Military in Sudan attempted coup

On June 9, 2019, in the African state of Sudan (the capital of Khartoum), another coup attempt began. On the first day, four people were killed. This time, dissatisfaction was directed against the Transitional Military Council, which came to power on April 11, 2019, as a result of a coup and the removal from power of President Omar al-Bashir, who has held his post for almost 30 years. This was reported by Al-Arabia TV channel, which is based in Dubai Media City in the UAE.




And so, it became known that the Transitional Military Council thwarted the coup attempt. It is reported that about 70 officers are already under investigation.

It should be noted that until recently, Sudan was the largest state in Africa. But large oil reserves were discovered in the south of the country, after which a civil war broke out in Sudan. In 2011, the United States imposed sanctions against Sudan and helped secede to South Sudan. After that, there is an ongoing crisis in Sudan.

In mid-2018, mass protests began in Sudan. Soon, demands to lower bread prices grew into demands to change power. As a result, the military made a coup. They put Omar al-Bashir in prison and promised two years later to transfer power to the newly elected civilian authority. However, the unrest in the country does not subside.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dart2027 Offline Dart2027
    Dart2027 12 June 2019 18: 58
    0
    Not surprising. When someone overthrows power, then the rest comes up with the idea that they are no worse.

Военные в Судане совершили попытку государственного переворота

9 июня 2019 года в африканском государстве Судан (столица Хартум) началась очередная попытка госпереворота. В первый день было убито четыре человека. На этот раз недовольство было обращено против Переходного военного совета, который пришел к власти 11 апреля 2019 года, в результате госпереворота и отстранения от власти президента Омара аль-Башира, занимавшего свой пост почти 30 лет. Об этом сообщает телеканал «Аль-Арабия», который базируется в Dubai Media City в ОАЭ.





И вот, стало известно, что Переходный военный совет пресек попытку госпереворота. Сообщается, что около 70 офицеров уже находятся под следствием.

Нужно отметить, что еще недавно, Судан был крупнейшим государством Африки. Но на юге страны были обнаружены большие запасы нефти, после чего в Судане началась гражданская война. В 2011 году США ввели против Судана санкции и помогли отделиться Южному Судану. После этого в Судане идет непрекращающийся кризис.

В середине 2018 года в Судане начались массовые акции протестов. Вскоре требования снизить цены на хлеб переросли в требования сменить власть. В итоге военные совершили госпереворот. Они посадили Омара аль-Башира в тюрьму и пообещали через два года передать власть новой избранной гражданской власти. Однако волнения в стране не утихают.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Dart2027 Офлайн
    Dart2027 12 июня 2019 18:58
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Неудивительно. Когда кто-то свергает власть, то и остальным приходит в голову мысль, что они не хуже.