Rostec is setting up polymer production with unique properties

In Russia, developed technology production of heavy-duty polymer, which can now find application in many high-tech industries. This was reported on the eve of the Rostec Corporation.




A substance called polyetheretherketone (PEEK) is able to withstand extreme temperatures and does not change its properties in a chemically aggressive environment. So, the polymer is completely resistant to heat from 200 to 260 ° C and is able to maintain a structure of up to 330 degrees Celsius. However, in addition to high temperatures, this material can withstand extremely low temperatures - up to 196 ° C. In addition, polyetheretherketone is resistant to electrical and mechanical loads, and can also be used in conditions of increased radiation, in particular, in open space.

In addition to the above advantages, Rostekh noted another feature of the material. It turns out that this polymer has high biocompatibility, which allows it to be used for the manufacture of high-strength medical implants.

At the moment, the developers have begun pilot production of PEEK. In addition, work is already underway aimed at organizing Russia's first production of a highly efficient polymer on an industrial scale.
Photos used: https://www.european-coatings.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 26 June 2019 19: 38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    And whose property is this? And how much has private business invested in this production? Or again state funds? And then they privatize and again profit past the treasury!

«Ростех» налаживает производство полимера с уникальными свойствами

В Росси разработали технологию производства сверхпрочного полимера, который уже сейчас может найти применение во многих высокотехнологичных отраслях. Об этом накануне сообщили в корпорации «Ростех».





Вещество, под названием полиэфирэфиркетон (ПЭЭК), способно выдерживать экстремальные температуры и не меняет своих свойств в химически агрессивной среде. Так, полимер полностью устойчив к нагреву от 200 до 260°С и способен сохранять структуру до 330 градусов Цельсия. Однако, помимо высоких температур, данный материал может выдерживать и экстремально-низкие – до минут 196°С. Плюс ко всему, полиэфирэфиркетон устойчив к электрическим и механическим нагрузкам, а также может быть использован в условиях повышенного радиационного излучения, в частности, в открытом космосе.

Кроме вышеописанных преимуществ, в «Ростехе» отметили еще одну особенность материала. Оказывается, данный полимер имеет высокую биосовместимость, что позволяет использовать его для изготовления высокопрочных медицинских имплантов.

На данный момент, разработчики приступили к опытному изготовлению ПЭЭК. Кроме того, уже сейчас ведутся работы, направленные на организацию первого в России производства высокоэффективного полимера в промышленных масштабах.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.european-coatings.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти