construction of entire armies of ekranoplanes ...
  4. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 8 June 2019 06: 47
    0
    Quote: gorenina91
    -Well, over the taiga, over the tundra, over the desert, over the steppe, over the sea (and there is plenty of "all this" in the vast territory of Russia) ... -the screen plane can easily fly ...- "up and down" ... -And the ekranoplan will transport many times more (will do much more) than the "gluttonous engines" will devour it ... -And ekranoplanes can extinguish the burning taiga (giant areas of fire) ... -A few dozen ekranoplanes will arrive and put out any fire ... - well, they will burn (use up) several tons of aviation fuel., but .. - this is a million times better and more profitable than allowing thousands of hectares of forest, dozens of villages and settlements to burn out from a fire and lose human lives .. ...
    -Russia can afford the construction of entire armies of ekranoplanes ...

    Well, a comrade from Belarus, following Serdyukov, convinced us of the futility of the undertaking lol
    Yes, probably in the USSR Ministry of Defense, which ordered 8 ekranoplanes, people were worse than Oleg RB and Anatoly Eduardovich.
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 8 June 2019 16: 50
      0
      Maybe you need to read on the topic at the proforums before you rise above a comrade from Belarus? wink
  5. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 8 June 2019 06: 48
    0
    Quote: Oleg RB
    It turns out to be more effective to destroy aircraft carriers using simpler and more reliable methods.

    It turns out? At least one has been destroyed in a "different" reliable way, in order to reason about it objectively?
    Do you consider yourself smarter than the Soviet military, who ordered a series of 8 combat ekranoplanes?
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 8 June 2019 16: 52
      0
      Do not confuse really military with zhurnalyugami
  6. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 8 June 2019 20: 12
    +1
    Most likely, now there is simply no one to implement large-scale projects on this topic.
    That IL-112 turned out to be heavy and the CEO blames the designers. And what did he do to keep these designers interested in staying and working? After all, the best were probably gone. Well, yourself, beloved, gd hardly cheated. Well, now the designer is to blame.
    But the Il-112 has been in development for more than one year, they have been doing it for a long time. But they decided to feed the Ukrainian designers instead of ours, and now they are surprised that ours have gone somewhere.
    And with ekranoplans the situation is much worse. They were banned even during the USSR. Therefore, apparently, one has to start from scratch, gain experience on small devices that are in operation and at the exit. And then take up serious projects.
    And now they’ll spend the money, nakosyachit out of inexperience and there will be unnecessary conflicts, people will be fired, which in 2 - 3 projects would work normally.
    This is just the price of Gorbachev's betrayal, the collapse of the USSR.
  7. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 9 June 2019 06: 30
    0
    Quote: Oleg RB
    Do not confuse really military with zhurnalyugami

    Yes? In the Ministry of Defense of the USSR were people more stupid than you and Serdyukov?
  8. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 9 June 2019 06: 30
    0
    Quote: boriz
    And now they’ll spend the money, nakosyachit out of inexperience and there will be unnecessary conflicts, people will be fired, which in 2 - 3 projects would work normally.

    This is whom we are fired for the jambs?
  9. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 9 June 2019 06: 32
    0
    Quote: Oleg RB
    Maybe you need to read on the topic at the proforums before you rise above a comrade from Belarus? wink

    I read various forums, not one year. It is not interesting for me to rise above you.
    But I clearly see what contingent speaks out against promising projects.
  10. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 June 2019 13: 51
    +1
    This topic has been around for 20 years.
    But technology is evolving, and ekranoleta never do. Neither in China, nor in Iraq, nor in the USA or India.

    There are probably reasons?

    Look at the photo - a bunch of engines, an ugly shape, 8 missiles ....
  11. candidate Offline candidate
    candidate (candidate) 4 August 2019 21: 40
    +1
    WIG is not as promising as the hybrid "SVP - WIG." It is a combination of static and dynamic pillows that will allow to level the flaws of both, which are manifested in case of their separate use. The implementation of the hybrid "SVP - ekranoplan" leads to the emergence of a vehicle with such qualities as speed, efficiency, all-weather, non-attachment to infrastructure. And most importantly: all this can be fully realized when switching to ELECTRIC MOVEMENT. The task of creating this type of high-tech transport, which includes an energy component in the form of fuel cells, has the prerequisites for reaching the national project level. The ideas of Rostislav Alekseev to life!

Почему в России неохотно говорят о возрождении экранопланов

Распад СССР стал серьезнейшим ударом по российской промышленности и научно-технической мысли конструкторов, которая зачастую намного опережала свое время. К большому облегчению Запада был поставлен крест на целом ряде прорывных разработок, среди которых можно особо выделить проект экраноплана «Каспийский монстр».





Советские инженеры придумали, как использовать так называемый экранный эффект, который возникает под крылом на очень небольших высотах, отражая летательный аппарат от поверхности. Идея поставить этот эффект на службу возникла ее в 1961 году у талантливого российского конструктора Ростислава Алексеева. В 1966 году аппарат был впервые спущен на воду, а в 1967 году его на Каспии обнаружили американские шпионы, и дали ему название «Каспийский монстр» из-за аббревиатуры КМ на борту, обозначавшей «корабль-макет».

Напрячься Пентагону было из-за чего. Советский экраноплан на тот момент был самым большим летательным аппаратом в мире. Поражали и его характеристики. «Каспийский монстр» мог перемещаться над поверхностью со скоростью самолета до 500 километров в час, при этом вражеская ПВО была против него бессильна, поскольку высота полета едва превышала несколько метров над поверхностью океана.

Да, во времена «холодной войны» подобные разработки делались с военным уклоном, экранопланы были предназначены для уничтожения авианосцев и крупных судов ВМС США. Десятикратное превосходство в скорости передвижения делало их опасными противниками. На базе «Каспийского монстра» была запланирована целая серия ракетных экранопланов проекта «Лунь». Однако из восьми аппаратов был построен только один. Строительство второго было заморожено в девяностые годы на стадии 75% готовности. Была попытка дать ему новую жизнь в качестве спасательного судна, но неудачная.


Единственный построенный ракетоносец «Лунь» списан и находится на хранении. В 2011 году в Минобороны РФ при Сердюкове было принято решение экранопланы утилизировать и вообще отказаться от подобных идей:

В гособоронзаказе на 2011—2020 годы финансирование разработок и строительство экранопланов не предусмотрено. Не присутствуют эти корабли и в планах развития ВМФ на ближайшее десятилетие… Даже разговоры об их возрождении не ведутся. Сейчас у флота много других серьёзных задач, уже не таких смелых, как прежде. Предпочитаем больше не строить иллюзий.


Однако в России пока еще остались люди с «иллюзиями», которые считают, что прорывные технологии, намного опередившие свое время, стране нужны. НПО «Эколен» попыталось возродить идею строительства экранопланов в гражданской версии. Явно чтобы не раздражать определенный круг лиц, разработчики предпочли слово «экраноплан» не использовать, назвав его наземно-воздушная амфибия (НВА). Однако принципы используются те же самые, что и в «Каспийском монстре».


Российская НВА способна летать со скоростью самолета, но с гораздо большей грузоподъемностью, от 1,2 до 750 тонн. Для их эксплуатации нет необходимости строить сеть дорог и аэродромов. Отечественные амфибии смогут свободно использоваться и на морях, и на реках, и в тундре, и в пустыне. Строительство крупных амфибий позволило бы обеспечить бесперевалочную доставку грузов как по России, так и по всему земному шару. Встречающиеся на пути препятствия экранопланы могут перелетать, поднимаясь при необходимости на высоту до 3 км. При этом себестоимость доставки тонны груза окажется ниже, чем у самолетов или железной дороги.

Но… Чрезвычайно перспективные амфибии так и стоят на стадии опытных образцов в НПО. У государства «денег нет, но вы держитесь», и все такое. Видимо, финансирование по-прежнему нужно на «более серьезные задачи».
Использованы фотографии: https://afsarnurul.artstation.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 7 июня 2019 12:21
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Всё намного проще. Очень прожорливые, аварийноопасные и самое главное - очень прихотливые к погодным условиям.
    (Сведения почёрпнуты на аполитичных авиафорумах)
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 7 июня 2019 12:37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цитата: Олег РБ
    Всё намного проще. Очень прожорливые, аварийноопасные и самое главное - очень прихотливые к погодным условиям.
    (Сведения почёрпнуты на аполитичных авиафорумах)

    А на этих форумах пишут, что погода негативно влияет и на другие рода войск?
    Кстати, для убийцы авианосцев что важнее, возможность уничтожить авианосец, или то, сколько он "жрет"?
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 7 июня 2019 16:32
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Важно выполнить задачу, но он ее не может выполнить, если волна чуть поднялась. И т.д. и т.п.
      Вообщем тема давным давно признана неперспективной - тупиковый путь, как в СССР, так и зарубежем. Авианосцы оказывается эффективнее уничтожать более простыми и надежными способами.
    2. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 7 июня 2019 16:35
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      "Негативно" - слишком общее слово. Я по другому написал.
      Караульному, например, тоже негативно в мороз гулять с автоматом по улице, но задачу он приэтом выполняет.
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 7 июня 2019 17:34
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    -Ну , над тайгой , над тундрой , над пустыней , над степью , над морем (а "этого всего" на огромной территории России предостаточно) ... -экраноплан запросто же можёт летать ...-"вдоль и поперёк" ... -И экраноплан перевезёт в разы больше (сделает гораздо больше) , чем сожрут его "прожорливые двигатели"... -И экранопланы могут тушить горящую тайгу (гигантские площади пожара)... -Прилетят несколько десятков экранопланов и потушат любой пожар... -ну , сожгут они при этом (израсходуют) несколько тонн авиационного топлива., но .. -это ведь в миллион раз лучше и выгоднее , чем позволить сгореть от пожара тысячам гектарам леса , десяткам деревень и посёлков и потерять при этом человеческие жизни...
    -Россия может позволить себе строительство целых армий экранопланов...
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 8 июня 2019 06:47
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: gorenina91
    -Ну , над тайгой , над тундрой , над пустыней , над степью , над морем (а "этого всего" на огромной территории России предостаточно) ... -экраноплан запросто же можёт летать ...-"вдоль и поперёк" ... -И экраноплан перевезёт в разы больше (сделает гораздо больше) , чем сожрут его "прожорливые двигатели"... -И экранопланы могут тушить горящую тайгу (гигантские площади пожара)... -Прилетят несколько десятков экранопланов и потушат любой пожар... -ну , сожгут они при этом (израсходуют) несколько тонн авиационного топлива., но .. -это ведь в миллион раз лучше и выгоднее , чем позволить сгореть от пожара тысячам гектарам леса , десяткам деревень и посёлков и потерять при этом человеческие жизни...
    -Россия может позволить себе строительство целых армий экранопланов...

    Ну, нас товарищ из Белоруссии вслед за Сердюковым убедил в бесперспективности затеи lol
    Да, наверное в Минобороны СССР, заказавшем 8 экранопланов, люди были дурнее, чем Олег РБ и Анатолий Эдуардович.
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 8 июня 2019 16:50
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Может надо почитать по теме на проффорумах, прежде чем возвышаться над товарищем из Беларуси? wink
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 8 июня 2019 06:48
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Олег РБ
    Авианосцы оказывается эффективнее уничтожать более простыми и надежными способами.

    Оказывается? Хоть один был уничтожен "иным" надежным способом, чтобы рассуждать об этом предметно?
    Вы считаете себя умнее советских военных, которые заказали серию из 8 боевых экранопланов?
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 8 июня 2019 16:52
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Не путайте действительно военных с журналюгами
  6. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 8 июня 2019 20:12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Скорее всего, сейчас просто некому реализовывать масштабные проекты по этой теме.
    Вот Ил-112 получился перетяжелённым и гендиректор винит в этом конструкторов. А что он сделал, чтобы заинтересовать этих конструкторов остаться и работать? Ведь ушли, наверняка, лучшие. Ну а себя, любимого, г.д. вряд ли обделил. Ну и теперь конструктора виноваты.
    А ведь Ил-112 в разработке был не один год, давно им занимались. Но решили кормить украинских конструкторов, вместо наших, и теперь удивляются, что наши куда то делись.
    А с экранопланами дело обстоит куда хуже. Их забанили ещё при СССР. Поэтому начинать, видимо, приходится с нуля, набираться опыта на малых аппаратах, которые есть в работе и на выходе. А уж потом браться за серьёзные проекты.
    А сейчас деньги потратят, накосячат по неопытности и будут никому не нужные конфликты, людей поуволят, которые через 2 - 3 проекта работали бы нормально.
    Это просто цена предательства Горбачёва, развала СССР.
  7. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 9 июня 2019 06:30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Олег РБ
    Не путайте действительно военных с журналюгами

    Да? В Минобороны СССР сидели люди глупее вас и Сердюкова?
  8. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 9 июня 2019 06:30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: boriz
    А сейчас деньги потратят, накосячат по неопытности и будут никому не нужные конфликты, людей поуволят, которые через 2 - 3 проекта работали бы нормально.

    Это кого у нас за косяки то увольняют?
  9. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 9 июня 2019 06:32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Олег РБ
    Может надо почитать по теме на проффорумах, прежде чем возвышаться над товарищем из Беларуси? wink

    Я читал разные форумы, не один год. Над вами возвышаться мне неинтересно.
    Зато я четко вижу, какой контингент высказывается против перспективных проектов.
  10. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 10 июня 2019 13:51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Этой теме уже лет 20.
    Но технологии развиваются, а экранолеты так и не делют. Ни в Китае, ни в Ираке, ни в США или Индии.

    Наверно, есть причины?

    Вон на фото - куча двигателей, уродливая форма, 8 ракет....