The Celera 500L super-economical aircraft prepares for testing in the USA

An unusual design aircraft Celera 500L, developed by the American company Otto Aviation Group, is preparing for flight tests. The first flight of a machine that can change the business aviation market is scheduled for the very near future. In recent months, the aircraft has passed ground tests at the airport in Southern California, which included testing electronic equipment, taxiing and acceleration to low speeds.




The Americans worked on the Celera 500L project for almost ten years, while not particularly publicizing their activities. It is understandable: some characteristics of the aircraft (LA) can be called a real breakthrough. It is claimed that an unusual aircraft will be able to use any type of runway, including bulk. For piloting an aircraft, one pilot will be sufficient, while in the cockpit of modern airliners and business jets, according to safety rules, there must be at least two pilots. This indicates an even higher level of automation Celera 500L.

But that is not all. The main secret lies in the operational characteristics of the brainchild of Otto Aviation Group. It is claimed that at an average flight speed of 740-820 km / h, fuel consumption will be less than 4 liters per 50-60 kilometers. For comparison, the small single-engine business jet Pilatus PC-12 consumes the same amount of fuel per 8 kilometers. At the same time, its maximum speed is limited to a modest 550 km / h.


Of course, such characteristics of the Celera 500L seem fantastic. At the same time, it is not entirely clear how to achieve such savings in fuel consumption. Perhaps the secret lies in the power plant of the aircraft, the type of which is not disclosed.

One thing is for sure: the appearance of such an aircraft will fundamentally change the market for small and business aviation.
Photos used: https://www.thedrive.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Сверхэкономичный самолет Celera 500L готовится к испытаниям в США

Самолет необычной конструкции Celera 500L, разрабатываемый американской компанией Otto Aviation Group, готовится к летным испытаниям. Первый полет машины, которая способна изменить рынок бизнес авиации, намечен на самое ближайшее время. Последние месяцы самолет проходил наземные испытания в аэропорту Южной Калифорнии, которые включали в себя тестирование электронного оборудования, рулежки и разгон до небольших скоростей.





Над проектом Celera 500L американцы трудились почти десять лет, при этом особо не афишируя свою деятельность. Оно и понятно: некоторые характеристики летательного аппарата (ЛА) можно назвать самым настоящим прорывом. Утверждается, что необычный самолет будет способен использовать любые типы взлетно-посадочных полос, включая насыпные. Для пилотирования ЛА будет достаточно одного летчика, в то время как в кабине современных лайнеров и бизнес-джетов, согласно правилам безопасности, должно быть не менее двух пилотов. Это говорит об еще более высоком уровне автоматизации Celera 500L.

Но это еще не все. Главный секрет заключается в эксплуатационных характеристиках детища Otto Aviation Group. Утверждается, что при средней скорости полета 740-820 км/ч расход топлива составит менее 4 литров на 50-60 километров. Для сравнения, небольшой одномоторный бизнес-джет Pilatus PC-12 потребляет такое же количество топлива на 8 километров пути. При этом его максимальная скорость ограничивается скромными 550 км/ч.


Безусловно, такие характеристики Celera 500L кажутся фантастическими. При этом не совсем понятно, за счет чего удалось добиться такой экономии в расходе топлива. Возможно, секрет таится в силовой установке самолета, тип которой не раскрывается.

Одно можно сказать с уверенностью: появление такого самолета в корне изменит рынок малой и бизнес-авиации.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.thedrive.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти