TOP-7 safest passenger aircraft in the world

One of the world's leading aircraft manufacturers - Boeing - is going through, to put it mildly, not the best of times. Almost one after another, two 737 MAX aircraft crashed. And this is one of the main hopes of the overseas aircraft manufacturer. The reason for this, obviously, is the imperfect software that made the plane uncontrollable literally out of the blue. However, this is not all.




A subsequent internal investigation revealed that in addition to the problem software, hundreds of new Boeing airliners have manufacturing defects that can cause emergency situations or even new accidents if circumstances do not favor crews and passengers.

In a word, even the most reliable aircraft from the most famous manufacturer can give a “glitch”. And this does not happen in the first half of the XNUMXth century, but now, when it would seem that this kind of difficulties should have long been left in the past. Well, in order to protect ourselves as much as possible from premature gray hair, we have prepared a selection of the least dangerous airliners of our time.

7. Airbus A380


First flight: 2005
Number of aircraft manufactured: more than 230
Number of aircraft lost: 0


The Airbus A380 is not only the largest airliner in the history of civilization, but also one of the safest aircraft in history. For all the years of operation, there has not been a single incident involving him that would have resulted in the death of passengers or crew members: the aircraft had several accidents, but none of them were serious. The reason for this state of affairs is also generally understood. Of course, we must pay tribute to the European aircraft manufacturers who created this outstanding machine. However, in fairness, the A380 was built in a relatively modest series by world standards, so it’s still difficult to call it “the safest”.

In this regard, we can recall the Russian airliner Il-96, for the entire history of the operation of which there were no disasters and accidents that resulted in deaths. That's just built this car with a series of several dozen sides. By the way, the production of Airbus A380 also decided to curtail. The plane did not fit into the current economic realities, and speaking even more frankly, he was significantly late with the birth of the world. If he appeared at the same time as the Boeing 747, he would become a bestseller. But this is now just a fantasy.

6. Boeing 767


First flight: 1981
Number of aircraft manufactured: more than 1100
Number of aircraft lost: 19


The wide-body 767 had a chance to become a problem car, because it was the first twin-engine airliner to receive the right to operate regular passenger flights across the Atlantic Ocean. Fortunately, the Boeing 767 quickly established itself as a very safe machine. This aircraft is being produced now: it fits quite succinctly between the narrow-bodied Boeing 757 and the large 747th.

One of the most famous 767s was the Gimli Glider, which flew more than 1983 kilometers in 120 without a drop of fuel, dropping from an altitude of 8500 meters, and made a successful landing without any serious damage or casualties. And soon the plane was returned to duty.

5. Boeing 757


First flight: 1982
Number of aircraft manufactured: more than 1050
Number of aircraft lost: 10


The Boeing 757 is a narrow-body mid-range airliner that was produced before 2004. It has several modifications, the most capacious - Boeing 757-300 - could take on board up to 243 people. The 757th got into various kinds of troubles many times, but most often they ended quite successfully, and one Boeing 757 crash occurred in about fourteen million flight hours. A total of 575 people died in accidents involving vehicles of this type.

For comparison, the legendary Tu-154 was built in the same series as the Boeing 757, but more than three thousand passengers and crew members died in disasters involving him. Although, again, it should be borne in mind that the Soviet airliner began to operate more than ten years earlier: in those years, not all airlines operated such safe aircraft as the Boeing 757.

4. Airbus A330


First flight: 1992
Number of aircraft manufactured: more than 1400
Number of aircraft lost: 11


Airbus A330 is a wide-body passenger aircraft designed for medium and long-haul routes. It has two engines. In general, the machine once again demonstrated that the Airbus is not inferior to its main opponent in the person of Boeing. And European aircraft manufacturers are no worse than American ones. In 2017, the Airbus A330neo made its first flight - the newest and potentially safest version of the famous airliner.

The main innovation was the installation of Rolls-Royce Trent 7000 engines, which, among other things, will reduce fuel consumption compared to other versions by about 14% and operating costs by 8%. Passenger capacity in the standard two-class configuration for the A330-800neo and A330-900neo aircraft is 257 and 287, respectively.

3. Boeing 777


First flight: 1994
Number of aircraft manufactured: more than 1500
Number of aircraft lost: 7


This is a twin-engine wide-body passenger aircraft for long-range flights. The 777th loss and accident statistics would be even better if it were not for the Boeing 777 crash near Donetsk in 2014 (the plane was shot down). When creating the Boeing 777, engineers tried hard to demonstrate to the world that Technology Boeing ahead of the rest. The aircraft received the so-called "glass cockpit" with liquid crystal displays, a fully digital fly-by-wire control system, as well as a whole range of new solutions for on-board electronics.

The design of the fuselage is very widely used for its time, the latest composite materials, which, in addition, allowed to reduce the weight of the machine. The newest version - the Boeing 777X - received innovative GE9X engines, wings made of composites with folding tips. As well as many other features, thanks to which the aircraft can be in demand for many more years.

2. Boeing 737


First flight: 1967
Number of aircraft manufactured: more than 10
Number of aircraft lost: 211


Of course, the figure of 200 lost cars looks menacing, but do not forget that as of April 2019, 10542 different modifications of the Boeing 737 were built. That is, we have before us one of the most massive aircraft of all time. Significantly larger series built only military vehicles in the war years: we can recall the 36 thousand built Soviet attack aircraft Il-2. However, we are a little off topic.

Boeing 737 could become the head of our list, having supplanted both cars of the past generation and relatively new liners of the 90s. But he will not, in connection with known events. Obviously, the Boeing 737 MAX 8 and Boeing 737 MAX 9 airliners have too serious flaws, so it is these aircraft that currently cast a shadow over the entire 737 family. However, there is almost no doubt that the shortcomings of the software exactly as well as some purely constructive marriages will be eliminated in the foreseeable future.

1. Airbus A320


First flight: 1987
Number of aircraft manufactured: more than 8
Number of aircraft lost: 42


On the narrow-bodied A320, for the first time in the history of mass passenger aircraft, an electronic control system or EMDS was used. It provides the transmission of control signals from the controls in the cockpit to the actuators of the aerodynamic surfaces in the form of electrical signals. However, the secret of the success of the 320th lies not only in EDSU. You can also remember about the electron-beam screens instead of the arrow instruments that were usual at the time of the 80s, side handles instead of bulky helms, and finally, the highest level of automation, which immediately allowed us to limit ourselves to two pilots and make the aircraft as economical as possible for airlines. In a word, the project was created by experts of the highest level. It is also surprising that having made its first flight 20 years later than the 737th, the Airbus A320 catches up with it in the number of produced cars, and the new versions of both aircraft - 737 MAX and A320neo - are fighting a fierce market and setting the tone for the entire world aircraft industry.

In conclusion, we note that the rating did not take into account the latest airliners - Airbus A350 XWB and Boeing 787 Dreamliner due to the fact that these machines are not operated long enough to put them on a par with the most reliable machines. However, there can be little doubt that they, in general, are in the same row.
  • Author:
  • Photos used: https://www.jetphotos.com
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Ygm Offline Ygm
    Ygm (Yuri) 13 June 2019 11: 06
    +1
    Which aircraft are the most reliable?
    Of course, those that carry the Presidents !!!
    And the pilots are more adequate there, and the technique behaves in a completely different way!
    Although the names of the aircraft are very similar.
  2. Igor Vladimirovich (Igor Vladimirovich) 14 June 2019 08: 08
    +2
    And how did you forget the Embraer E-Jet for 1490 produced cars, only 7 loss of aircraft, moreover, only two of them with casualties, moreover, one of two is due to the suicide pilot. This puts this series of aircraft in a well-deserved second place, or at least definitely not less than the third. Very good liners undeservedly forgotten by you.
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 14 June 2019 12: 23
      +2
      Brazilians have a really excellent line of civilian aircraft in their segment good
    2. Legate Offline Legate
      Legate (Ilya) 14 June 2019 16: 39
      +1
      We value your opinion, however, in fairness, the author tried to take into account not only the aircraft released and the number of accidents, but also how many years this or that model was exploited. Of course, there are conventions.
      1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
        Oleg RB (Oleg) 19 June 2019 22: 30
        0
        so also without any complaints. purely with teze additional information, nothing more.
        Thank you for the article hi
      2. semsemch Offline semsemch
        semsemch 19 June 2019 23: 14
        -1
        Quote: Legate
        how many years this or that model was exploited.

        Embraer E-Jet flies since February 2002. In commercial operation since March 2004.
        Of the 7 real flight accidents, only one with casualties.
        Plus one capture by terrorists (with victims).
        And plus one suicide pilot (all died).

ТОП-7 самых безопасных пассажирских самолетов в мире

Один из ведущих авиастроителей мира – компания Boeing – переживает, мягко скажем, не лучшие времена. Практически один за другим потерпели катастрофу два самолета 737 MAX. А это одна из главных надежд заокеанского авиастроителя. Виной всему, очевидно, несовершенное программное обеспечение, которое делало самолет неуправляемым буквально на ровном месте. Однако это еще не все.





Последующее внутренне расследование показало, что кроме проблемного ПО сотни новых авиалайнеров Boeing имеют производственные дефекты, которые могут вызывать внештатные ситуации или даже новые аварии, если обстоятельства сложатся не в пользу экипажей и пассажиров.

Словом, даже самый надежный самолет от самого известного производителя может дать «сбой». И происходит это не в первой половине XX века, а сейчас, когда, казалось бы, такого рода трудности должны были давно остаться в прошлом. Ну а чтобы максимально обезопасить себя от преждевременной седины, мы приготовили подборку наименее опасных авиалайнеров современности.

7. Airbus A380


Первый полет: 2005 год
Число произведенных самолетов: более 230
Число потерянных самолетов: 0


Airbus A380 – не только самый крупный авиалайнер в истории цивилизации, но и один из самых безопасных самолетов в истории. За все годы эксплуатации не было ни одного инцидента с его участием, которые бы закончился гибелью пассажиров или членов экипажа: на счету у самолета несколько аварий, однако ни одна из них не была серьезной. Причина такого положения дел тоже, в целом, понятна. Конечно, нужно отдать должное европейским авиастроителям, которые создали эту выдающуюся машину. Однако, справедливости ради, A380 построен относительно скромной по мировым меркам серией, так что его все же сложно назвать «самым безопасным».

В этой связи можно вспомнить российский авиалайнер Ил-96, за всю историю эксплуатации которого не случалось катастроф и аварий, повлекших гибель людей. Вот только построили эту машину серией в несколько десятков бортов. К слову, производство Airbus A380 тоже решили свернуть. Самолет не вписался в текущие экономические реалии, а если говорить еще более откровенно, то он существенно опоздал с рождением на свет. Появись он в одно время с Boeing 747, стал бы бестселлером. Но это теперь лишь фантазии.

6. Boeing 767


Первый полет: 1981 год
Число произведенных самолетов: более 1100
Число потерянных самолетов: 19


У широкофюзеляжного 767-го были шансы стать проблемной машиной, ведь он стал первым двухмоторным авиалайнером, получившим право выполнять регулярные пассажирские рейсы через Атлантический океан. К счастью, Boeing 767 быстро зарекомендовал себя очень безопасной машиной. Этот самолет выпускают и сейчас: он вполне лаконично вписался между узкофюзеляжным Boeing 757 и крупным 747-м.

Одним из самых известных 767-х стал «Планер Гимли», пролетевший в 1983 году без капли топлива более 120 километров, снижаясь с высоты 8500 метров, и совершивший успешную посадку, без сколь-нибудь серьезных повреждений и жертв. Причем уже вскоре самолет вернули в строй.

5. Boeing 757


Первый полет: 1982 год
Число произведенных самолетов: более 1050
Число потерянных самолетов: 10


Boeing 757 – узкофюзеляжный среднемагистральный авиалайнер, который производили до 2004 года. Имеет несколько модификаций, самая вместительная – Boeing 757-300 – могла брать на борт до 243 человек. 757-й множество раз попадал в разного рода неприятности, но чаще всего они заканчивались вполне благополучно, а одна катастрофа Boeing 757 приходилась примерно на четырнадцать миллионов летных часов. Всего в авариях с участием машин этого типа погибло 575 человек.

Для сравнения, легендарный Ту-154 построили такой же серией, как и Boeing 757, однако в катастрофах с его участием погибло более трех тысяч пассажиров и членов экипажей. Хотя, опять же, следует учесть, что советский авиалайнер начали эксплуатировать более чем на десять лет раньше: в те годы далеко не все авиалинии эксплуатировали настолько безопасные самолеты, как Boeing 757.

4. Airbus A330


Первый полет: 1992 год
Число произведенных самолетов: более 1400
Число потерянных самолетов: 11


Airbus A330 является широкофюзеляжным пассажирским самолетом, который предназначен для средних и дальних маршрутов. Он имеет два двигателя. В целом, машина в очередной раз продемонстрировала, что «Аэробус» ничем не уступает своему главному оппоненту в лице Boeing. А европейские авиастроители не хуже американских. В 2017 году совершил первый полет Airbus A330neo – самая новая и потенциально наиболее безопасная версия знаменитого авиалайнера.

Главным новшеством стала установка двигателей Rolls-Royce Trent 7000, которые, кроме прочего, снизят расход топлива в сравнении с другими версиями примерно на 14%, а эксплуатационные расходы – на 8%. Пассажировместимость в стандартной двух-классной конфигурации у самолетов A330-800neo и A330-900neo составляет 257 и 287 мест соответственно.

3. Boeing 777


Первый полет: 1994 год
Число произведенных самолетов: более 1500
Число потерянных самолетов: 7


Это двухдвигательный широкофюзеляжный пассажирский самолет для рейсов большой дальности. Статистка потерь и происшествий у 777-го была бы еще лучше, если бы не катастрофа Boeing 777 под Донецком в 2014 году (самолет сбили). При создании Boeing 777 инженеры всеми силами пытались продемонстрировать миру, что технологии Boeing впереди планеты всей. Самолет получил так называемую «стеклянную кабину» с жидкокристаллическими дисплеями, полностью цифровую электродистанционную систему управления fly-by-wire, а также целый комплекс новых решений по части бортовой электроники.

В конструкции фюзеляжа весьма широко для своего времени применили новейшие композитные материалы, которые, кроме всего, позволили уменьшить массу машины. Самая новая версия – Boeing 777X – получила инновационные двигатели GE9X, крылья из композитов со складывающимися законцовками. А также много других особенностей, благодаря которым самолет может быть востребованным еще много лет.

2. Boeing 737


Первый полет: 1967 год
Число произведенных самолетов: более 10 000
Число потерянных самолетов: 211


Конечно, цифра в 200 потерянных машин выглядит угрожающе, однако не стоит забывать и о том, что по состоянию на апрель 2019 года построили 10542 разных модификаций Boeing 737. То есть, перед нами один из самых массовых самолетов всех времен и народов. Существенно более крупными сериями строили только военные машины в военные годы: можно вспомнить про 36 тысяч построенных советских штурмовиков Ил-2. Впрочем, мы немного отошли от темы.

Boeing 737 мог бы стать во главе нашего списка, потеснив и машины минувшего поколения и относительно новые лайнеры 90-х. Но не станет, в связи с известными событиями. Очевидно, что авиалайнеры Boeing 737 MAX 8 и Boeing 737 MAX 9 имеют чересчур серьезные недоработки, так что конкретно эти машины в настоящее время бросают тень на все семейство 737-х. Однако можно почти не сомневаться, что недостатки ПО ровно как и некоторые сугубо конструктивные браки будут устранены в обозримом будущем.

1. Airbus A320


Первый полет: 1987 год
Число произведенных самолетов: более 8 000
Число потерянных самолетов: 42


На узкофюзеляжном A320 впервые в истории массовых пассажирских самолетов применили электродистанционную систему управления или ЭДСУ. Она обеспечивает передачу управляющих сигналов от органов управления в кабине экипажа к исполнительным приводам аэродинамических поверхностей в виде электрических сигналов. Однако секрет успеха 320го кроется не только в ЭДСУ. Можно еще вспомнить про электронно-лучевые экраны вместо привычных на момент 80-х годов стрелочных приборов, боковые ручки вместо громоздких штурвалов, наконец, высочайший уровень автоматизации, который сходу позволил ограничиться двумя пилотами и сделать самолет максимально экономичным для авиакомпаний. Словом, проект создали специалисты высочайшего уровня. Удивительно и то, что совершив первый полет на 20 лет позже 737-го, Airbus A320 догоняет его по числу выпущенных машин, а новые версии обеих самолетов – 737 MAX и A320neo – ведут ожесточенную борьбу на рынке и задают тон всему мировому авиастроению.

В заключение отметим, что рейтинг не учитывал новейшие авиалайнеры – Airbus A350 XWB и Boeing 787 Dreamliner по причине того, что эти машины эксплуатируют недостаточно долго для того, чтобы ставить их в один ряд с самыми надежными машинами. Однако можно почти не сомневаться, что они, в целом, находятся в одном ряду.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.jetphotos.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. YGM Офлайн
    YGM (Юрий) 13 июня 2019 11:06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Какие самолеты самые надежные?
    Конечно те, что возят Президентов!!!
    И пилоты там адекватнее, и техника ведет себя совершенно по-другому!
    Хотя НАЗВАНИЯ самолетов очень похожи.
  2. Игорь Владимирович (Игорь Владимирович) 14 июня 2019 08:08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А как вы забыли Embraer E-Jet на 1490 произведенных машин только 7 потерь самолётов, притом только две из них с жертвами, притом одна из двух по вине пилота самоубийцы. Это ставит данную серию самолётов на заслуженное второе место, ну или хотя-бы точно не меньше третьего. Очень хорошие лайнеры незаслуженно вами забытые.
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 14 июня 2019 12:23
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      У бразильцев действительно отличная линейка гражданских самолетов в своем сегменте good
    2. Легат Офлайн
      Легат (Илья) 14 июня 2019 16:39
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Мы ценим Ваше мнение, однако, справедливости ради, автор попытался учесть не только выпущенные самолеты и число катастроф, но и то, сколько лет ту или иную модель эксплуатировали. Конечно, тут есть свои условности.
      1. Олег РБ Офлайн
        Олег РБ (Олег) 19 июня 2019 22:30
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        так тож без всяческих претензий. чисто с тэзэ дополнительных сведений, не более того.
        Спасибо за статью hi
      2. semsemch Офлайн
        semsemch 19 июня 2019 23:14
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Цитата: Легат
        сколько лет ту или иную модель эксплуатировали.

        Embraer E-Jet летает с февраля 2002 г. В коммерческой эксплуатации с марта 2004 г.
        Из 7 реально летных происшествий только одно с жертвами.
        Плюс один захват террористами (с жертвами).
        И плюс один пилот-самоубийца (погибли все).